You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2007 03:45 PM Title: Chapter Sixteen: “Beauty is a By-Product”

That was so good. I loved Molly she was just so funny. Sirius/Tonks/Remus is love.


Author's Response: Thanks for the very kind review. I'm really enjoying Molly Weasley, and ever-so-much enjoying the "side trio."

I should point out, however, that, I do think it's perfectly OK to have couples made up of only two people. I mean, look at Fred adn Angelina!

(So, do you suppose George...)

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2007 06:35 PM Title: Chapter Fifteen: Celebration, Memory and Intent

Incredible...AS ALWAYS!!!

I loved all the naughty little bits that were oh-so-hot, but you have to know you had me in tears over how Petunia most likely treated Harry as a baby...not wanting to touch him when she bathed him or changed his nappies.  That just broke my heart!



Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Jamie!

You have to know that that's how it was for Harry. There was never any love for him, any affection, from the moment he was left on that doorstep, to the moment a little red-headed boy stepped into his compartment onthe Hogwarts Express. How could he possibly be "Normal."

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2007 08:53 PM Title: Chapter Fifteen: Celebration, Memory and Intent

Woo-hoo!  New chapter!!! 

Okay, I know I've already reviewed this chapter 3 times over on your LJ, but I need to put my two cents in over here too.  ::wink::

In re-reading, I still truly love the beginning of the chapter, with the warm reception the Weasley family gives the Trio.  Particularly, the long hugs given by Arthur and the twins were really wonderful.  I know so many people write the twins as aloof and joking, not too connected to their siblings, but I don't see them that way at all.  It's so nice to continue reading your descriptions of them caring so genuinely for Ron, and Hermione and Harry by extension. 

Harry needing to have the love between them shown was another great moment.  I felt like he was asking for equality in that moment.  He wanted to show that he was every bit the partner to Ron that Hermione is, not just a third wheel along for the ride.  Ron kissing them in turn was a nice tribute to the heart of the Trio: something different between each pair, but just as fierce and loving. 

Angelina and the twins ribbing them was very cute, as was the moment with Sirius outside the bathroom. 

Also really liked the nod to MrsQuizzical (and I'm sure she'll be thrilled once she gets home and can read it)!

I continue to love every single moment with Sirius in it!  The robes were a creation of absolute genius and perfection!!!  The pervy comment to Hermione, with Molly's misperception, and then deferring to what is most respectable was awesome.  And, you're right- it's definitely the respect component that's getting to me.  Sirius is this fantastic joker, pervy, and too smart for his own good, but he does have this adult, responsible, caring air about him that is so refreshing!  He cares so deeply for each of the Trio, even though he seems to have something really special with Hermione.  I tell you this every time, but I love that dynamic, and hope we get a lot more of Hermione/Sirius. 

Loved how Hermione felt alone without her boys, even for a few seconds and needed to have them there.  Loved the scene in the pensieve, when her parents knew her so well and could anticipate her every move.  And, definitely liked that you had Sirius a bit off from that, even though he still knew her well too.  He's not quite to the level that her parents are. 

You know my thoughts on Harry, but just to say it again, I completely agree with your assessment of him.  Harry needs to be held and loved and touched- and that's definitely a result of how he grew up with the Dursleys.  He could have ended up afraid to touch anyone and cold, but instead he seeks out what he didn't have as a child.  It makes perfect sense, within the context of this fic, that his childhood dynamic would impact his sexuality in the way you've written it.

Obviously, the sex scenes are great and I am enjoying watching Ron and Harry increasingly become more and more intimate.  It will be interesting to see their sexual relationship continue to develop along with the Trio romance. 

Okay, I need to stop, since my review is getting extremely long, but I just wanted you to know that this update was absolutely worth the wait, as they all are!  Well done, honey!  ::hugs::



Author's Response: Hello, love! Please rest assured, I love repeat reviewers -- especially when they're as kind and enthusiastic as you!

The twins are such fun characters. Of course they love their little brother, and love their surrogate siblings. SO many fic-writers just somehow miss this, and it drives me bughouse. I feel like, if you don't understand that they care about things, you won't like them enough to find their funny funny. So when they become serious -- telling Ron frightened they were for him and Harry and Hermione when they fled the dementors -- I find it really moving.

I find I really like Needy!Harry challenging Ron to love him in front of his family, and I like Ron rising to that challenge. Harry will always, on some level, believe that he's just unlovable. He needs to be reassured.

