You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 10:56 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

This chapter was simply fantastic!  I love Charlie's surprise marriage and him being so in love.  I haven't been reading the Glass Onion, but I think I definitely need to start following it, because I'm curious if you mentioned Charlie's reaction to GLee within that storyline.

I also really, really enjoyed the moment between Harry and Ron that firmly reminds us that they have been brothers since they've known each other, but this just makes it a legal family bond.  Family has always been what Harry has made it, given his lot in life, and I enjoyed you making it clear that the Weasleys know they've always been his family. 

The writing in this was so smooth and clear and I am sad to see it ending with the next chapter.  On the other hand, I'm so excited for the wedding!  It seems like a long way in coming and I've been looking forward to it. 

Very nicely done, dear Maple.  I've quite enjoyed this universe you've created and thank you for sharing it with us!  :o)



Author's Response:

You make me so happy - thank you! I'm so glad you liked Charlie's marriage. It comes out of the blue - it's supposed to. He's undergone a dramatic personal transformation himself and it will absolutely play a role in how he reacts to the changes within his family. 

I know, this is the Harry/Ginny story that all about Harry-Ron the brothers. heh. But that would always be a huge dynamic, wouldn't it? That's something that bothered me about so many H/G stories, its like Ron just disappeared. You are so sweet to take the time to read, comment and really think it through. Thank you so much!! 

Reviewer: TicklishPear9 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 10:27 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

haha, sweet chapter. Loved the whole "brother" hazing thing. Poor Harry, he's the only guy to marry into the family and have to go through all this. Hah. Keep up the good work. H/G is adorable and my favorite.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the hazing, I'm afraid I've made all the pacifists cringe. :) Yep, the only guy to marry in (though it makes you wonder about Lee, eh?) he definitely had to go through something. Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 06:35 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

Nothing like a little brotherly love!  Love the way this is moving along.  I definitely want to hear more about Charlie and his surprise wife.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to know that you want to hear more about Naama - I was very nervous about writing her. She'll have a bigger role to play in future installments of this story. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 01:57 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

Oh, wouldn't you know that Harry would have to put up with all the 'GUY" stuff.  I wonder how his arm would feel if her brothers knew what had gone on only a couple of hours before hand?  Or some other part of his anatomy?  And now?  At last?!  The WEDDING NIGHT?!?!   Update soon.

Author's Response: Six boys in the family -Harry is just drowning in the testosterone! Heehee - to your prosition. :P Yes, yes! Finally the wedding night! I promise. :)

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 01:11 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

Ohhhh Charlie went and got himself married! Well done! *nods*

Those naughty Wealsey boys! And Ron..well...I do love Ron. The scene between him and Harry was very touching.

I'm a bit sad this is coming to an end. But it will be lovely to finally read about the wedding and...after the wedding

 *wink*

Amazing, as always. You never fail to make me smile, Maple.

 



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Charlie getting married. He needed his world rocked to experience a bit of a transformation. This will help him accept George in the long run. I'm so glad that you like my Ron - the best compliment! :D thank you!!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2007 08:00 PM Title: Don't Let Me Down

YOu're really making us wait for the wedding night, aren't you.  I kind of liked the drunk Ginny.  Now, as long as she doesn't get smashed at her reception.  Update soon.

Author's Response: Heh. Well, yeah, I sort of am. It wasn't my intention to be like that, but there are so many loose ends to tie up. I've never written drunkeness to quite that extent before, I'm so glad you like it!

Reviewer: potter widow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2007 08:15 PM Title: This Boy

That was AWESOME!!!! Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh cool! Thanks for reading! I hope you like the rest. :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2007 07:01 PM Title: Don't Let Me Down

Just quickly - love the easy friendship between the four, and how you are showing each relationship - Ron/Ginny and Harry/Hermoine moments were really nice.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I ordinarily wouldn't look for Ron-Ginny stuff in fic myself, but I really had fun writing it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2007 05:43 AM Title: Don't Let Me Down

I forgot to add in my CM review that the scene of Harry putting Ginny to bed was so sweet. He takes good care of his girl.

Oh, and I'm very curious to see what's up with Charlie.

Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! There's been so much to do (in my head, anyhow) about how Ginny takes care of Harry and his delicacies, I wanted to be sure to point out how he will take care of her as well.

I'm nervous about the Charlie part, and working on it now. But it's an important conclusion to write for him, considering how extreme I made him earlier in this story, and in the Glass Onion as well. *hugs* 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2007 02:15 AM Title: Don't Let Me Down

As this conversation was proving, she now realized there was some unclear delineation between her Harry and Ron’s Harry.

lovely.

so much love for ron picking at things, like grooves in the table!

 

the strange sensation of her slightly numb tongue, inspiring her to say ‘con tin ue’ a few more times.

you write her experience with such authority....

adore hermione's cooking. so much.

ok. how much do i adore that even totally sozzled, ron knows exactly what harry is needing to hear.

adore hermione saying snockered!

awww for tender!harry. broken or no!

teehee at ginny accustomed to a house that COULD be watching. lol.

 

it was all antiques, as it was good luck in wizarding tradition to give a bride and groom something from the family.

wonderful custom.

the sibling stuff, and the way the 6 relationships in the two couples work.

can't wait to meet charlie's woman!

gorgeous as always, maple.

Q



Author's Response:

*bounces* I love how you notice the little 'picking' things. :D Ron knows Harry so very well. Heh - I always thought the 'talking mirror' was creepy, so I keep thinking of that.

Giving away used furniture, yeah, I had a whole 'thing' I was going to write about that, but decided it was not really important to the story, but it helped me in my head anyway.

Thank you!! *hugs*

Reviewer: H05TYL Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2007 10:47 PM Title: Two Of Us

I hate to nit-pic such a brilliant story, and it's only a tiny little detail, but.... Harry crossing his arms to the hem of his shirt when pulling it off - generally the female way of removing a shirt, guys almost always tend to reach over the shoulders and pull it over their head from the top.

other than that, fantastic story, look forward to reading the rest of it. 



Author's Response:

*blinks* Wow - I've never been shirt!removal!picked before. I'm definitely looking into it.

I'm glad you've enjoyed the story though.  

Reviewer: H05TYL Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2007 01:01 AM Title: For you Blue

“Quidditch section, Harry?” hahaha I love that bit!


Author's Response: Mr. Weasley is such a doll. :P

Reviewer: unomesowell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2007 11:30 AM Title: In My Life

I just love the turns this story takes.  I knew the family could handle it but that didn't mean it was gonna be easy.  But I was surprised how many funny lines worked its way into this part. I actually smacked the monitor at one point! (hurt my hand too) I hope this story never ends . . . 

Author's Response: LOL - you smacked the monitor?? Heh. I really like going from romantic to silly to angsty and back again. That's a lovely thing to hear though, thank you!

Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2007 01:20 AM Title: In My Life

*grins*
I love the scar game.

Author's Response:

Awesome!

I'd love to see the boys in various states of undress comparing scars! :) 

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2007 10:17 PM Title: In My Life

Why is it that Ginny has to be the one to be frustrated by the actions, or non-actions,  of Harry Potter throughout this story? 

 What happened to shannon? Why did he jump into a relationship with her and overlook Ginny.  Simply that fact that she "was still in school" is not viable as a good enough reason.   Why did he jump into bed with Shannon, but not Ginny? Does he feel he has to have the pure, virginal bride for his ultimate conquest? 

 why does Ginny get Harry off, but she gets nothing except the opportunity to make Harry feel good on seemingly all levels of his needs?   He gets release, she get nothing!  She has to know that she is not his first, yet he makes her wait to experience what should have been hers in the first place!
She is getting ripped off in this story and in her relationship with Harry.



Author's Response:

I would be happy to explain and discuss the characters rationale for their actions, 1) since you have so clearly been unable to understand them, 2) if you had raised your questions considerately.

However, your tactless, confrontational and mean spirited comments don't deserve my effort. A fair number of reviewers on this and other sites seem to be able to discuss and ask questions much more politely, not to mention, understand the story.

I considered deleting your comments, but instead, I'll leave this visible for anyone who might see, how rude you are. 

You must login (register) to review.