You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2008 09:38 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

10 points for Griffindor, 1,000,000 points to you!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It can be frustrating having a gag in mind for months or more than a year before you get to write it, but in hte case of that one, it really helped me hone it into a fine sharp joke! So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2008 09:11 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: "Teachers' Dirty Looks"

“Ludicrous speed!” Hermione had shouted, pointing determinedly forward, and Harry and Ron had both stared at her, baffled.  -hahahah, Spaceballs?

     “So he can sneak up on people,” said Ron. “Sometimes he gets bored of running at them, flapping his arms and shrieking . . .” gotta love JKR

I really like ron's take on "three brothers" 


Author's Response:

I thought it was fun to have Hermione be a Mel Brooks fan -- like Dumbledore! -- and Harry -- never allowed to watch movies, of course -- and Ron have no idea.

 I was nervous about hte JKR-quote. It worked so well in my chapter, and served to tie back in with canon, but I would hate to be thought of as a plagiarist!

 I enjoy's Ron's take as well.He's so smart-alecky!

 Thanks for the kind words! 

Reviewer: TheGinny615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2008 08:01 AM Title: Chapter Nineteen: "The Burning Cathedral"

“Teaspoon the size of Mars, maybe!” - brilliant

"Sirius's wand spouted a muscular, bald silver man on a flying surfboard" the Silver fucking Surfer??? I LOVE YOU!!! lol

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really enjoyed both the seriousness under the "teaspoon" line -- Sirius being blown away by Ron's stormy depths of feeling -- and the Muggle-loving gag of a Norrin Radd Patronus! So I'm thrilled you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2008 07:14 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - "Adversarial Positions"

Where to start?  Getting the beginning of your new chapter reminded me that I still had a couple chapters waiting for me to read first.  Wow.  These past couple chapters were fantastic. 

I don't know that I have anything incredibly specific to comment on, but I wanted to mention that the style of your writing is something I have missed, as well as your interpretations of these characters.  As I was reading, I got that lovely feeling of familiarity I often do when I read something by you.  What I mean by that is simply the characters feel so familiar and friendly and as though I know them by extension of your words.  I love the feelings that your writing and your characters evoke in me- the comfort of being with old friends.  Your style is, as always, wonderful to become immersed in and I can't wait for another new chapter!  

Thank you for sharing this with us.  ::hugs you::



Author's Response: I'm so glad you got caught up on the story. I've been missing your reviews something fierce! I'm glad that I'm building a comfortable place for you to sink into and feel welcome and familiar again. Many of my favorite books -- and one of Harry's, "The Wind in the Willows" -- have that quality, so I'm honored that I offer that quality to you.

Reviewer: epkitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2008 06:42 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - "Adversarial Positions"

Excellent story.  My friend turned me on to the Quidditch Pitch, and I sure was glad to find this gem.  I'm hoping to find more soon!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm very glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: sorshabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2008 06:41 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

please oh please up-date .I hope life is going ok for you and nothing is wrong you had been updating frequently and now nothing. I'm starting to get  woried.

Author's Response:

With my new jobnad new hours, finding time to write is difficult. It makes the whole process a lot slower. But I'm still working on it.

Thanks for reading, and for wanting to see more. 

Reviewer: tariana Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 06:34 AM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

I read this quite awhile back and I don't believe I ever reviewed it. So I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed it. I didn't get all the way through what you have written so far, but I hope to go back and fix that now. It looks like it's still being updated and that's wonderful. I will keep checking back for more updates. I see you mentioned that you have a livejournal -- do you post this story there as well? And if so, could I be notified of what your username is so I can add you?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm pretty sure I responded to you privately, because I'm pretty sure you're on my flist. I'm so glad you're reading and enjoying.

Reviewer: pokeystar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2008 09:33 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - "Adversarial Positions"

I think my favorite part was when Dumbledore interfered at potions class.

The mysterious singing howler is very intriguing.

So glad to read this - it made my night. Like finding chocolate in the cupboard when you didn't think you had any left.  :-)  (Or beer in the frig ;-)



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this! It's great to know it's still giving pleasure.

 

Gotta say: Not much mystery in the singing howler. Just a typical mailing from the Cult of Sirius, mantioned back around Chapter Nine. 

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2008 07:04 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - "Adversarial Positions"

Yay!  You're writing again!!!

Lovely chapter for moving things along, and I already LOVE Sirius as a Professor.  The Grangers seem to be pretty good at it as well, although they will clearly have their hands full with Draco.

Umm...for what it's worth, I got an alert telling me you'd updated, but when I look on the main page, your story isn't showing up under the "most recent" listings.  I had to find it by searching under your author name since I didn't still have the email alert open when I came to read it ... it appears to show with an update date of 02/06/2008.  I don't know  how you'd fix that, but you may miss alot of potential reviews if people don't realize you'd added a chapter.



Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the delay in responding! Thanks so much for the lovely review and hte heads-up on the glitch! I really appreciate both.

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2008 07:50 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - "Adversarial Positions"

So happy you are back!!!!!!  Love the letters to Sirius.  And Ginny cutting Draco down to size always a pleasure.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kindness and enthusiasm. I'm working on the next chapter.

Reviewer: fallingndflying Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 10:57 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

Just got done re-reading the story for the third time. I love it so much, and can't wait for the next chapter! Write like the wind, my friend!

Author's Response: I've begin my next chapter, and am awaiting feedback on a couple of scenes as I go. Thanks so much for all the love you've shown my humble tale. I appreciate it more than you can know.

Reviewer: elven23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2008 08:18 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

This story is incredible! I stayed up til 3 in the morning cause I couldn't stop reading. Please, tell me you'll finish it!?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so very glad you're enjoying it. Yes, I promise you, my plan is to finish this story.

Reviewer: fallingndflying Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2008 03:12 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

Just checking back in to see if you've updated yet.... =0)  I  check almost every day, hoping to read the next installment! You've definatly got me hooked!

Author's Response: LOL! Not yet, although I have gotten a scene done for my next chapter, "Adversarial Positions," and right now in another window have Draco Malfoy suffering through his least favorite class.

But you'll always see updates first on my LJ!

Reviewer: moonstar_sfu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2008 07:05 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Two: "The Greater Part"

I just finished re-reading this story and realized that I never commented upon finishing the first time.  This story is absolutely amazing.  Everyone is in character and you have woven this so well with HP canon that it is totally believable.  I love it and can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I really appreciate your kind words. I'm kind of stuck right now on Chapter 23 ("Adversarial Positions") but hope to get some wind in my sails for that one shortlyl THank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: moonstar_sfu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2008 07:00 PM Title: Chapter Three: A Very Long and Entirely Embarrassing Talk

I laughed through this entire chapter.  I could totally imagine the looks on Ron, Harry and Hermione's faces when her dad and mom started talking about anal sex, so funny.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter. I had such a good time writing it!

You must login (register) to review.