Thanks for the good words on Angelina and the Twins!

And I hope Q does like my little tribute to her!

I do so love the Sirius/Hermione dynamic. I want to build equally "special" relationships with Ron and Harry. I'm looking forward to Sirius growing to love and respect Harry as his own man, rather than a reflection of his father. And his subversive humor makes friendship with Ron seem obvious.

But I think hwat makes the dynamic work with Hermione is that they're polar opposites. She's so much the driven respecter of authority and rules and order, and he's so much the naughty little boy, the wildest of the Marauders. That tension somehow drives their respect. What each sees in the other that should infuriate them somehow delights them.

I was a couple of hours figuring out what happens when Hermione goes into the Pensieve, and whether her boys would come with her. Her freaking out at their absence, and that distress drawing them through their bond to her really pleased me.

I was much less sanguine about hitting the notes right in the scene with her parents. It's gotten great responses, though, so I guess I can relax about it. Thank you so much for those good words.

I'm very firm in my opinion of how Harry's upbringing would have affected his adult relationships and his sexuality, and I'm quite proud of how that model works perfectly within the canon, and also allows for whatever other ship floats your boat. But at the same time, I lack your training and expertise, so I can't tell you how pleased I am that my interpretation's earned the Risie Seal of Approval.

And I'm grateful, as well, for your kind words about teh sex scenes. I work hard to insure that they're not just wank material, panduring to our baser instincts but move our characters forward as well... But I totally want them to work on the "wank material" level as well. So thanks for letting me know how I'm doing.

I hope you won't be waiting as long for the next one.

Reviewer: doodle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2007 09:18 AM Title: Chapter Fifteen: Celebration, Memory and Intent

Amazing again thank you

Author's Response: Au contraire, mon ami! Thank you!

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2007 12:04 AM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

Hello.  I am here by way of Risie (as in Risiepookie), who highly recommended you, specifically this story.  She told me that if I was looking for a Trio fic with a much more stable trio relationship/dynamic than her "If a Man Answers" that I should definitely look this fic up.  While hers is wonderful and angsty (and one of my all-time favorites), I asked if she knew of any Trio fics where the trio relationship actually works and feels natural.  She pointed me to a few, yours being the top of the list. 

This is a very interesting start to your fic, which I already can see is very long.  I like the first part, where a butterfly flapped its wings and the entire story began based upon that.  It's very intriguing. 

Really like your Grangers and how sweet they seem.

//   David smiled as he filled in the word, and raised an eyebrow at his wife. "My dear, I couldn't possibly spare the time for page three. Why would I, with you working the drill in Room Two?"

                He turned his head, and nuzzled into his wife's neck, and Hermione huffed. "Honestly! You're going to scar my poor psyche for life!"

                "Time you knew, sweetheart," her mother said, a little distracted. "I'm afraid this isn't the first time either."//

That section was a laugh!

Also, really liked the section between Ron and Arthur, where they were silly, then serious, then silly again. 

I'm looking forward to continuing.  Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! Welcome aboard, and I hope you enjoy what's already been and is promising to be a long, strange trip!

BTW: I post chapters as soon as they're written to my Live Journal, http://leviathan0999.livejournal.com, So if you'r on LJ feel free to friend me, and I'll friend you back into the group that gets to see even my "naughty" fics.

Reviewer: Brian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2007 09:06 PM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

He moved his wand towards his throat, and paused. "I hate Sonorus. I always feel so silly."

 

Dumbledore chuckled at him. "Indeed, Cornelius. Every time I put my wand to my throat, I must throttle the temptation to shout, Nobody moves or the old wizard gets it!"

 

Hermione's eyes widened as a guffaw was forced out of her, and Dumbledore twinkled at her, whispering so low that only she could hear, "Yes, Miss Granger, Mel Brooks is something of a genius, isn't he?"

 

Oh, yes,I'm only on the first chapter, but you've already set the hook and started realing me in!  The humor is great and I'm looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Welcome aboard, Brian! Thanks so much for the kind words. Herre's hoping you keep enjoying it as my tale unfolds!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 10:57 PM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

Can I be Hermione?  Please?  Pretty please...with chocolate frogs and sugar quills? (What if I get the rest of the Gryffindor girls for you then?)

