You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2014 08:14 PM Title: The Last Two

That was pretty nice. Lavender and Harry are not a pairing that I'd put together, ordinarily, but, I think you've pointed out the importance of comfort and companionship coming from one who knows you better than anyone else. There's a good argument for the last two men,(people,) standing to come together, simply because there is no one else who fits. Nice work, and thanks, for the read.

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 06:36 AM Title: Primal

Okay this was funny.

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 06:18 AM Title: Sisters of the Moon

I'm not sure I buy the ending. Pansy tried to drug and rape Ron and for that she gets rewarded with membership into an elite group that includes his sister and his wife/girlfriend?

Reviewer: catlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2012 12:20 PM Title: Top Twig

Fantastic! That was such a cool idea, no crit here from me, but I'll be recommending it about. Liked all the characters, the setup, all of it.

Reviewer: mayabookieperry Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2011 01:19 PM Title: All in a Mouse's Night

Okay, that was really awsomez! keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!  If you liked this, You'll love Running up that Hill.

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 12:52 PM Title: The Moon in the Arms of Night

nice one

Author's Response: Thanks, there's more to come.

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 09:13 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

I really enjoyed reading fan fic from a mature writer.  Also emans I got the musical references.  I think  exploring how Lavendar deals with her post battle life is fascinating.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Mooondance was the working title for this fic. There's a lot more Lavender if you like. Try my stuff and Luvscharlie.

Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 09:26 AM Title: Rescue

This was a wonderful story.  I truly enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I’m glad you like this story. It was a labor of love, and there’s more. I have part two (The Trickster God) of this series (Professor Finnigan) laid out, and the first chapter of part 3 (The Moon Goddess) written. I’m working on a much longer and complicated piece just at the moment, but I’ll be back to Lavender, Seamus, and Selene soon.

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 05:52 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

I might be wrong but I'm pretty sure hermione thinks Seamus is an idiot. In fact I'm almost positive that she calls him an idiot more than once is is almost totally dismissive of him throughout all of the books.

Author's Response:

I think you may be confusing some fanfic with cannon. The only time there is a problem between Seamus and the trio is in OTP when Shay believes the Prophet over Harry for a time. Hermione doesn’t talk about Seamus in OTP or any of the books after that. She calls Ron an idiot several times, but Seamus is apparently not on her radar. I see both he and Lavender as maturing quite a lot in their seventh year at Hogwarts. They both were at the battle and fought bravely, as true Gryffindors would.

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 01:49 PM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

Wonderfull chapter.....really looking forward to how the moving in story line works out.  I do not see them staying with flatmates long.  I would think Lav and Shay would look for alone time more.  I do Love the way you have painted lav's Family.  It explains how she grew into the person she was before the war.

Thanks 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. This is a work of love for me, and I'm happy people like it.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 05:52 AM Title: I Believed in Father Christmas

Interesting ending there.

Author's Response: Oh we're not done yet! Two more chapters to go. They're in the queue now.

Reviewer: johnlovesme Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2010 10:18 PM Title: Running up that Hill

I love this idea for a story and for a fantasy.  We all know we would love to be able to experience sex from the POV of the opposite sex, so the fact that they get to do what we'd all love to is so fulfilling.  Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so happy people like this story.

Reviewer: lectura35 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 02:09 PM Title: Running up that Hill

One line: SO hot and arousing... that it hurts ;)

Truly fantastic job!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Very happy you liked it.

Yeah that line comes from experience

 

Reviewer: EruditeWitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 11:29 PM Title: Running up that Hill

Brilliant. I wrote a chapter to this song but it was dealing with Fred's death! I've never seen it used this way! Wow. That was hot...very hot. I loved it.

Author's Response:

This coming from an author I totally respect I am honored, really, thanks loads.

I got the idea from Kate actually. She mentioned in an interview that one of the metaphors in “Running” is the desire of both sexes to experience sex from the other side. Do you want to know that it doesn’t hurt me…

Reviewer: TrixieBerry13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2010 06:00 PM Title: Running up that Hill

That was awesome! I absolutly loved it!

Author's Response:

I am very happy people like this. I was concerned a bit as I wrote it very quickly, but I seem to have got it right.

Thanks a bunch!!!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.