You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2009 10:12 AM Title: Be Careful Who You Piss Off

First off, i started the story thinking it would be rather satisfying to see Percival die. Sorry. but i did. And then I meeped  a little at the thought of him being adored and missed by Audrey. So i was slightly less enthusiastic. 

 

And then i laughed at how wonderfully heady with power he was at his rubber stamp of veto. I also LOVED "the power" in italics. It's that much funnier in italics.  

 

And then i found that I liked your Percy. I think it's cute how on the exterior, he's eloquent and professional but in his head he called people "bloke." I could see that. Percy is a bit of a poser. 

 

And then i started feeling honestly bad for him, and I sort of hated that they took his nice robes, of which i am sure he was very proud, and then he was all struggly and drowny and i kind of hated them for being assholes and killing him where no one would find him. 

 

Is it wrong that Percy's death has bothered me most of all? It's like the others went out doing what they love or were talking rather stupid risks, but poor Percy was just duped and murdered. I love that you made him a sympathetic character for me in so short a story. Who'd have thunk it?



Author's Response:

My Dearest of Friends!

  How are you??? Miss you tons! *sighs* And now on to Percy's death. He was the brother I liked the least....probably family member is more like. It's funny that you say you felt bad for him because of Audrey as I sort of did too after I wrote it. I feel that he did turn himself around after the war. I think I wrote this story with the pompous Percy from the earlier books in mind.

His death was horrible in that he will probably never be found and poor Audrey will never know what happened. My beta said that the description of his death actually gave her "the creeps". *shudders*

 I am a devious little scamp indeed! *slaps self* Arthur is up next. I love Arthur and so I don't plan on being too cruel. As always I just love it when my little poppet stops by. (>:

Much love,

Your Insane and Crazy Friend *smak*  

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 11:35 AM Title: Be Careful Who You Piss Off

That was BRILLIANT!  Percy, as a mob hit-victim is perfect.  Thank you!

 One question though, are you including the Weasley women(Molly and Ginny) as well?  Just curious. 



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest kareem33!

  I am so relieved that you liked it! Thank goodness! And yes, I do plan on writing the deaths of Molly and Ginny as well as our girl. (Bless them!) Thanks again for being so kind and I am truly thankful that you liked your story! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 06:10 AM Title: Be Careful Who You Piss Off

Bill, Ron, Charlie, and now Percy.  Only George, Fred (?) and Harry to go.  We're over half way there now.  I'll be watching.

Author's Response:

Hello My Lovely!

  I hope you are well, dear! *hugs* Yeah, we are halfway with all the blokes. *grins* I think I'll leave Fred's death as is because it broke it my heart when it happened.  As always, I love hearing from you, dearest!!!!

XXX and BIG hugs!

Your Nutty Friend (>:

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 09:05 PM Title: Be Careful Who You Piss Off

That was so messed up, but very good...still that was messed up, damn, what can I say.....that was by far the craziest way to kill someone...hope to read the next one soon :) hint hint.....

Author's Response:

Hello Dearest!

  Poor Percy. I just couldn't help myself as he usually is the least liked of the Weasley family. Next up is Arthur and I promise not to be so crazy. I'm so glad you liked it and thanks for your lovely comments! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2009 03:36 AM Title: Dust in the Wind

It's really sad our Weasley boys going to die but this series is excellent!

Great job, dearest!



Author's Response:

Awwww! You know, you are the sweetest person-ever! Thank you for supporting me like you do. It means a lot to me. Next up is Percy and I have a feeling not a lot of people will be too upset to see him go. *laughs* This has been good for me as it helps me focus more on my other stories. Thanks again, sis!!! *hugs*

Much love!

"T"

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 06:05 AM Title: Dust in the Wind

It's really sad to find myself counting down the deaths of our dear Weasley boys. 3 down 3 to go.

Author's Response:

My Darling!

