You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2007 01:20 PM Title: In My Life

love the tenderness warring with ust that is harry and ginny's relationship.

tonks in a safari gear! yeah!

and of course MUST swoon at george and lee coming clean to the folks. *sigh*

(will we get to see the moment it stops being unspoken knowledge between george and fred?)

and ron said 'whatever twigs your twigger'!!!! *dies*

well done, maple.

*hugs*

Q



Author's Response:

She loves him so much, in spite of all the baggage he's trying to fix in his life.

I like Tonks. I don't know how to write her sexy/romantic like other people, just for funny.

Yeah, George and Lee's talk with his parent's will be in TGO. (never abbre. that before - hee)

YOU gave me, and, gave me permission for 'whatever twigs your twigger' - I had to give the line to Ron!

Thank you for that!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2007 01:00 PM Title: In My Life

Okay, sorry but had to skim all the Harry/Ginny stuf but George's coming out and the scar conversation was fantastic! *hugs*

Author's Response: LOL - I'm just glad you didn't miss the G/L stuff then. :)

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2007 11:35 AM Title: In My Life

Very good chapter.  You handled Lee and George 'coming out' very tastefully and very well.  Naughty Ginny!  What if Harry had lost control?  How long until the honeymoon!?  I don't know how much longer I can wait for the two of them to get it on!  Very well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much. Ginny's already shown her patience with Harry and his 'stupid noble reasons.' He's trying so hard. And - hee, they are both very good fliers ;)

I know, believe me, the wait is killing me too! 

Reviewer: hedwig5221 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2007 12:42 PM Title: Carry That Weight

Finally had the opportunity to catch up on this...I thought I would crack up when I realized where you had gone with the injuries to Molly and Arthur...you are too much!

I do love your Ron characterization as well.  Although in the books, Harry is our hero, Ron is such a strong and stable character in Harry's life.  You have carried that through with this story.  I enjoy your Ron very much!

Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your comments. I know the M/A thing almost seems like a red herring, but I really did that to show the depth of Harry and Hermione's attachment to them. ... and I love them getting all randy in their golden years.

Thank you so much for saying nice things about my Ron and their friendship. If that is the only thing I ever get right, I would want it to be that. :) 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2007 10:52 PM Title: Carry That Weight

i forgot to mention ron in the pub holding the floor. *giggles* great.

Author's Response: Hee. That's one of those things that I see like a movie in my mind and that I hope I can convey. Thanks!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2007 10:49 PM Title: Carry That Weight

i am delighted with this! maple you've outdone yourself.

ginny letting harry have it. telling him exactly what she needed from him. yes!

lol at the weasley offspring all melting away into the shadows at the hospital. hehehehehe

and then right from chuckles we get

//
"Nothing can happen to you," Harry muttered into the older man’s shoulder. "You have to stay safe."//

and arthur calling him son. *sniff*

the entire 'action sequence' was great. the little touches all the way through - magical calloquialisms - familiarity with the characters - a delight!

and then george losing it at the death eater! omg! that was just brilliant. the switch from

//Harry inwardly admired the Weasley ability to fluster and provoke anyone in a very short time.//

to frantic george and harry wild on pure adreneline and emotion and rage.

ron's cool head! *loves maple*

george and the single tear! oh!

great chapter maple. you keep raising the bar with your writing.

am waiting with baited breath for what happens next....



Author's Response:

Your comments are so reassuring. I get nervous when I've got nothing but 'plot' to rely on because it's so easy to 'hide' behind the smut for a reaction. I wanted this to be genuine for all the characters involved. A chance to, however minimally, flesh out Ginny and George a little bit. Thank you so much!

 

Reviewer: Solstice Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2007 02:38 AM Title: Carry That Weight

I don't mean to be cruel but the less Ginny appears in stuff the more I enjoy reading it.

This was great Maple and I loved your Ron! (I know I love everybody's Ron but you got him just right, he is the real Ron from the books.)



