You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: annie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2006 09:19 AM Title: Chapter 9

Oh my poor boys.  This was very well done.  Martin is a bit sexy too I think.

*sobs*

But Ron needs his Harry! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! Martin sexy?? He'd be happy to hear that. ;)

Ron needs his Harry, and Harry needs Ron. They're just stubborn, and in a bit of a bind. Hopefully they'll let me put them back together! 

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2006 08:37 AM Title: Chapter 9

Such a quiet, thoughtful chapter. It was a joy to be in Ron's head this whole time. I was going to miss a whole chapter without Harry, but you gave him to us in the memory -that was nice.

I can't wait to see them together again, can't stand to see them separated! ;0



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Yes, it's really hard thinking of them being apart, but they forced it on themselves; hopefully they'll allow me to get them back together.

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2006 07:21 AM Title: Chapter 9

*is a nervous wreck*

I think it's teh right decision - no, he couldn't do it himself.

But they cannot be apart.



Author's Response:

Well, we'll just have to see what Marilena is like and whether or not she'll agree to it... and if Harry will! I do feel badly with them apart, but they did it to themselves. Confused, angsty boys.

 

Reviewer: whatitistoburn1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2006 08:46 PM Title: Chapter 8

Let me say that I NEVER read stories that are longer than one chapter. I read this story straight through because I fell in love with it. What a concept! I'm a bit of a vampire freak and this is such a human way to look at it. This is an incredible story, I was linked here from SOME community at livejournal, maybe harry_and_ron? Pleasepleasepleaseplease post when you update it, I'm EAGERLY awaiting more! You're a fantastic writer.

 -Jenn



Author's Response:

Many, many thanks! I'm so flattered that you've been reading this as it's escalated far beyond one chapter. I'm glad that the story works for you in regards to the vampire element, and also that you enjoy my writing. You're probably here from harry_and_ron; they've been very supportive of this story.

I appreciate your comments! 

Reviewer: annie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2006 10:47 AM Title: Chapter 8

I have been very very remiss in reviewing.  I'm an awful reviewer. However I am totally entranced by this story.  I love your Ron in this.  Those poor boys who love each other so much.  *pets them*  This is so well written and the effort you've gone through making Ron a vampire is astounding.

 

Much love to you! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! Your review wasn't awful at all. :D I'm so pleased that you're enjoying this story, and that you feel it's well written. I have a very deep-seated affection for Ron; I'm glad that that aspect of things comes through in the story.

Much gratitude in return!  

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2006 02:39 AM Title: Chapter 8

You can't have this. Ever.

*starts to unravel*

 the incomprehensible sight of Harry's handfasting band

*fails to comprehend*

If I am to see you again, it can only be because you have decided and set your heart on Changing me, as well. I can't live with you like this. I need to know what you feel, and live immortally as you do now.

*completely loses it*

*clings to your leg, whimpering*

*honestly, has no actual words to sting together*



Author's Response:

::strokes soothingly::

I'm incapable of writing totally darkfic; even when I killed off Fred and was writing from George's POV, I gave him some hope for the future.

There's hope yet for these two, though they've obviously both gone completely mad for a little bit.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the ride with this story! Your enthusiasm and support  is gratifying and humbling. 

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2006 09:15 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh my.. It worth the wait. I now it wasn't that long, but I felt like that because I wanted to read this story so badly.
I want you to update right now, and I know that isn't possible... but.. how will I be able to wait until you do? My God.. Harry.. I sort of expected this from him.. Ron have to do that! He would be miserable countless lifetimes without Harry...   

 *Looking forward to your update...*



Author's Response:

:sigh: Yes, it appears that both Ron and Harry have both gone a bit raving. Harry was leaning that way, but until I wrote it, I wasn't sure if he'd totally snapped or not. Apparently so, and Ron, too.

Now I wonder how Martin will counsel Ron, since I'm sure that's where he'll go for answers and advice... 

Thank you for your enthusiasm about this story! 

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2006 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Finally! I've wanted to leave you a review forever, but the page wouldn't work. The new server is letting me now)

I've been reading this one all along and it is so sweet and the plot so convincing. I almost couldn't read it at first, I was so afraid you would make vampire!Ron evil, but you didn't, he is just as precious as ever!

You've written them so loving and bonded and still so male (I think some H/R fics have them too effeminate) I love the mental communication, he way Harry breaks down when he can't feel Ron. I love the way they play with dominence over each other and then submit to each other afterwards. guh!