It was WELL worth the wait, and we're not even through the whole birthday yet, so I just know it's going to get better.  Fortunately, I'm reading this at home.  Unfortunately, my hubby is already asleep, so now I'm going to have to go wake him up to ... umm ... ease some of this tension.  Can I tell him it's all your fault?

Two points I really and truly loved in here ... Harry insisting Ron go first (very in character) and Ginny's "welcome" scene when they arrived at the Burrow (also very in character I thought).

I'm leaving Friday for London (Equus...YAY), so I'm counting on a new chapter when I get back.  That gives you just over a week, so get writing!!!

~Jamie~



Author's Response: Well, there you are!

Thanks so much for the kind words.

So, reading from home, you were able to keep the spares folded up in your purse, then? I'll have to see what I can do to make you use those up!

That may be a couple of chapters away, though. I live in fear of there being a numbing sameness to my sex scenes, so I seem to be churning them out mechanically, so I need time for inspiration to strike. (I've got a bit of one, but I'll need more than what I've got.

Thanks especially for the praise for Harry insisting that Hermione and Ron be together first, which I really liked, and for the Ginny scene, which I've been saving up since Chapter Four.

And yes, of course you can be Hermione. That's what stories are for, so we can imagine ourselves as other people in other places!

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 05:55 PM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

Another great chapter! Lots of lovely smut, a wonderful deflowering scene, a contrite Dudley, and a nicely feisty yet forgiving Ginny! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a wonderfully kind review! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story!

Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 01:26 PM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

That was wonderful. I love that Harry told Hermione to let Ron take her virginity.

I loved what Ron said to Tonks. It was so sweet and so Ron. 



Author's Response: Thank you for the very kind review!

I love that Harry told Hermione to let Ron take her virginity.


What I really enjoy there is how noble his intentions are, and how difficult he finds it to put into words so that it's not insulting. "Hand-me-Downs," indeed!

I loved what Ron said to Tonks.


That's one of my favorite moments of this chapter as well.

Thanks again for such a lovely, friendly review.

Reviewer: moonphazs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 10:28 AM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

ok, Well, Ginny isn't upset at all is she.   Well done.  Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

I really like how Gin is dealing with her conflicting feelings. I have a feeling we'll be seeing more of this. There will be love and joy and bitterness and anger, and maybe (I'm still deciding) some very surprising choices.

Stand by!

Reviewer: SPKathrine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 09:01 AM Title: Chapter Fourteen: "Yes, We're Going to a Party, Party"

O.O

That was...*wipes drool off face*...HAWT. Yes it even deserves the misspelling. Why? Because it was just...*drools* Now I'm just wondering when the LAST step of that little relationship is going to take place.

Ron and Harry kissing was kinda like the next level for me, even more than the unbelievably HAWT first time scene, because it's showing how their relationship with each other is changing, rather than just their relationship being tangent to the one they have with Hermione. I definitely look forward to the culmination because it will definitely make things a LOT more interesting for the three of them. (And they can get tips from Sirius and Remus ~_^.)

I love the progression of Dudley. Not something that occurs overnight, but a definite progression from the sniveling, spoiled rotten, waste of human flesh that he had been. The side-plot of Remus/Sirius/Tonks is just *squeals* because it's opposite of what the H/Hr/R are going through. Tonks and Sirius are having to coax Remus into rather than them being together and everything just "being" there. (Sorry if that doesn't make sense, it does to me...somehow.)

Here's my favorite scene from this chapter:

Harry and Ron both spun to stare at Hermione, and Ron said, “Look, Tonks, the fact is, the two best words I ever heard in my whole life were Nuptialis and Unum.” Now Hermione's head snapped up, as wide and intent on his. “But it wasn't something I knew beforehand. I was always the jealous berk who freaked out when Hermione even looked at another guy, and too insecure to tell her how much I loved her. How the hell was I supposed to know loving Hermione was a two man job? How was I supposed to know it would be a thousand times better with Harry there to help me do it?”

     Now Harry was staring at him, too, his expression stunned.

     “Look,” Ron continued, “all I'm saying is, this is not anything you come into prepared for. Nobody teaches you to think of true love coming in threes.”

     Tonks finally looked up at him. “You think he'll come around, Ron?”

     Ron nodded with his lopsided smile. “Yeah, I reckon. I mean, he was a Marauder. An' now he's got Sirius t' help remind him of it. Yeah, I reckon he'll come around.” He glanced over at Hermione, who was still staring at him with wide, shining eyes, and Harry, whose green eyes were only slightly drier. “What?”