Author's Response:

Yes, I know, I know. :)

Canon Ron? Awesome! Thanks, can't get any better than that. :) 

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2007 02:12 AM Title: Carry That Weight

A most entertaining and informative chapter.  Molly and Arthur, good grief!! 

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed. I really appreciate your comments - thank you!

Reviewer: moocow12 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2007 02:54 PM Title: Two Of Us

I have really enjoyed reading your story. It's one of my top 3 favorites, if not my very favorite. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: What a fantastic thing to hear. Thank you so much for telling me!

Reviewer: PhoenixAnkaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2006 03:42 PM Title: Two Of Us

As always... Brilliant.  Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you in this journey, I really enjoyed every minute of the experience.

I love this story and can't wait to see where you take us at the end of this journey.

PA



Author's Response:

(sorry, I didn't get notification of your review)

You have always been such a supporter of this story, so I really appreciate your perspective. Thanks, sweetie! 

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2006 07:56 AM Title: Two Of Us

I just love gentlemen!Harry. I think it’s the perfect depiction of him. I find it both touching and believable that the savior of the world would be confident and nervous at the same time. I was so impressed with how well you were able to display he focus on his plan, which is also so very like Harry. I loved the drawing it was like others have said very original and all’s I can say about the shower is *giggle* yup.

(I_M_B00)



Author's Response:

(sorry, I didn't get notification of your review)

I really appreciate your comments! Yes, it would be so much easier, and more fun, to write them just 'going for it' but I really wanted to write a Harry who, in spite of being man and having normal male desires, is still a young man trying to do the best he can with his less than perfect life. And being a 'gentleman' in regards to Ginny and the Weasley's is what he thinks will help.

Shower curtain. *bats eyelashes* :D 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 10:19 PM Title: Two Of Us

<i>"Well, you’re a fuckin’ cauldron of sunshine, aren’t ya?" </i>

teehee ... good one!

SO much love for hermione doing his packing. she's a wonder that girl.

<i>handsome young man with a tragic past and heart made of a thousand broken pieces</i>

maple, that's a beautiful picture.

<i>Harry scratched at his arm, blushing slightly. "Are you quite done now?"</i>

aww harry.

 the sex was gorgeous and loving and hot. and harry's resolve to wait. what a romantic.

and your ginny is great. totally believable. totally right for harry.

Q



Author's Response:

Oh - thank you for pointing out the 'thousand broken pieces' line! *is a dork* but I was really pleased with that and you are the first to point it out. :D

Hee - well, you know I love it when Harry blushes. ;P 

I'm glad you like my Ginny, she can be a tricky little bird to write sometimes, so I appreciate that. *hugs*

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 06:14 PM Title: Two Of Us

!!!  Yay, he finally asked her!  I actually got goose-pimples as I read that part.  The chapter definitely delivered and was worth the wait!  Simply lovely!

Author's Response: Did you really? That's cool! I was nervous writing about a proposal that was sweet and tender but not over the top mushy or 'classic' either. I'm really glad you mentioned that, thank you!

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 05:48 PM Title: Getting Better

"It’s just that there’s something I want to do with Ginny, and I think it may take all night.”

Mr. Weasley smirked. Ron snorted. And Harry crumpled onto the bench and buried his face in his hand.

“Blimey, Harry. You really are rubbish at this,” Ron finally teased, laughing.

This section was hysterical!  Very well done!



Author's Response: I just love seeing Harry flub his way through these little social situations - I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 03:56 PM Title: Two Of Us

I was so happy to see an update on this great story.  What a sweet encounter between these two.  The question is whether Harry can really resist this wonderful witch until they are properly married.  And then you leave us with a cliffhanger!  Please update soon and let us know Arthur is okay.

Author's Response: Were you? That's great to hear, thank you. Harry's durn desire to do the right thing is rather annoying, isn't it? You'll find out about Mr. Weasley right away, I promise. :D

You must login (register) to review.