Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:50 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

The whole chapter is amazing and it kills me that you left off where you did!! The introspection was great and I thought it worked really well for how Ron would be mentally preparing himself for the day.  Wonderful Weasley moments again.  Where are you as far as getting another chapter out?  I'm dying to know what happens and if you can somehow unravel this huge web you've made.  Will they ever be happy again?  Can it all be some kind of mistake?  I don't know, but I hope you're able to make it work somehow.  Until then, I may have to read it again............ 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your continuing lovely comments, Hannah!  It's such a joy to know how much you've enjoyed and connected to the fic and to the way I've written the Weasleys.  I do so love them.  At least some of your questions will be answers in the next chapter- which is about 8,000 or so words written.  I've got a bit more before I think it's ready... but, it's getting closer.  Thank you again!  *rocky road ice cream for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:45 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

The beginning? *grin* Naughty Risie!!  I liked it.  Ahem.  What a moment!!  The question game was cute but it gave me more questions about the time while Ron was gone and how this all happened.  Poor Ginny.  I'm sure she's in for a world of hurt.  *hugs her*  Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi Hannah!  That little moment at the beginning was written for my friend Dan... I had no idea that you'd enjoy it, too.  *ponders this information*  I'm glad you've got questions- at this point, I want you to be questioning some of the assumptions you may have previously held.  *oatmeal raisin cookies for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:42 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

The repetition!!  I can't say enough about the repetition!  It was the best way for me to feel like I was inside his head and a part of his pain and condusion.  Every thing with Ginny was fantastic and I wanted to hug them both and promise that everything will be okay but I don't know that it will be and that kills me!!  The shower was very steamy and yet another thing I wuoldn't mind reading as an outtake.  The last line = guh.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you like the repetition as much I did when I wrote it!  I'm also thrilled that you enjoyed the parts with Ginny.  I know a lot of people don't really like her character, but I do and think she can be treated unfairly...  I'll keep that shower scene in mind, if I do a series of flashbacks for this fic.  Thank you for the great review!  *rootbeer float for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:39 PM Title: Chapter 6 - A Real Homecoming

Them running around was hysterical, but before they left the bedroom was very sobering.  I loved the looks between Harry, Hermione and Ron before Molly whisked him away.  The reunion with all of the Weasleys was fantastic, especially the part with Ginny.  The ending just about killed me but it was perfect.

Author's Response: Hannah, thanks so much for continuing to read and review!  I'm glad you enjoyed that tiny bit of levity before the deep emotion of Ron's departure and then him being reunited with his family.  I'm thrilled you like it as much as you do!  *chocolate frog for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:37 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Memories of a Lifetime Ago

The beginning was torture because we could see how happy they had been together at one point.  It was beaufitul!!  They were both so mature and composed during the conversation.  I bet they won't stay that way.  And yay for Molly showing up!!

Author's Response: Thanks for another lovely review!  You're right- I don't think they can stay that composed for long!  I'm glad you enjoyed the Molly bit.  :o)  *creme brule for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:35 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

That dream was mean, Risie!  I hope you include the rest of Harry and Hermione's argument when you do the companion story.  I want to know what they were saying and if it has any clues!!

Author's Response: I know it was mean!  But, I had to show how much Ron wanted it...  I definitely plan to do the complete argument- whenever I manage to get back to the companion piece!  Thanks, hon!  *banana bread for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:33 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Frozen

The repetition at the beginning was beautiful!!  I felt so bad for Ron and how it must have been for him to hear all of that.  And when she said she still loved him!! This is such a puzzle and so messed up.  I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, my dear!  The repetitions that happen throughout the story are some of my favourite parts... it feels like getting stuck inside Ron's head a bit, doesn't it?  I'm glad you've connected with him.  *cherry pie for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:30 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

This chapter was so hot!!  I wish you would write the full version of their first time because it sounds sweet.  The ending was mean, Risie!! I can't believe she did.  That's so wrong!!  But it makes a good story. :)

Author's Response: Hannah, you make me laugh!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thought it was hot!  Someday I may have to do it as an outtake...  I know the end was mean, but that was where the whole story came from! :o)  Thanks, my dear, for the cute review!  *coconut gelato for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 03:28 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

I'm going through and reviewing all of the chapters.  I've already read it and love it, but I never commented before.  I want new chaptres!  The first chapter was great and I was already upset for Ron!



Author's Response: Well, aren't you sweet, Hannah!  I'm thrilled that you've read it and enjoyed it so far... a new chapter is bubbling away on the back burner... hopefully my muse will turn up the heat and it will flow more steadily again.  *hugs and chocolate for you*

Reviewer: bga1974 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2008 10:05 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Wonderful story. I can't wait to read the rest soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I hope you enjoyed the rest of the uploaded chapters!  *strawberry milkshake for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 02:53 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Risie, I don't mean to bother, but is there any chance we'll get an update any time soon?  I'm dying to know what happens.  I would rather have an update for Wake Me, but I'd settle for a new chapter of this fic.  We all miss you!  *hugs and kisses and all that jazz* ~~JEN

Author's Response: *hugs*  At the time you wrote this comment, I was nowhere near finished with a new chapter... but, now (January), I'm much closer than I've been in a long time.  Hopefully the wait won't be too much longer.  Thank you for your encouragement!  *angel food cake for you*

Reviewer: LisaQPW Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2008 03:17 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

this is absolutely amazing! cant wait for more :D

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I'm thrilled you're enjoying it!  *shortbread cookies for you*

Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2008 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

I missed the part where you stated why Ron left. All I read was that they drifted apart and he decided to leave. So, Ron leaves, Hermione has an emotional break down. Harry does his best to take care of her. Ginny abandons Harry and Hermione, her supposed friends, goes out with Oliver, which leads to Harry and Hermione sleeping together. And its all Harry and Hermione's fault... why?

Some backstory would be nice.

 



Author's Response:

Hi there!  I haven't yet explicitly stated exactly why Ron left, though there have been several mentions (in various chapters) of him being overwhelmed after the war.  I meant for this fic to feel as though you've been thrown into a situation with only half the information- because that's just what Ron walked in to.  I really had to resist giving too much backstory, because it was taking away from the emotional impact... 

At this point, nothing is solely anybody's fault. They've all contributed to the situation and they'll all have to contribute if they want to get out of it.  Thank you for reading and for taking the time to write your questions- I appreciate it.  *espresso chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2008 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

... some friend Ginny turned out to be, huh? Abandoning both Hermione and Harry, so much for friendship and loyalty.

Author's Response: Hi there... don't assume fault too quickly- that hasn't all unfolded yet!  Hopefully you'll see how it's all connected in the next chapter.  Thanks for the thoughts.  *vanilla gelato for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

I forgot to ask on the review of the last chapter- will there be an update soon?  What is the status of the companion piece?  Will that be uploaded soon?  I really am impatient to see how this all turns out.  It's too good a story to be abandonded so I hope there is something new soon. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your really lovely and wonderful reviews!  I'm very happy you enjoyed it so far.  I've written 4 chapters of the companion piece and I'll probably send it off to beta once I'm doing with a couple more chapters. I'm about halfway done with the most recent chapter of IAMA and I'm enjoying it, so hopefully it won't be too horribly long now.  I promise, it's not abandoned!  *chocolate frog for you*

You must login (register) to review.