You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 04:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Mmm interesting outtake. Hope you can finish this :)

Reviewer: NatyGry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2006 08:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohhhhhhhhh I WANT MOOOORE!!!

 I just spent the last 3 days reading PoL and I'm in love and already suffering from abstinence. :)

 PoL is just one of the greatest fics out there! Best I've read to boot.

 I hope you deliver another chapter of this outtake or that you have something else baking, I'd love to read some more of you work!

Reviewer: moonphazs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2006 05:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

you have got to finish this!!  Please!!

Reviewer: imhnyc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2006 05:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just wanted to let you know that this outtake is great and I'm looking forward to more.  While I wait I'll be re-reading POL - I can't seem to get enough of the tale you've spun.  Thanks for such great reads!

Reviewer: qwertyop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2006 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

hey ,dnt be sorry!!

-(i used 2 b mim! but i got logged out of it, if thats possible!)

neway, do not worry about taking your time, ur an amazin writer- take ur time, ur not gettin paid! im jst glad ur still doin it!!

and plus, the only ppl who can complain, r gr8 writers lik u, nd if they want 2 moan then they shud jst go and write their own fic! lol!

so take ur time, but remember to never stop writin- cz il get bored otherwise! lol

have a luvly day!

=D

 

Reviewer: mim Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2006 04:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE U!!!...ahem.. you no in a none stalkery way..um, anyway......

 thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you (breathes in) for writing the  outtake!

but more importantantly- have you  writtern the concluding part, and are you writing a "morning after" when everyone (hogwarts) wakes up to find r/h married?

#well either way keep up the amazing work!

update soonnnnnn!

-oo and have a lvuly day :) 



Author's Response: I've been sooooo busy that I've only managed to write a couple pages I'm afraid. It really does take me a terribly long time to write a chapter. I was spending like... 8 hours a day sometimes when doing PoL and I just don't have that much time. So I will finish, but it'll be a while I'm afraid. :( Sorry.

Reviewer: tanker505 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2006 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

finally found this site

great out take

Reviewer: fredngeorgegirl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2006 07:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a great story. I'm really interested in seeing how the parents are going to react next. I love the PoL universe and I hope you will keep on continuing it with more outtakes.

Reviewer: Iliana Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2006 06:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh oh oh oh oh!! I hate saying this because I hate hearing this, but don't keep your loyal POL!Ron fans in suspense for too much longer! I'm pretty much everywhere, looking for a bit more POL here, some more POL there . . . Let's just say I'm a POL junkie. =) You know you're wonderful and brilliant, Carey, so I encourage you to keep writing. Even if it's not POL (and outtakes), just write anything at all. =)-Iliana

Author's Response: Thanks, Iliana. I'll definitely keep writing. I just won't rush to get it done like I used to. (I basically did nothing but write when I was trying to get PoL finished). I do have several PoL universe outtakes planned. I may end up jumping around to do them though. I doubt I'd go in order, because the one I've been dying to write takes place after Voldemorts demise. I suppose I could do it as an epilogue of sorts and then fill in the blanks between after the fact.

Reviewer: beckyslee83 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2006 09:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! I loved it! I am a huge fan of the PoL universe and reading this outtake has made my day! I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter! Thanks for all the hard work writing this outtake, its great to have some in-depth insight into this part of the story! xxx

Reviewer: distel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2006 09:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant!! Ahh...feels like good old times ;) All this coupling potion bussines *kaughes*

I think Ron was, once again, writen very well! He acted like he would and it really fits the story (PoL).

Hermione was a little... shadowy ? Or..something the like I get the feeling. She was just...not that much present...ARG I have no Idea how to say it. She was, 'course, bodily present but ... not in words.. ? Screw it ;)

My favorite moment was the Weasley brothers discussing Ron and Bill at dinner ... it was perfect! There a re way too less scenes like this in all of the FF world. You captured them all so brilliant! Bill, being the oldest and trying to kinda keep it down but at the same time trying to add his own opinions, Charly being ... definitly someone who sees the twins as babys...you know. You just feel that he was born vefore them, the way you write him. And, what not everyone is capable of, he was different from Bill! I read a lot of FFs were Bill and Charly were nearly the same and I see how it's difficoult to make them different as we don'T know that much about both.

