Reviews For Very Bad Things
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: putmoneyinthypurse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2006 02:20 AM Title: Just In Case

“No way, Mate. You wait for backup.” Ron interjected, “We all know you don’t need our help- you’ll take the poncey wanker before he knows what landed on him that’s for sure - but we don’t do these things alone, right? That’s your rule.”

 How perfect is this? Can't wait for more. They are warm and the love between them is palpable and the atmosphere is vivid and... Off to the next chapter.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you picked up on the closeness between them. That was important to establish considering everything they go through in the next chapters.

Reviewer: Princess Poe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2006 10:50 PM Title: Reparation

I am new to this site but have been a fan of fanfiction for a long time. This was by far one of the best I have ever read. As a writer myself I found just your style to be so refreshing. the imagery you created was brilliant and The Trio were so clear in my mind from beginning to end. Your depiction of Malfoy, especially in the final chapter was so well done. Bravo!!

Author's Response:

I really appreciate that! I nearly dreamed this whole story and just wrote it like the movie I saw in my head. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you for taking the time review. This was one of my first experiences into writing and I really learned a lot from it. Hearing comments thrills me to bits!

Reviewer: wonkyfaint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2006 05:19 PM Title: Washing It Away

This is by far the most touching Harry/Hermione scene I've ever read -- very believable.  Thank you.


Author's Response: I don't think we get to see a lot of H/Hr friendship in fic. They are often neglected in lieu of the ship. Thank you for the read and review! I really enjoyed writing this chapter so it means a lot when someone comments. :)

Reviewer: LVB Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2006 07:08 AM Title: Reparation

Wow. That was absolutely mind-blowing. You dealt with such an intense subject matter with such sensitivity. My favourite chapter would have to be where Harry takes care of Hermione. 

 The love they feel for each other and their friendship stole the moment. I especially loved the line about them taking care of each other when their Weasleys weren't around. 

 

All in all a brilliant, moving story. Well done.  



Author's Response: I really appreciate that, thank you very much! I really am fond of the the Harry/Hermione friendship as well, Harry tries so hard to do the right thing. Your review meant a lot to me! :)

Reviewer: beardie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2006 01:57 PM Title: Reparation

Found this story by following a link from another site. I am so glad I did. This story was wonderful and I would certainly recommend it to other readers.

Thank You.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you liked it!

I would love to know where you found the link that you followed. Maybe you could email it to me sometime? mapleandmahogany at yahoo dot com  :) 

Reviewer: lva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2006 06:52 AM Title: Reparation

nice story!  i like the interaction between ron, mione and harry.  the love they chare is amazingly well written.  but i don't believe ron even grown up would ever let harry beet up malfoy instead of doing it himself! 

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review Iva, I'm glad you liked it.

As to Ron beating Malfoy? I'm glad you brought that up. Hee. My take was that Ron wouldn't just settle for beating him, he might actually kill him if he got his hands on him. Also, I wanted to create a situation where we get to see Harry be the 'muscle' and Ron get to use the powerful magic; a switch from what we usually see. It was also a mind game on Malfoy who didn't know what to expect from them.

Reviewer: yaara Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2006 04:37 AM Title: Just In Case

I loved the relationships between each part of the trio, your Harry and Hermione dynamic was especially touching. Their closeness is often glossed over in favour of the Hr/R romance and the H/R best friendship, but you did it beautifully here.

Another detail I enjoyed was Ginny's role - she isn't exactly part of the trio, but she's important nonetheless, and doesn't try to push her way into the middle of things.

Lovely :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, that is the best compliment. Portraying each aspect of the relationship is what I was going for. I also get annoyed at how the dynamic between them is ignored in 'couple centric' fics. I had intended for Ginny to have a larger role, but she just didn't fit once it all came out. She is important to them though. :)

Thank you so much for the review!!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2006 02:39 PM Title: Reparation

Welcome to the world of badass violence...You're one of us now.

Very well done!



Author's Response: Awwwshucks. *I do the mute!Ron happy dance* I'm so glad you R&R'd. Feeling all silly now...... thanks.....

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2006 02:28 PM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

That was lovely.

You got all the tenderness just right and I could actually hear their voices when i read the dialogue, that's a hard one to pull off so well done.



Author's Response: Yeah? This was a tricky one for me, I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2006 01:55 PM Title: Washing It Away

I can see why this was a favourite of yours. You can always tell when somebody loves the people they are writing about.

*loves maple* 

 



Author's Response: I do love Harry so. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2006 01:41 PM Title: Chapter 2

A knife to Ron's throat under Imperious...that's the kind of stuff I like!

Author's Response:

And I wrote it before I even knew you! ;P

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2006 03:01 PM Title: Reparation

What a great ending!  Like I said in an earlier review, I like how Hermione gave Ron permission to deal with Malfoy in his own way.  Truely enjoyed the entire story, even the sad parts.  Sorry it's over, but I hope to read more of your work soon.

 

Anne



Author's Response: Thank you so much Anne, I have enjoyed your reviews. Writing this story was an emotional ride, it's really nice to know that someone enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Anwe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 01:53 PM Title: Reparation

Thank you for a lovely story!

I'm looking forward to your next story! ;) 



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will look forward to hearing from you again. :)

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 08:08 AM Title: Reparation

Yes.

That'll do, nicely.



Author's Response: Hee - yeah, thanks..

Reviewer: annie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 07:57 AM Title: Reparation

This is a wonderful job.  I love how you conveyed the relationship between Ron and Harry in this chapter.  Perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I enjoy your Ron/Harry so much, I'm glad you enjoyed this. I appreciate the R&R!!

You must login (register) to review.