Reviews For Proxy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ruth0007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 35

I've read your story several times since I found it a few months ago.  WOW!  I'm totally taken with it and love the mood you've set and the way you've drawn all the characters and their relationships to one another.  Sigh.  There's so many wonderful moments and hooks!  But mostly, I love how you've expressed Ron and Harry's bond.

 

Why did you stop writing this?  I have felt so disappointed to find this and several other amazing stories never completed.  

 

Perhaps some day you'll come back to this?  (Who knows if you even check these old reviews anymore.)  

 

I guess more than anything, I'm curious what makes a writer stop writing after so many completed chapters and time invested.

 

Anyway, just wanted you to know I really enjoy your writing style and hope you are still writing Harry and Ron somewhere.  :)  I've joined the Harry and Ron Community at Livejournal to explore there as well.

Thanks for sharing your writing. 



Author's Response:

Hey.  Thanks for reading and commenting.  It's gratifying and humbling to know that someone is interacting with and enjoying the piece I left behind in cyberspace.  I do think about Proxy and you're right, I did invest a lot in it.  I think I stopped writing it because it was such a huge investment and because I had to move on.  I learned a lot from writing that piece--one, that I can write a better straight narrative than I thought I could, 2) that I tend to go off on tangents that distract from the main narrative and 3) that I over plot--it was going to take me a long time, much longer than I had, to wrestle the plot back to the main plot.  I will tell you something tho--I always wanted to clear up the mystery of Molly's necklace.  The reason it was so important was that it was the final resting place of the child she was carrying when she was hit with the killing curse.  I figured that the killing curse hitting two people (mother and child) might have unpredictable results.  I decided that it killed neither Molly nor the baby but it did stop the baby from developing.  He was frozen as a fetus not developed enough yet to live outside the womb.  At Molly's request, Dumbledore created an environment for the child to live in and reduced it to a tiny size and Molly wore it in the locket.  In the inital plot I'd constructed it comes out later that Molly has a child in her necklace and that Ron is the 7th living Weasley child, not the sixth (again part of the plot).  Whoo, feels good to get that out!  Thanks again for your lovely words!  Matt 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2008 11:40 AM Title: Chapter 35

Ok.  Consensus is... (drumroll please!)

We ADORE this story!!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE with a Weasley on top, POST MORE SOON!

Reviewer: eowynginevracullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2008 03:36 PM Title: Chapter 35

i really hope you continue this story because it is amazing!  i do know how life gets in the way though.  i love the mothers magic.  i need some of that.  i know there was lots of quotes i liked, but i read the story all in one gulp, so i cant remember, just know that i love it, always love a burrow, weasley story, slash better than het though.  thanks so much!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2008 12:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this all in one sitting.  I so enjoyed it.  Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2008 11:06 PM Title: Chapter 35

You don't know how long I waited for the shower scene. Not so much for the sex, but for the cleanliness. It's like I could almost smell their stench and the odor of the room. Not necessarily a good thing for me, but definitely a compliment to your descriptive writing! Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: Winged_Dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2008 08:17 AM Title: Chapter 34

What happens to our boys? tell me tell me tell me tell me!!!!!!

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2007 09:04 PM Title: Chapter 34

I've just read the 1st 34 chapters of your amazing story in one day.  I want to congratulate you on a great achievement.  The chapter where Harry's & Ron's bond magic first happened was so unexpected to me and so powerful.  Wonderful imagination and humor throughout.  One of the most emotional stories I've ever read.  I look forward to the future chapters.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2007 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 34

So, I have read this story several times now and I just  love it!  I laugh out loud (and then turn to see if anyone noticed, I (almost) cry, and I love the way you portray Harry with Ron!!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2007 09:52 AM Title: Chapter 15

"Boys who die in an instant in Muggle graveyards and broken tanks spilling green liquid and tanks."  Brains?

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2007 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 33

I'll make you a deal.  You post another chapter, and I will single handedly give you 3 pages of reviews.  K?  Good.  Deal. 

**pats self on back for being a crack negotiator**

That said, I love this story!!  I love happyRon, and mopeyRon.  I love sullenRon and smooshyRon.  I love them all.  I love it even more, when they are all in one story.  

Please, please, pretty, pretty please with a Ron on top, post more of this delicious story!!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 08:14 PM Title: Chapter 33

“S’hocolate?”  Ron frowned again, sounding as thought he’d never heard of it before.                                                                                         “Mouff’s full of s’hocolate,” Ron said crossly.  

hahahahah - *pokes shoc*

I was so glad to see Ron getting shirty with Dumbledore, he deserved it. :P I'm intrigued by Bill/Hermione implications.  I don't know if you'll take that anywhere, but I'd like it.

I enjoyed seeing a connection with Remus. That poor man has been through so much.

So now I'm caught up and waiting with everyone else. Thank you! 

 

 

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 06:25 PM Title: Chapter 30

Such beautiful loving smut. I love it when writers aren't afraid to be explicit but make the sex so very tender and meaningful. *sigh*

But there is still plenty of playful banter.

wear my things that just about broke my heart. Yes, Harry should always wear them.

I have a rather huge disliking for the Molly. She's had such beautiful moments, but just can't seem to get it through her thick head that what she thinks/wants isn't how things really are. ... Which makes her very canon, I suppose.

And the scene with Arthur, while Ron has his head in Harry's lap. hee. You are very good at describing the internal stuff, the connections, the memories, the lights and shadows and all. Well done!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 02:02 PM Title: Chapter 20

I'm thoroughly enjoying this. I still regret not reading it sooner,  but I am relishing having so much to absorb at once now. It's amazing how you made me so adore Bill/Harry that I just wanted them to run off into the sunset together. And then, without feeling forced, H/B parted and Harry belonged with Ron. The bonding was lovely. I'm facinated at how H/B's 'fling' was so sexual right away but with Ron its taking its time. He's sick of course, so it makes sense. I love how Ron allows himself to be vulnerable with Harry. 

Harry's desperate need for affection is agonizing.

Everything Ron is going through is so, incredibly creepy. Everything is going a long nicely and then  - omg! Ron's 5 stories in the air -  blech. Gives me the major heeby jeebies! It's so well done.

I adore all the Weasleys. I'm overjoyed with the physicality of them, the fighting and affectionate hugs/kisses. When Ron got angry at Hermione and he turned around and punched Charlie! LOL I cheered! That's very similar to how I've written them. I just LOVE it!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 12

Still reading in bits and snatches. I'm adoring the cast (except Mrs W, she's a horrid cow, isn't she?)

Dean with Ginny is just precious. He's such a good boy. Fred and George are spunky but quite sweet. George's headache and Fred's head massage was adorable. Charlie, well, he's always fun.

I'm constantly struck my Harry's desire to feel physical affection but being afraid to reach out for it.

The stuff with Ron is SO creepy. Have him just floating in the air like that - bleck! Gives me the wiggins!  

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 06:22 PM Title: Chapter 8

oh.

oh. my.

This is just gorgeous. That possibly the most beautifully and wildly described orgasm I've ever read. It was also, hands down, the best exorcism of post-OotP Harry's demons I've ever read. To see him lose himself and open his heart and feel the pain and let it go in such a safe and tender way. And this Bill. I... I started reading this for the Harry/Ron - what are you doing to me? *sigh* 

You must login (register) to review.