You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 05:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

cute. i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Many apologies for the late response!

Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2008 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

lol... looks like emma's contract is gonna have a clause in the last movie...

Author's Response: ...much to Rupert's discomfort! Rupe, dude, trust me, there's no such thing as "Like a Sister." Be real. You'd tap that!

Reviewer: jolber Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2008 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to say, you did a superb job juxtaposing the real world against the fictitious one -- and making us wonder which was which.  This is my favorite piece of fanfic ever, and the only one I've ever submitted a review for.  Well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the kind review. It means a lot to me to know I have entertained and pleased an audience. I must say, I think you're being a bit too kind. There is an awful lot of fic out there that is wonderfully insightful, entertaining, moving and funny. I can't count this humble conceit in their league.

 But I thank you very, very much for your kindness in singling me out. 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2007 08:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is so creative!!  It's really unlike anything else I'v read before!!  BRAVO!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate the kind words!

Reviewer: Nutnatz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2006 02:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh! I really liked the concept behind this. It was really quite interesting thinking about how they'd react to something like that happening. I do have to say that if Ron was being forced to google potter on the internet, he'd probably find the higher rated art before the fic though, which would be FAR more disturbing and quite immediate in reaction.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

I worote this intending it to be madcap comedy, But Harry's integrity as a character -- I felt I had a pretty good grasp on him and Hermione, but not so much on Ron -- made him more angsty than funny!

As to Ron's Google Search, I think it's a safe 
bet that Emma has "Safe Search" on in her 
Google  preferences! Yeah, that's the ticket! 

Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2006 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was hysterical.


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it gave you a good laugh!

Reviewer: Quidditch Hair Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2006 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was a really nice tale, loved the ending where the actors talked to the characters.

Charming tale. :)



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. This story was actually rejected from another site for giving the actors a real role to play, so to speak. But Emma's the only character in the whole story who does anything pro-active about anything, and Dan gets the best joke!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2006 07:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

just as funny the second time, leviathan!

and i love the line you give dan.



Author's Response: I'm so glad this comes through as funny. I wanted funny, but Harry will angst at any opportunity. I had fun with the Dan character. I figure, if he's got a "Towel Girl," he probably has some concepts of fandom, so I went for it.

Reviewer: Taja Reyul Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2006 09:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG, this was frackin' hilarious.  I laughed so hard I gave myself a headache.  Everything felt very natural and in-character--even the 'real life characters' seemed very believable.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I was pretty concerend about the characters who own the bodies our trio find themselves in, so I'm glad those worked for you.

Reviewer: Leiamidala Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2006 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story!  Will there be a second part about Dan, Rupert and Emma's exploits in the land of Harry Potter?  This was so funny - the Harry/Draco stories, and Dan wishing that Emma shipped H/Hr - fabulous!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words, I'm glad you liked it. I'm not planning on writing that particular companion piece -- I think I took a little more liberty than I should with characters based on real people as it is -- but, that said, if I get struck with an irresistable idea, well...

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2006 09:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent job!  I loved the Jedi mind tricks and how quickly Hermione caught on to what had happened.  And Dan's teasing made me laugh.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Coming from a talent like yourself, it's appreciated.

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2006 07:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Funny!  Loved the Star Wars reference.

Author's Response: GLad you enjoyed it, thanks.

You must login (register) to review.