I look forward to the next chaper!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, mapleandmahogany! I have to do my responses when not on my Mac, I'v; learned. :P Small price to pay.

I'm so pleased that you gave this story a try; I'd seen plenty of vampire!Harry and vampire!Draco out there, but not Ron... whom I adore, even though I've been a bit cruel. Thank you for saying you feel they come across as masculine; I think of them as characters in love with each other as individuals, less about the gender, but they seem all *male* to me. I'm glad that comes across. And that you enjoy teh sex, too. :)

My thanks, again! 

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2006 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 7.5

 I really like possessive!harry... I can feel his jealousy, I totally understand him.

 I loved this so much. Really enjoyed the whole love making. Please keep going with this..



Author's Response:

Many thanks! I figure that they would end up being possessive since they'd nearly lost each other so many times, even though they are trying to be adult about it. I'm glad you appreciated their intimate moments; they are quite gratifying to write.

The story's still going... I need to figure out what will happen!! 

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2006 05:38 PM Title: Chapter 7.5

So utterly perfect.

The Harry/Ronness is such a loevly bonus!



Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoy writing them having a scorching time with one another. Apparently the Muse does, too. ;)

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2006 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 3

     Not waiting for a response, Harry strode across the room and collapsed camel-like to sit on his heels, situating himself between Ron's legs. "I miss you," he said again, laying his head on Ron's knee. He paused, a look of hurt flashing across his features before he looked directly at Ron. "Do you still fancy me? Did that change?"

Let me touch you," Harry breathed, ignoring him. "I love you, Ron. I miss your body, your kisses. You won't hurt me, you wouldn't, not unless I asked you to." Harry's affection and determination rolled off of him, a reassuring peaty odour now discernable to Ron's senses. "You're fucking gorgeous, you are," Harry went on, searing Ron with a predatory gaze, perched above Ron on hands and knees. "So pale, so strong, so mine," he whispered, the last word exhaled into Ron's open mouth.

I read I read chapters 1, 2 and this one in a row, but I couldn't go to the next without telling you that your story is amazing, and I really like it.  And those quotes .. well.. they really made my stomach twist.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lothelary! I'm very pleased that you're enjoying this; that you appreciated those exchanges enough to quote them back is incredibly gratifying. I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as you go along! Thank you for reading and for taking the time to let me know that you like it.

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2006 02:17 AM Title: Chapter 7

Acres of plot, I know, and my head is spinning - but I just have to quote... 

"I feel tremendous. Why I continue to find that surprising is ridiculous. I'm a vampire."

...as it is so Ron!



Author's Response:

Yes- there was a distinct lack of smut in this, but hey- plot has it's place, too.

Thank you for the quoteback! I'm so pleased that you feel my take on Ron is believable. ♥ 



Author's Response: 'its' place. :headdesk:

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2006 07:59 PM Title: Chapter 6

At the recommendation from several people, I've finally read this.

This is an absolutely evil cliffhanger, though I can't say it's unexpected.

I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so astounded to have an awaiting audience- it's such a thrill! And scary. ;)

The cliffhanger was accidental, really- I sortof know how things will go, but sometimes things happen like Martin showing up. I'm so glad you're enjoying this! I'm having great fun writing it. 

Reviewer: kerryblaze Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2006 03:08 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh! I just knew Harry was going to want that! *wibbles* Great chapter!!! Can't wait for more.


Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying this; it's a bit scary as I don't have it mapped out at all. Thankfully the plot seems to be evolving of its own accord.

More soon! 

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2006 08:02 AM Title: Chapter 6

*breathless*

Harry's panic when Ron put up his mental shields just made me cry - soooo good.

And the bonded-hot-sex - oh my goodness hot - and thank you for the levitation spell, because Harry is no lightweight, to just wrap his legs round your waist and be shagged rotton... sorry, pet peeve of mine...

 And.

Then

"You can’t leave me. Make me like you."

Oh. My. God.

Because - the leaving him thing - his Harry - he can't leave him. Can't.

*sobs*



Author's Response:

Author's Response:

Author's Response:

I'm going to try again!! (you'll see the other two attempts from yesterday with no text) Thank you so much for your review, and rec; it's an unexpected joy to have such a fervid audience! I'm glad that you thought the sex was hot, and that you picked up on the levitation thing. I sure see Harry as a full-sized, strong *man*. Ron's strong, too, but yeah- realism is good. ;)
 
I won't be too devastaing to them; I just can't. But they have a rocky road.

You must login (register) to review.