This scene was so Ron that Rowling couldn't have done it better. It was like you channeled him. Open, honest, loving, and then just so damn oblivious that you want to smack him and kiss him senseless at the same time. *squees* You're wonderful. I worship you.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!

I think things are going to move quite a bit more quickly for Harry and Ron's side of the equation. Now that that avenue is open for Harry, I think he's going to fairly explode down it, so to speak, as all his need to love and be loved has this opening to expand into. That sentence reads way, way dirtier than I intended! ;^)

I really like that scene with Ron, too, so I'm thrilled to have you comment on it! 

Ron is simultaneously wise and clueless!  That makes him to much fun to write!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. I always love hearing from you!

Reviewer: SPKathrine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2007 06:35 PM Title: Chapter Thirteen: Matters of Life and Death

Okay...three...two...one...*deep breath*

SQUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!

That was to cover base on all the squeeing I haven't been able to do for a while. I am so in love with thi story that I can only jump up and down whenever I see a new chapter has been posted. This past chapter really just made me go "OMG LOVE" because the Trio is so honest and caring towards one another. And then Eloise died and Hermione and Harry were all "I'll remind you not to blame yourself if you do the same for me" and Ron was like "I'll do it for both of you" and I could only fall into a puddle of angsty-love mush. That's wht these three do to me. Or at least that's what the way YOU write them does to me.

The Grangers are on the lamb, Hermione starting to get really close to Sirius (whose coming off looking like a MEGA-flirt...but I love Sirius that way) and lots of background things are going on. Like the Regulus/Horcuxes and the Trio's healer training.

I lover how well you're keeping everything so bundled together, like most of it is connected, while some of it is just the by-product of life in general. It's realistic. Not everything that is going on is part of some great plot by one party or another.

And Tonks was perfect. I can definitely see a great side-threesome for the future. ^_^



Author's Response: Oh, so glad to see you back! Your reviews are always a thrill for me, and I've really missed you.

I'd love to boast to you how all this takes careful pre-planning. How when I wrote Chapter Six, I was planning on Chapter Nine, where Ron's Evil Potion can destroy horcruxes, and on Chapter Thirteen, where their healing training would come into play. I'd love to tell you that, all studly and writerly and on top of my material.

But, in fact, I'm lucky if I know what's happening two chapters out, and even chapters I'm actively writing can surprise me. This one was titled "Yes We're Going to a Party, Party" until I realized it was time to post it, and was intended to be a couple of Healer-Training scenes to kill time until Harry's Birthday, and then the birthday itself.

But the chapter had other plans for me.

Thanks again for the great review, adn I'm bery glad to have you back!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2007 08:32 AM Title: Chapter Thirteen: Matters of Life and Death

You know, I actually considered myself a reasonably decent writer until I read this...actually all of what you have posted so far...in one go.  I know I'm now quite sleep deprived, and maybe my brain isn't up to it's usual level of functionality, but there are no words to adequately describe how superbly you write!  I was quite pleased with your reviews on one of my own stories, being aware already that you were quite talented, but now I am truly honored to know I've written anything you considered worthy of leaving a review!

Although my mind very much believes in the canon pairings of H/G and R/Hr, my heart and my fantasy life belong entirely to the Trio.  To me, there is no better "pairing" in the Potterverse than Harry, Ron & Hermione together intimately.  So I am MORE THAN DELIGHTED that this is a Trio fic!!!

I love how you brought Sirius back (because it's plausible the way you did it) - I always hated how Harry lost him so soon after finding him (and I wish JKR would read that bit and edit it into Deathly Hallows...but I'm not holding my breath).  I love how you've managed to address all the awkward little "realities" of the three being permanently "stuck" together, and while I know many people might disagree about Ron being okay about sharing Hermione with Harry (they've told me that about some of my stories), I honestly believe he would be okay with it.  NEVER with anyone else, but he would do anything for Harry, and I don't think it's a stretch to think that would include something like this.

I just LOVE Hermione's parents, and given Hermione's canon character, I can see them being exactly the way you've written them...NOT the timid looking Muggles we saw in the second film! (That still bugs me every time I watch it).