  Bwahahahahahaha! I don't know why, but your comments struck me as being so funny. *wipes eyes* Next up is the pompous Percy. (bless him) I have gone completely mental and just can't help myself! (>:

Much love,

missgranger2 

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 01:52 AM Title: Dust in the Wind

First of all, thanks for the acknowledgement (I think that's spelled right...Ah, well I'm too lazy to look it up, lol).

 Secondly, I believe that's how Charlie would've wanted to go.

Finally, this series is a masterpiece, excellent job!



Author's Response:

Hello Beautiful kareem33!

  Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I felt the need to do something on the side and it helps me re-focus on other stories I'm working on. Poor Charlie. I wanted him to die doing what he so loved to do. I always liked the character of Charlie and I often wonder if he would have died at the hands of a crazed dragon. 

I really enjoyed writing Percy's death by the way! I hope you'll like it. *fingers crossed*

Thanks again for being so kind, dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 05:36 AM Title: In the Line of Duty

OMG, Ron is dead!

*sobs*

 

Tell me it is possible he wasnt dead.

*sniffs*

Great job, dearest!



Author's Response:

Hello My Dear Friend!

  I am positively mad, aren't I???? *laughs* Our poor heroic boy. *sniffs* For some reason, his death had to be something to do with his job and his bravery. Of course, I would shield him if I were there as you know how much I love our boy! Thanks for leaving me some love dearest!!! (>:

XXX,

T

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 10:48 PM Title: In the Line of Duty

missgranger2, I do hope these stories are cathargic for you because they are just really sad for me.  But you do what you need to do.  I do enjoy your writtings.  In my mind Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny live well into their 140-150s like Dumbledore.

To answer your question from my Catch Me review, YES.  You have guessed correctly who I am at that other site.

Best wishes and hope you continue to share your wonderful talent.



Author's Response:

Hello darling KaL!

Oh my goodness, you had me chuckling when I read your comments, especially, "I do hope these stories are cathargic for you because they are just really sad for me." I don't know why that struck me as being so funny. Perhaps I'm AM going loopy after all! I agree that those couples you mentioned would go on to live for a long, long time dear. And yes, it has been very helpful to write this series as I am almost done with your last chapter! *squee!*

And so I guessed who you were correctly, huh? I was pretty certain as I don't hear from McNally very much. (bless him or her)

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments dear. I do so adore you to pieces! (>:

XXX,

missgranger2    

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 04:12 PM Title: In the Line of Duty

I really like the series. I especially liked the Bill story, but I have an "anti-killing the Golden Trio" bias which clouds my judgment on your killing Ron story.  Don't get me wrong, I did like it, it's very well written.

 Since you're killing off Weasley's (I presume you're killing off all the Weasley's), and you've already targeted Charlie, could you please kill Percy afterward?  It's not that I have anything against Percy per se, it's just that I'm curious as to how you're going to kill of a lifetime Ministry desk jockey. :)



Author's Response:

Hello Dear kareem33!

  I was hysterical when I read your comments.  "Could you please kill Percy next?" Bwahahahahaha! I adore you dear. *wipes eyes* I had actually been working on Arthur's death, but am now going to do Percy's just for you. Hmm...I think it should be a sort of ridiculous and semi-horrible death as Percy always drove me stark raving mad.  You agree? I have a few ideas in mind. And I am sorry to kill our boy darling. Goodness knows, I'd take a curse for him ANYTIME! *winks*

XXX,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 02:29 PM Title: In the Line of Duty

Nice work!  Noble and strategically sound plan.  Just as one would expect.  I like the imagery you use to describe Ron's body, looking as if he were merely sitting with his head bowed.  (And I admire you for having the strenght to kill people off!  Even when I'm just writing, I don't like to put people in harm's way.)

Author's Response:

Hello Darling!

  I'm glad you liked it. I should be cursed for killing our boy like that! *slap* I wanted him to die in a brave and sort of exciting way. (if that makes any sense) This series has been a great distraction for me as it helps me think better when I go back to my stories.  Thanks for leaving such lovely comments dearest! I adore you!

XXXXXXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 02:27 PM Title: In the Line of Duty

Poor baby, mowed down in his prime by random wand fire. Well, at least I can work out a silver lining if he really did vanquish the last of the deatheaters. Yes, surely that will make me feel a bit better... nope *whahhhhh*

Hermione is going to kill him in the afterlife for being a brave, impulsive prat :) 

All right, you (rubs hands together bracingly) lets bring on the pain. I think you can make me cry harder if you try  :)

Loves you even if you have temporarily turned evil and began killing off my favorite Weasleys. :) 



Author's Response:

Ha! Ha! I am evil, aren't I? Can I just tell you, I cannot wait to kill off Cormac after I'm done with our favorite family of red heads? (even though I might squeeze him in just because) Our boy was brave and a bad ass just like I like him. *sobs* What's the matter with me having him die in the prime of his life? Oh, wait a minute....I'm the person that likes to torture our girl! Because of me, she'll probably go positively mad. (slap me, dear)

Even though it sounds odd, I hope you'll like Charlie's death. (that sounds soooo morbid) *chuckles*

I love and miss you my darling muse and bestest friend!

XXX,

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 09:01 AM Title: The Curse of Pharaoh Sahure

That was well done, dearest!

 I loved all the tricks and the sure way Bill defeated each one. :)

Love your creative Muse to pieces!

*loves*



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely!

I was so tickled to see a review from you! This is something I'm doing on the side to try and get me going again. Sometimes you just have to do something different so that you can re-focus. And it is helping too! Thanks again for leaving me some love. You are the sweetest person ever!

Much love and XXX,

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 10:06 AM Title: The Curse of Pharaoh Sahure

missgranger2...please forgive me I was never upset about your story just curious as to why so young.  You write whatever you need to to rid yourself of any unhappy demons. 

I try really hard not to leave harsh reviews (you've never seen me review Live..have you) I learned my lesson quite some time ago.  I may not like all the stories but I do realize how much work it takes to come up with an outline then bring it to life.  I admire your talent.

Again I'm not making alot of sense, just know I love most of your stories.  After reading your profile I really think we have much in common, I think of you as a friend in this wonderful fanfic world.

 



Author's Response:

My darling lady!

You had me grinning like a fool when I read your comments. And yes, it has helped rid me of some demons. I actually re-wrote chapter 20 of Catch today and am about to send it off to my beta. Woo-hoo, as I was worrying myself over it!

There have been a lot of things in regards to the fan fiction world that have had me down lately. I used to have so much fun and I am desperately trying to regain that aspect of it once more. I also have some things going on in my personal life that don't help matters I suppose. *sighs*

And I can understand if you don't like Live. It is very AU and I let myself go wild. One of my betas does both Catch and Live and I've noticed she seems more lax editing Live. I think it has something to do with it being totally "out there". *laughs*

I also think of you as a friend in fan fiction too. (A good friend at that.) I look forward to hearing from you, melakem, TaMara, Napchic, iris m, amreader, darkangel and shy McNally. You guys are what keeps me going and makes it worth it somehow. (sappy, but true)

I'll get through this, whatever it is. And trust me when I tell you it means a lot to this silly writer to have your support!!! *hugs*

Much love,

missgranger2     

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 06:12 AM Title: The Curse of Pharaoh Sahure

I don't know, you had Bill die really young (under 40 if my calculations are correct) and I just can't see that.  They may all die under strange circumstances but all the Weasleys will be old when it happens.

Author's Response:

Hello My Dear!

This is just something I am doing on the side and I don't mean to upset anybody over it. (especially you) In reality, I am sure they all lived a long, long time. I have just wanted to try my hand at something different as I have been kind of down lately. I don't do slash, trio or like to write about odd pairings. I am also not that into Ginny and Harry for some reason. *sighs* These one shots I have done for this series sort of match my mood. I think I'm trying to get the dark clouds out of my system. Again, I am sorry about my depressing series, please forgive me dear! *sniffs*

Much love,

missgranger2

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.