Reviews For Apart Together
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 01:31 PM Title: Part III

Obviously, Hermione is the hero.

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2008 03:07 PM Title: Part III

Very good; well thought out, well developed, and short enough to be appreciated. Thanks

Reviewer: Ayla Brown Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 08:53 PM Title: Part III

Aww Ron's so evil to Hermione but Harry definitely needed that :)

Reviewer: Ayla Brown Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 08:09 PM Title: Part I

Guh! Ahhhh! And now I scurry off to read part two.

Reviewer: balinell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 08:42 PM Title: Part III

Perfect!  thanks.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2006 04:37 PM Title: Part III

just looking through my favourites and had to read this again.

just as moving the second time. i was struck for some reason by ron saying 'george and fred' instead of 'fred and george'. maybe that's in my head, but it seemed a nice touch to show how he was speaking like an outsider.

the last chapter has had my heart in my mouth the whole time. so beautiful.

you write such beautiful boys, maple.

Q



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it (again). :)

This was one of the first things I had written that just 'came to me', and doing first person Harry was great. This one still has a soft spot in my heart, so thank you for the comments. :)

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2006 06:28 AM Title: Part III

Wow, the raw emotion of this is nothing short of amazing. “I shove him away irrationally as it all begins to spill out. I pound on his chest with both fists, “you left me!” I have never read a sentence with so much power and emotion behind it. It was as if Harry was showing Ron his bruised and battered heart and letting Ron know that he was the only one who could heal it. The whole fic Harry was not facing his feeling but focusing on caretaking in a distractive way and when he faced it full on it was all pain. Only one way to heal pain like that and you did lovely with that as well.



Author's Response:

What lovely things to say, thank you so much! This was the first (and only) thing I've written in first person, I really enjoyed being in Harry's head for this one. Hee - as for their 'healing' well, I am a sucker for happy endings, especially for my boys. :D I really appreciate your read and review - thank you!

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2006 11:08 AM Title: Part I

That was great Maple.... I love the way you captured Harry's feeling of helplessness.. and how it finally converts into rage in the last chapter.

 

You write Ron/Harry brilliantly. Most authors build the story around a sex scene they had envisioned, your story had much more to it than just the physical attraction.... very beautifully done...

Pls keep writing this pairing.



Author's Response:

That is such a nice thing to say, thank you. Yes, I had the caretaking!angsty!Harry as my focus, the smut came later.

Thank you so much for the kind words, I really do appreciate it.

Reviewer: Hysterical Hystorian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2006 12:58 PM Title: Part III

This was wonderful!  Hee! I loved the devious Ron who let Hermione think the spell didn't work so that he could tell Harry first and in his own way.

Nicely done!



Author's Response:

*so happy* Thank you!

I think Ron just wanted their reconciliation to happen in private and he might have even known that Harry was going to have a break down. *sigh*

Reviewer: Mystic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2006 08:01 PM Title: Part III

Wonderful job!

Author's Response: I appreciate that!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2006 07:54 PM Title: Part III

Yeah!  Harry has his Weezy back, and aren't they perfect together?  Great story.  Will you follow up with a Charlie and Hermione tale?  (I love that couple.)

Author's Response:

They are perfect, so much love!

And love for you for reading all my stories, I get so excited. :)

oooh, I don't think I can actually write Charlie/Hermione -yoinks, never considered it actually. I just figured if she couldn't have Ron then she should still get some Weasley love, but hmm.. nope, might have to read some of inell's stuff for that. ;)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2006 07:47 PM Title: Part II

Only you could make shaving sexy!  Great chapter, on to the next one.

Author's Response: Was it sexy? It was very sexy in my head, but I never trust my words to express it. I'm so glad. Thank you!

Reviewer: chic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2006 05:27 AM Title: Part I

very nice and very sad at the same time @~@

BEAUTIFUL!!!! pls continue pls~~~

just a personal preference but..

Dom!Harry, sub!Ron please~~~~~~~



Author's Response:

LOL - I like a little Dom! Harry myself, poor boy doesn't get to play nearly as often as Ron, but don't you think after this horrible ordeal is over he'd like to fall mericully into Ron's arms? hee.

Thank you muchly! I'm am working on. :)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2006 06:17 PM Title: Part I

How sad and tender and somehow hopeful all at the same time.  Looking forward to the update.

Author's Response:

I think that's just what I was going for. :) He does love his Wheezy, and he's forgotten his Harry!

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2006 02:16 PM Title: Part I

*clings to your leg and wibbles*

Author's Response: You are too kind. Bear with me. :)

You must login (register) to review.