You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: queenb23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2006 11:01 PM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

OMG - that was so freaking intense!  I feel like crying with Hermione at the end!!!  And that stupid Penny . . .  But I love how supportive the Weasleys and Remus and Tonks were.  And the questions from Tonks were hilarious!  So super - can't wait for more!!

Author's Response:

thanks so much for leaving a review. :~)

and i'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Q

Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2006 01:39 PM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

There were so many emotions in this chapter.

I like the way the family came around to support Harry against Penny. 



Author's Response:

thank you.

Q

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2006 04:40 AM Title: Chapter One: Get Over It

I really love your Ron here...right to the point, no nonsense, with the Weasley temper barely in check.  What an amazinlgy intriguing and beautiful dynamic that you've created.  Harry's so wounded, he knows it, but seems unable to stop himself.  I can understand Ron and Hermione's exasperation.  Excellent!

Author's Response:

thanks!

so glad you find the dynamic believable.

thanks for reviewing. *grins*

Q

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2006 04:24 AM Title: Prologue

Wow, luv.  This is utterly amazing.  I've not read any Trio fic prior to this...and I'm stunned!  You so eloquently illustrate the bond between them...how they've been thrown together, and have only each other.  Just beautiful, and you've drawn me in! 


Author's Response:

so honoured you're reading! you've no idea... really.

Q

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2006 08:00 PM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

Oh poor Harry, the pain.

Much Molly love

Oh Arthur, you have lost your sprit. *sob*

Ramus he had known but not known perfect.

Tonks, Tee Hee

Home the Burrow-yes

Oh Penny, you have lost so much and now you have lost your self

‘She was blazing. A blazing light. It's how she lived. Like sunshine. And it's how she died” Beautiful!

 

I am so glad you are taking on all he hard questions. You did a wonderful job depicting the tension at the Borrow it was human, and real and …amazing.



Author's Response:

oh thanks so much. i'm so glad it seems real and human. that's kinda where i'm aiming. :)

i totally love arthur and hope he finds some more spark soon.

Q

Reviewer: ministrychick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2006 09:25 AM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

"Mr Weasley stood up. "I'll not lose you, Ron. I want all my children to be happy. Harry and Hermione included. If this is--is what you need, if you have found love, then that's all I need to know. You are always a part of this family. No matter what happens." He placed a sad kiss on the top of Ron's head before shuffling into the living room."

OH Molly! I am so glad she gives her blessing! It is so important to them. Why does Authur seems so sad?

I love that you have themm trio telling everyone! Their reactions are great! Tonks is so wicked! ""--No ejaculation of course," continued Tonks." HA!

The mood you have set at the burrow is great. I can tell there is this layer of apprehension over everything.

""Percy was a man doing a dangerous task--," sniffed Penelope. "--Ginny was just a silly little girl who got mixed up in something too big for her. And you just feel guilty. And so you should. It's your fault." She pointed at Harry who stared back, with all the colour draining from his face. "Ginny, Percy... all of them...... It's ALL your fault!""
WOAH! total bitch! Ok yeah she is still grieving but oh she made me mad! I was so happy to see all the Weasley's step up for him. Even the wives knew she was out of it!

""She was blazing. A blazing light. It's how she lived. Like sunshine. And it's how she died," Harry was vaguely aware of the whispered concern around him." I haven't told you that yet, have I? She became this huge pillar of light..."" Woah Harry! That is scary. I hope that Ron and Hermione can help him!

And then the triangle tilts again. I love the complexities that you give them! Your story isn't about how three people can have sex together. You are writing real life and how they actually work through the difficult times.

Seriously Q I love this! *applause*

Author's Response:

oh thank you so much, s.

i'm so glad it rings true.

arthur was aged by losing children in the war. his idealism has been hit pretty  hard. nothing matters to him more than his family.

Q

Reviewer: j2o2f2o2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2006 05:50 AM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

No ejaculation of course... great line!

 I like how you made the family seem stronger by defending Harry to Penny. and the attack that followed was great.

Harry's discription of Ginny was wonderful.  

 Thanks for the update!!

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks jo.

i'm so glad you liked it.

Q

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2006 05:43 AM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

Love Molly, adjusting her world-view out of love for ehr children. 

Weep for Arthur, so gutted by what he's lost.

Remus' gentle shock, Girl-Talk!Tonks!

