Reviews For Very Bad Things
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2006 05:51 PM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

Such a sweet chapter.  And brava to Ginny for telling Ron to buck up.  Hermione and Ron have grown into quite a wonderful couple.  Look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Thank you Annemarie! I'm glad you like the part with Ginny, I felt that it was important for Ron to get that. I'm so glad you noticed.

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2006 10:52 AM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

“I want to feel your hands on me, Ron. I can’t stand another minute of, that, being the last time you touched me.”

*sigh*

Yes.

Thank you.

He is a darling.



Author's Response: He really is, and thank you too!

Reviewer: belovedranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2006 08:13 AM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

Mmmm baby. That was such a nice loving moemnt there, the letting go of resistance - the healing that both of them needed! I liked the way your worked up to it. The comfort Hermione gave Ron in the shower - and then the coldness that swept over her, when she realized that he was avoiding intimacy. So true to life. Such patient writing, lettign us feel the ever changign state of emotions between characters. that's what I love in your stopry - it has a realism based on the true to life sort of changes that two people will constantly be moving through. I can;t offer even enough congratulations on this story, for you - I love it.


Author's Response:

Oh - your comments mean so much to me! Really.

I liked the way your worked up to it. Yes! I intentionally was thinking of your approach to the 'big build' and tried to be patient with it. I'm so glad you felt it! yeah! Really, thank you so much, it's been a real learning experience for me. :)

Reviewer: Trulove81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2006 10:18 PM Title: Balance

So sad, but I like where it's gone. I can't wait for more.


Author's Response: Thank you - there's more coming! :)

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2006 11:34 AM Title: Balance

And now the healing begins! woot woot!! I love how they balance each other out. The give and take, the push and pull...his ying to her yang...awesome. But I feel like there is still tons more to come. Hope its happy stuff hehe.

Author's Response:

Yes, that's what this chapter was all about, you got it! :)They are so well matched.

Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2006 07:06 PM Title: Balance

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!  I love the way Hermione gave Ron permission to eventually deal with Malfoy the way he wants.  I and adore the way you describe the way Ron blossomed after leaving school.  It makes perfect sense, and is the way I imagine Ron as a man.  Look forward to future chapters!

Author's Response: Three wonderfuls? oh my. I really do think Ron is going to do well after leaving school, I'm glad that struck a note with you too. Two more chapters to go! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2006 01:46 PM Title: Reluctant Night

Honestly I think Hermione has the right idea. Somethings just cannot got unanswered.

Author's Response: I agree with you! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2006 01:06 PM Title: Balance

If we can’t have our Weasley we help each other, yeah?

awww - that is so cute.

“Where else would I be?” she asked. “You didn’t come to me, so I came to get you.” As simple as that.

Oh - that is perfect, yes.

But - oh!

She has given him permission to take his revenge - and I have been giving you ideas - forget what I said!



Author's Response:

Thank you and thank you. Not to worry, I think you'll be proud of Ron in the end. :)

Reviewer: AllisonWeasley Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2006 12:53 AM Title: Reluctant Night

Look Maple!  Here I am - actually reviewing!  YAY for Allikins!

What a horrible thing for Ron & Hermione to go through.  I'm glad the next chapter's almost done.  I'm anxious to see how it goes with Ron seeing Hermione again.  Hopefully she's not too damaged.

 

I'll keep my fingers crossed for a happy ending :)



Author's Response:

Aww - thanks Allikins! You're a doll.

It has been horrible hasn't it? But I promise you'll have a smile on your face by the end of chapter 6. :)

Reviewer: belovedranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2006 09:22 AM Title: Reluctant Night

So painful, so compelling. You are brilliant at portraying what they are goign through. I loved, "Harry wasn’t going to let Ron beg. He understood perfectly.". So true.


Author's Response:

I could hardly bear the pain myself, it was very draining to write... It will get better though, I promise!

Reviewer: belovedranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2006 09:19 AM Title: Washing It Away

That was a beautiful friendship chapter. I loved Harry's patience, in the face of such an dreadful assault. Yiour descriptions felt so real and genuine. Bravo.


Author's Response:

Well first I have to say that I'm beside myself silly that you are reading and reviewing my story! It's like the prom queen came to my party! ;p

 I'm glad I conveyed the friendship-love, I adore that about Harry and Hermione. Thanks!

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2006 06:59 AM Title: Reluctant Night

I dunno what to say, it was painfully beautiful if that's possible. Ron's hurting but still looking out for Hermione. That's exactly how i pictured them going through hard times. Can't wait to see what happens.

 Eliza :o)~



Author's Response:

"Painfully beautiful"... I like that. Yes, Ron always looks out for his Hermione. :)

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Browneyedweasleygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2006 09:09 PM Title: Reluctant Night

This is an ablsoutely brillant story!  The psychic conflcit is so incredibly moving!  Thank you for sharing.  I anxiously await the next chapter!

Author's Response: "absolutely brilliant story"? guh! *gives you your pick of weasley's for an hour* :) Thank you!

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2006 04:17 PM Title: Reluctant Night

I don't want to wallow in Ron's misery - I want to hug him!

oh, my poor baby.

*sniffs and clings you your leg*



Author's Response:

heheh - I wondered if you were reading my exercise in R/Hr misery, and I wrote it even before I met Shari!

Here's a tissue - hang in there, I love him too! :)

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2006 06:13 PM Title: Washing It Away

Wow, just...wow. It was so heart wrenching. Tears in my eyes...Hermione was like a ghost and Harry, oh man I felt for him. What kind of friend hasn't been in a situation where they felt helpless?

And then she says she wants Ron...that did it for me. I was a bumbling mess..(not a good thing for exam time :o)~) I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the amazing work!!

Eliza :o)~



Author's Response:

Oh - I'm sorry, I feel bad for enjoying making people so unhappy. :)

 She always wants her Ron, wouldn't you? ;) Thank you for taking the time, I really appreciate it, the next one will be up soon!

You must login (register) to review.