You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ruth0007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 06:51 PM Title: Epilogue

What a great read!  I'm fond of trio fics, but they are hard to find, particularly well written, believable ones.  All the relationships were lovely and real.  The endings was perfect - so rare to find them happy.  Thank you!

Author's Response:

i'm so glad you enjoyed it! thanks so much for letting me know. it's such a thrill to get a review after all this time. 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: kris7 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 04:32 AM Title: Epilogue

WOW

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading! and i'm really glad you enjoyed this. there are other pieces in the series, including an unfinished-ish second part called 'evidence of things not seen' and a collaboration with Mapleandmahogany called 'breathing through'. ~Q~

Reviewer: LadyYuna98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 02:46 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a really beautiful story. I love it.



Author's Response: thankyou so much! i'm really glad you enjoyed the story. thanks for letting me know. ~Q~

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 10:26 AM Title: Epilogue

i have read this before, but it is still as good the 2nd time around.

Author's Response: sorry it has taken me so long to respond to this. thankyou for reading. i'm so glad you enjoyed the story. ~Q~

Reviewer: barmy_bunk Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2008 06:50 PM Title: Prologue

I really enjoyed this.  And I loved the ending.

Author's Response:

oh thankyou!!!

~Q~

Reviewer: plotbunniofdoom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 03:02 PM Title: Prologue

So wonderful.

 *cries*



Author's Response:

oh thankyou! lovely to get a response to this after all this time. you could give me the oomph i need to finish part 2!!!

 

~Q~

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 07:33 PM Title: Epilogue

A truly amazingly beautiful story.  I love it. 

Author's Response:

thankyou so much! it looks like you've found the entire series now. i do hope you are enjoying it all.

~Q~

Reviewer: Amorina Weasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 03:49 AM Title: Epilogue

Wow!!! In a good way.

Author's Response:

yay for it being in a good way?

thanks for reading and letting me know.

~Q~

Reviewer: MidnightBlue88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2007 10:56 PM Title: Epilogue

Okay, wow. Just wow. I love trio fics, and you did them such justice that I'm not even going to be able to leave you a proper review. So please just consider my waffling as love and adoration, alright?

I love that it was so messy and complicated, because it felt very real. I identified way too strongly with Harry at the beginning, with him feeling like a third wheel and pulling away from them, and you wrote those emotions brilliantly. I also love what you said in the epilogue about how at first he'd only taken from them without giving, but by the end they were actually together, giving and taking equally. That was really beautiful.

I loved Harry and Ron's relationship, and how their desire for one another developed. I also loved what you did with Ginny and the Weasleys. I'm not a Harry/Ginny shipper, but I love what you did with them, and I could feel Harry's pain at her loss and it felt very real. One of my favorite scenes was the one with Penelope when Harry fainted at the Burrow. I like the twins' reactions to the trio relationship, and Penelope was played so perfectly, with her bringing up Percy and comparing him to Harry. And then when Harry said that about Ginny turning into a column of light...that was just such a beautiful, painful moment there. So well done.

The last two chapters were so wonderful because I really felt the love between the three of them. I kind of started freaking out about it, actually, it was so emotional and natural and good. The stuff with Harry's scar and them walking together was such beautiful imagery and really cemented it, for me at least.

"I think... well... I think I might be ...... happy." *hugs Harry so hard he can't breathe* 

"...talked about all that they had lost, and all that they had not lost." Guh, what a lovely line. What a lovely story. I'm going to rec this like mad, you just watch. And I see you have the sequel up, thank goodness! :) I'm so very glad that I read this. Thank you for writing it.



Author's Response:

oh what a glorious review. i'm pretty flaily at you right now! thanks for pointing out those things. i'm so glad they had an impact.

the sequel is wip at present. but there are a couple of little outtakes, and the oneshot that i wrote with maple in this universe, too.

thankyou so much for reading and leaving feedback.

*snogs*

~Q~

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2007 12:40 PM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

Oh man, I forgot how much I LOVE this. That whole conversation with Hermione at the table, and Ron thinking of Harry. *sigh*

Author's Response:

*snogs*

thankyou maple.

Q

Reviewer: fitzette Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2007 07:53 AM Title: Epilogue

*sigh*

 

This makes me so happy.

 

So realistic and beautiful. You handled everyone with such grace and love.

 

Charlie is my favorite, ever. Ever ever ever.  



Author's Response:

i'm thrilled that you liked this. thanks for reading and reviewing.

Q

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2007 01:24 PM Title: Epilogue

I'm at a loss at the moment to adequately express how deeply enjoyable, real, and moving your conclusion is.  So many gorgeous little details...the looks, needing to look and touch, rays of sunlight, smiles and laughter...

Good for Harry...good for all three of them.  And yeah, I'm all snuffly.  Loved this, truly.

Looking forward to your next work! 



Author's Response:

i'm feeling a bit sniffly myself now, wolfie!

i'm so thrilled you came back to finish this. and that you enjoyed it.

thanks so much for leaving such warm and encouraging feedback.

Q

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2007 01:08 PM Title: Chapter Seven - Whole.

I'm glad I've finally returned to this...what imagery you've woven here.  The nuances of glance between Harry and Ron, Hermione and Ron, Harry and Hermione...the interlaced fingers, the stroking of the hair...blissful, satisfied...wonderful.  

"...and the strength of Ron's undamaged soul had filled the spaces and holes in Harry's heart, their thoughts and opinions had melded together, their joys doubled and their pain deepened."

Beautiful...

"...they were.... blurred around the edges. A slight quirk to the line of Harry's smile seemed to remind her of Ron, and Ron's eyes held a shimmer of Harry's hesitation."

I love that line...

"

"All day when I've thought of doing this--" he rubbed his hands up Ron's long thighs, and Ron had felt the strength of the muscles rippling under his own freckle dusted skin, felt it as Harry did "-- I was feeling this longing inside when I imagined myself taking you. Inside you." Harry's fingers had found their goal and were probing and stroking.  "Merlin, Ron. I've wanted this for so long."

Perfect...

"Me too, Harry," he had replied, somehow. Not with words. Hermione was whispering the incantation into his mouth. "I could have gone my whole life and never acted on it, but it was always there.... always."

Oh, wow...

Brilliant work, luv.  Brilliant. 

Reviewer: brad Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2007 12:32 AM Title: Prologue

When I first came across this - it was recommended (somewhere!) a week or two ago - I was afraid that it would just be something of a smut-fest, something I wouldn't much like.  How wrong I was!  What an excellent story!  A decent little plot - Harry's wound, and the problem of healing it - on which you could hang a wonderful portrayal of love between the three members of the Trio.  And other bits and pieces - like Penny and the Weasley lunch - to keep things varied, preventing the blossoming feelings between the Three from becoming too bland or accepted by the reader.

Just a wonderful story.  Thank you! 



Author's Response:

sorry to take so long to respond to this. i've been overseas and just got back.

thanks for your kind thoughts. i'm glad my little story worked for you. i love the trio so much.

i'd love to know where you saw it recommended.

Q

Reviewer: FayeValentine00 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 11:26 PM Title: Epilogue

YAY!!! Great job! I am impressed! ^_^  You made my day!


Author's Response:

thanks so much. i'm glad you enjoyed it. thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Q

You must login (register) to review.