Oh, I can almost feel sorry for Penny, getting up the nose of that many Weasleys at one time. She does have some dimension here, which pleased me.

Oh, and:

"Well, you and Hermione are still on the clock, so how bad could it be?"

Harry snorted in affirmation as he glanced over to see his name. His hand was pointed with the others, at "Home".


Harry. Burrow. Home. Yes.

Twin. Funny. Yes.

"All Menage a Golden Trio at your house, then?" 

Oh, yes! I've been waiting for that line to "go public."

Oh, wonderful, wonderful.


Author's Response:

thanks for pushing me about penny. i know it stopped short of what you would like to see, but hopefully it was improved nonetheless.

and i'm glad that line is out there now too. i do like it. *grins*

Q

Reviewer: Solstice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2006 03:41 AM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

Well done Quizzical!

Author's Response:

thank you!

*clings to solstice*

Q

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2006 11:58 PM Title: Chapter Five: One Big Happy Family

I loooove this story! So many Trio stories just deal with their interactions with each other other, but you've taken them out of their 'home' and put them in the world with other people and it gives them so much depth. I just sit and read this in awe.

Mr. Weasley kissing Ron's head.

I laughed so hard at the Tonks and Remus - whahaha. 

George making it light and joking, and being with Luna.

Stupid Pansy - and what a 'real' thing to write, it was great.

Oh, poor Harry. I'm so worried about him.

Oh, and the flashback - its nice to know there was some kissing when rain came back.

Trust yourself with this, it is so good!! 

 



Author's Response:

bless you, maple!

i think i've interpreted all of that ok....

thanks for the vote of confidence. means so much.

Q

Reviewer: jocap Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2006 06:12 PM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

That was a wonderful chapter. It was full of discovery and the way you portrayed it was great.

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks jo.

Q

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2006 12:38 PM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

This is such a lovely chapter. Hermione, the analytical caretaker, Harry the hero, concerned far more about the well-being of others than his own. and Ron, struggling with his uncertainties, and blaming himself. And Ron, out in the playground, taking out his frustrations at his own transgressions on hapless sticks and stones! You write his wibbling with such authority!

Beautiful, beautiful.


Author's Response:

thanks L.

yeah, i read a book once on wibbling and got my information from there....

Q

Reviewer: Solstice Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2006 05:10 AM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

Oh that was lovely Qiizzical. *Goes mushy at angsty Ron*

Author's Response:

awww thanks solstice...

 Q

Reviewer: Annemarie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2006 09:48 PM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

This is really good!  I like the way their relationships with each are are growing and changing, and how they are having to deal with some very comlex issues.  Good job!

Author's Response:

i'm glad you are enjoying it. thanks for your kind comments. it strikes me these complex issues would definately need to be dealt with to make it work.

Q

Reviewer: ministrychick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2006 09:04 PM Title: Chapter Four: Dark Magic

Grrr....this is my third review...it's only showing a bit of my review. Let's see if it works now....


But now there was a door, locked with a Colloportus, blocking his way forward into "the rest of his life".
oh a colloportus! That is good!

Hermione ignored his grumbling. I think that when Voldemort struggled with you as he died, he grasped you through your link in your scar, he managed to tear your soul slightly. Obviously he didnt get it, as he definitely died, but there was a slight tear, and it has healed with a scar. For some reason now, it seems to be irritated again, to be causing you problems after all this time.
What a facinating explanation for Harry's scar! Because I refuse to believe he is a Horcrux.

Ron sat up straight. What kind of book is that, Hermione? Most Potente Fuckes Through the Ages?
Oh Ronnie! That is so funny!

Its not as though hes never thought about it. Youve been moving in this direction for a long time now. Hes held back because hes scared you dont want it. But I am positive that he does. She laid her parchment and quill down.
oh Hermione is so smart and knows her boys so well!

He would be walking with his gaze on the ground, eyes flicking left and right, looking a million miles away
Ron does love him so much.

And what a perfect ending! They are dedicated to each other. I didn't think Ron was going to leave for a min.! I loved the description of how Harry sleeps and that Ron and Hermione make him safe.

*applause* It was lovely!

Author's Response:

sorry about the review probs. i'll see if i can get the others deleted.

thanks for your gorgeous review and all these thoughts. i'm glad you liked r and hr making harry safe... that's the focal point for me, really.

*loves*

Q

You must login (register) to review.