The only thing in your story that's hit a nerve with me was Molly's initial reaction to the Nuptialis spell; although I could possibly imagine her having those thoughts (like her reaction to the article in Witch Weekly...GOF, was it?), I'm not sure I can see her verbally attacking Hermione with quite such caustic words, I see her going after her more on an intellectual level, attacking Hermione's status as the "smartest witch of her age," rather than acting like Hermione cast the spell out of sexual  motivation. Ginny's reaction to it all, however, is PERFECT!

Now, all that said (and I do ramble when I'm sleepy, but trying to fight it), I have to tell you how much I'm looking forward to the naughty "after Harry's birthday" bits.  If you write a full-on sex scene between the three of them as well as you've written everything else up to this point, I may be fortunate enough not have the issue with a tent keeping me stuck at my desk at work, but I will most definitely be in need of dry knickers (excuse me while I run tuck a clean pair into my purse, just in case I happen to be in the office when you post that chapter).

I'm very much looking forward to whatever you have in store for us next!  Any feel for how many chapters you'll have when you're done?  Meanwhile, I'm going to try to finish up my own next chapter so I can get it posted before the weekend's out. (My computer was dead for about a week and I feel I'm way behind...and fear people will think I've abandoned the story, which I absolutely have not).

Thanks for indulging my over-long review, and PLEASE update soon!

~Jamie~



Author's Response:

Author's Response: Jamie, thanks for the stupendous review!

I completely understand and respect your reservations to Molly's outburst. My own thinking -- and I've said this elsewhere -- is that Molly was striking to hurt, and hurt where she was hurt. She transformed her fears about her innocent baby boy being forced into an adult relationship before she felt he was ready into anger at Hermione for placing him in that situation, and, since she's clearly harbored resentments in the past about Hermione's sexual morality, that's how that was expressed. She doesn't really feel that Hermione's some little slut who was plotting to steal away her ickle baby boy. I'm not sure I'm making sense there.

The Trio Ship is my OT3 at this point. It pushes so many of my "Oooh, yeah!" buttons: Exploring new ways to make a family, Ron at his most generous, poor broken Harry having all the support he could need. Most of all, though, the mutual love of the trio never being marginalized by a romantic relationship that would (rightly) become the primary love, and as a result exclude someone. Plus, you got your Pervy Three-way Sex! It's an all-winning situation!

Thank you so much for the line about the panties! As you know, I've been known on occasion to mention the tent in reviewing smut, because, after all, that's what smut is for, isn't it? So it's quite a thrill to know I'm giving a reader a similar level of thrill.

Right now, I'm in the beginning stages of writing Chapter Fourteen, "Yes We're Going to a Party, Party." I hope to have it up in a few days -- although life and writing can conflict -- so having the backups in your purse may indeed be wise.

I don't have even a ball-park estimate for the length of this piece. I know my ending, but I have to let the story meander until it gets there. If forced to guess, I'd say, thirty to forty chapters. I am attempting a full-length novel.

Thanks again, very much, for reading, and the fabulous, wonderful review!

-Jonathan
http://leviathan0999.livejournal.com

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 06:37 PM Title: Chapter Thirteen: Matters of Life and Death

Hey hunnybunny! 

I couldn't resist reviewing over here too, even though I've already reviewed it twice on LJ.  ::wink::  Again, I'm so struck by your Tonks.  I love her and the way you portray her struggle.  Hermione's heartache over her inability to save Eloise and finally seeing Harry's inner conflict of guilt- oh, it was just lovely.  Painful, but lovely. 

::big hugs my love::  (I'm going to work on an RiLe icon, since you suggested it. hehe.)



Author's Response: Hello., sweetie!

I'm glad you couldn't resist. Your reviews are a balm to my fragile but overpowering ego.

I do love writing Tonks. She's so upbeat and fun, but still human.

I'm very proud of the Hermione storyline here. Her guilt is not just that she failed to Save Eloise, but that she knows that he rspell, imprecise through her inexperience, was the direct cause of her death. That failing to perform such a spell would equally have doomed Eloise cannot make it past Hermione's intellect into her heart. And what Hermione's being burdened with such guilt would teach her and Harry about one another was a revelation to me.

Thank you, so very much, for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2007 02:32 PM Title: Chapter Thirteen: Matters of Life and Death

Poor Hermione. I like how Hermione finally got how Harry felt after Cedric died.

Author's Response: Yeah. It's a hard lesson for her to learn, but it will make her stronger.

You must login (register) to review.