You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2008 04:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

It varies by culture; it was being done less, then came HIV, and it was found that a foreskin increased HIV transmittal. It was suggested for an entire tribe in Africa-rejected as being prejudicial, even tho they had the highest rate of HIV.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2007 05:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my God, this is PRICELESS!

"Without exacting the effort to peel his face off the table, he reached his lanky arm to the book with the intriguing title and pulled it towards him. After flipping it open to the first page he sat up sharply, an impish smile creeping over his face. He turned to the second page, and it also seemed to please him. He took a quick glance at Hermione and then subtly elbowed Harry, causing him to look over. Ron indicated at the page with a nod downward and Harry looked at the page. He quirked an eyebrow and with a slight smile nodding his head in approval. Across both pages was the still image of a Muggle painting with the title - Celebrating the Moon. The vibrant painting portrayed five young ladies dancing in the moonlight wearing naught but sheer nightdresses with flowery garlands draped around them. Their breasts were quite well defined through their gowns, as was the dark hair between the legs of one, and the round buttocks of another. Both boys cast a quick guilty look in Hermione’s direction and Harry went back to his paper, stifling a snigger. Ron shamelessly turned another page."

This is SO - you've captured their teenagerness so, so perfectly...

“Well, I know it seems silly to wizard-borns, but just think of it; Muggles honestly believed that it was necessary. That it was safer, and healthier and prevented, uh, umm, well they believed it would prevent, (Oh Lord, her hesitation!) inappropriate (LURVE the italics!) behavior,” she trailed off, blushing furiously, now not knowing for sure if she really had the temerity to continue this conversation after all. (Temerity! I love it!)

Ron just gaped at her, perplexed, clearly not understanding her reference. Harry smiled knowingly at her and leaned toward Ron and whispered something in his ear while Hermione blushed all the more. (I also actually love this, and it was completely missing from teh books - HArry and Ron HAD to have shared moments like this, growing up, hitting puberty, and I can totally see this happening - very, very IC.

Also, Hermione's gauntlet was amazing..

And as an anti-circ activist, I worship at your feet.

“Nah!” Ron exclaimed, “Really?” he questioned a look at Harry, and then Hermione. After thinking on it for a moment added, “But it doesn’t really prevent it from happening though, does it?” he smirked. Harry nodded in agreement with a grin.








Author's Response:

Hee. You kind of made my day with this - thank you!

Well, the Harry and Ron friendship is probably my favorite thing in the whole Potter universe, so I'm glad you like their 'teen boy' segments.

Hee. I didn't mean for this fic to be generally anti-circ as much as that wizards wouldn't be circ'd. Just no logical reason for it, you know? Thank so much for reading and commenting!! 

Reviewer: shygryf Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2006 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

I was giggling so hard the whole time.

Author's Response: SO glad to hear it. This is one of my 'babies'. Thanks!

Reviewer: tabitoo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2006 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Doesn't circumcision also supposed to make a guy last longer????  I've never even seen one that wasn't.  I am from the south though and I guess it is still a common practice here.


Author's Response:

*blinks*  .... is that your review of the story?

Reviewer: Saty Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2006 12:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved it! they are so funny and hilarious! perfect! I loved how their relationships and friendships were described! I hope you'll write more about these moments between friends! I apologized for my english but it's not my mother-tongue

Author's Response: No apologies necessary. I thank you very much for taking the time to comment. This was my very first fic, so it's still very sentimental to me. I had a lot of fun with it, I am glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: vee Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2006 07:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hermione is hilarious in this story!I loveher attitude.. very her!


Author's Response:

LOL Thank you so much! You know, most people get all distracted by Ron or the circumsicion, not too many people comment about Hermione in this! Thank you!!

Reviewer: Jibbajabba Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2006 01:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

I actually only know one person who wasn't circumcised and that is my brother. I guess it is popular in America to be circumcised. As I am American I have been circumcised. I was just wondering if the book was actually real and just changed the title a bit or if it was fake. Good work and hope to here more stories from you.

Author's Response:

The art was inspired by real pieces, but I made the whole thing up.

Thank you very much for reading and sharing so much! ;)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2006 10:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I've now read 2 of your work (I have to get back to the office, just came home for lunch and a quick ready) and love them both.  I'm saving the rest for later.  I was so impressed I went to your "site" only to find you have My Favorite Song (B----) quoted!  I am really looking forward to reading the rest of your works now, because I suspect we just may think alike.  In fact, you have inspired me to finish up a Trio story I've been toying with.  It will be my first erotica, and the first ting I post on this wedbiste.  And it's because of your wonderful story!

Author's Response:

LOL Well I'm enjoying your reviews - thank you!

This was my very first piece. I had a lot of fun with them. I had to start with fluff and work my way up to smut. I look forward to your writing. :)

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2006 04:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely loved this story! You captured the boys so perfectly and Hermione's reactions to them was dead-on! You totally rock babe!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is such a compliment, you made my evening. cheers!

Reviewer: Dream_wia_Dream Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2006 01:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

HILARIOUS!  That was wonderfully funny.



Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.