Fred and George *sigh* Do I even have to say something? Their comments are perfect and more then fitting. I always though you as someone to write them way to brilliant for a normal minds good ;) It's sometimes difficoult, I'd say, to catch the right moment when they switch off the comedy, you know?

You know what I though? As we had SO little Harry/Ginny time throughout the story it would be super cool if you, at some point, one day, would write a H/G outtake as well ;)

love

distel from checkmated

Author's Response: Be careful what you wish for. (insert evil laughter here) Because I do have a Harry/ Ginny outtake planned. Only.... it's their breakup (from Ginny's PoV). Somehow I don't think that's what you were asking for though. But back to T & C. Thanks sooo much for the wonderful review. It was exactly the type of thing I needed to read. Just knowing that I actually suceeded in writing Charlie and Bill with seperate personalities is a load off my mind. And your comments about the twins were great as well. They're always the jokesters so it's difficult to stwitch off and write them in a serious mode (which I did attempt to do for a brief period). I'm sooo glad you caught that as well. As for Hermione... I know exactly what you mean. Part of it is that I was trying to use Ron's PoV as much as I could. But there was a lot more to it then that. Part of it was that she was surprised (by her parents finding out the truth) and part of it was that she didn't want to admit too much, so she let everyone else do the talking for her when it was possible. She sorta used the Weaselys as a shield (especially when she realized that Arthur was more or less on their side). Being a parent himself, his opinion and thoughts on the matter would carry more weight than her's or Ron's. At least that was what I was going for. I just didn't state it outright.

Reviewer: Dory Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2006 05:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi...I followed the PoL universe from the beginning, and just found this outtake over here. It was awesome...I'm so excited to see more of one of my favorite plotlines.

Reviewer: Melissa(ShiningStar) Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2006 03:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm SO sorry I forgot to leave a review here, I have no idea where my head was at.

I really did love this. This was really needed: Hermione's parents finding out and understanding she was a married woman now. Ron's reaction in finding a man standing over his wife only to find out it was her Dad...whoops!

I really hope you continue this outtake and many others. You're a gifted writer and I cannot wait to see what's next in this particular outtake...and of course others too.



Author's Response: Thanks Melissa :) I agree. Hermione's parents did need to find out, but now that they have, I was a bit worried that people would be bored with whatever happens after the fact. I mean it's not going to be nearly as entertaining as Ron using the Lanain on HErmione's dad. How do you top that?

Reviewer: Anwe Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2006 02:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi!

I am a huge fan of your PoL universe and I was thrilled to find this outake!!

Ron reaction when he found out that it was Hermoines dad that he sent flying across the room was pricless!

I can't wait untill partr :D 

Reviewer: LizzyB Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2006 12:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am ashamed to say that i am the queen on fanfic lurkers... and this is only my second reveiw ever. i know its bad, but i never feel like i have anything significant to say to such talented and brave people that contribute to these wonderful sites. but when i read over on the checkmated forum that you werent going to update this i got hit with the worst wave of guilt yet. this story is wonderful, i loved POL, and getting the chance to return to that world is such a great opporunity. also, the way you wrote the grangers was perfect, ive never seen such a likable, realistic representation of them. and ron and hermione, how much they love eachother, how mature and immature they can be all at the same time, they are all so... right.  please keep writing!


Author's Response: I'm honored to recieve your second review. Thanks os much for taking the time to tell me what you think. I'm thrilled to hear that you liked the Grangers, because while I was trying to keep them real, Hermione's mum was a bit of pill. SHe jumped from one bad conclusion to another and I was worried people wouldn't like her because of it.

You must login (register) to review.