You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Treck Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 05:48 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: "Teachers' Dirty Looks"

Bravo!

 



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2007 05:23 PM Title: Chapter Ten: Immediate Steps for Their Protection

“I'm very sorry, dear, but I'm leaving you for Remus.”

“You know I have very fond memories of that chair. And the desk!”

“I'm pretty sure that was in the Mini, actually.”

I really love the Grangers. And their daughter with two husbands ... uhh!

Very hot shower-scene with an upset Hermione. “But... three?” -  remember, she is still a virgin!

And Harry even heats it up with his second hand. Way to go!

“Can't we change the promise?” - that girl is hot!!

And the rest of the talk: I love when Hermione goes vocal. Stop me when I hit on one you recognize.

“As long as I get hugs like this,” she said, “I can last a hundred years, birthday or no.” - this I really cannot believe.

Ginny is really amazing. Hope we'll read more of her.



Author's Response: I greatly enjoy that the Grangers are still passionate and sexual as well.

Is Hermione still a virgin in this chapter? That's a harder question than it might appear. It depends on  exactly how you define the term.

Harry, of course is confused and uncomfortable with Angry!Sex -- But he rallies well.

I have friends who think I've I've made Hermiome too potty-mouthed, but I like that take on her character. I like a Hermione who can embrace her down-and dirty self when it's appropriate, and I like how she can sometimes really calculate her dirty talk to such devastating effect.

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2007 04:36 PM Title: Chapter Nine: Unwilling Help from the Grave

"You mean, you don't see it?" - you're fond of Ron, aren't you? - "I mean, Hello!"

The Horcrux is indeed destroyed. - If Ron could survive the pure Maltrucido Flammaria we don't need to fear much for the trio: it will be difficult to harm any of them seriously.



Author's Response: It is worth noting that the Maltrucido Flammaria spent much of its power in consuming the dark magic of Ron's cursed-brain scars.

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2007 01:20 PM Title: Chapter Eight: Betrayal in the Cold Light of Day

Very hot wakeup scene.

Glad, Harry probed if Hermione has similar orientation than her mother: stunningly sudden double orgasm - yeah, she has!! (at least)

And she loved licking Ron's come off Harry's face. That girl has passion!

Next time, aim better!

spoo - Is that a real  word?

Dudley took his chance - good job!

Mark is only five years younger than Harry? He behaves like a 5-year-old: Mr. Dursley, Mummy! 

Mistress Madam Popsfrey is a great characte. Once you are in the Hospital Wing, everything is fine.

Is that what you survived Azkaban and came back through the Veil to become? - that sounds more like Harry than Ron. Bad influence from the marriage? Don't make Ron too wise.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for finding the morning after as hot as the night before was harrowing.

 

"Spoo" has been used as a slang term for semen among young men in my vicinity.

 

Mark is in the presence of a huge bully who has beaten the stuffing out of him in the past. He's being very careful.

 

 I have a huge amount of fun with Poppy Pomfrey. It's great to have a Canon character whose personality is enough of an open book to allow me freedom.

 

I actually like a Ron who, when the bullshit is out of the way, shows a strong moral center and real wisdom and courage.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2007 12:49 PM Title: Chapter Seven: "Take Your Medicine..."

I like that you give Dudley a chance.

Ron's ignorance for the Muggle world is always entertaining. Even though I think, the wizards need to have much more interference with it, than all authors (incl. JKR) want admit. Even Ron wears Muggle clothes. How does that fit to the frequently repeated fact, that purebloods have probs to dress Muggle-like?

Harry as  homemaker and cook - strange idea.

Miss Granger, you're trying to distract me. - when has Ron become that mature (should he?)

And then Harry reads to his loves that mole story!? freaky

The treatment scene is very intense. When Hermione started singing, I started crying; not because her singing is bad!

I love Ron's term "heroboy". 



Author's Response:

I'm so proud of giving Dudley that chance. When I read Dudley's leave-taking in Deathly Hallows, I pumped a victorious fist in the air, because I am clearly made of win.

 

 I actually share your opinion of the wizarding ignorance about he Muggle world. It's one of those bits where I don't feel JKR really thought it through all that rigorously. But it's JKR's world, so I work within it.

 

I think Marriage is growing all three of the Trio up a bit, and Ron's actually working through -- as becomes apparent later in the story, operating with a very noble morality. His love is too important to be used as a means. I really liked that.

 

I recommend "The Wind in the Willows" unreservedly.  A stonkingly beautiful read.

 

I can't tell you how proud I am of the treatment scene, so thank you so much for the kind words.

 

And, yes, I love Ron's term, too, and Hermione's later adoption of it.

 

Thanks again for coming back to re-read. I appreciate yor time and comments so much. 

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 09:57 PM Title: Chapter Six: "...Never Killed Anybody!"

Yes, Ronald! I said fuck! - Obviously, not only her parents have a bad influence on Hermione, her boys too!

A little hard work never killed anybody - Why is Harry backing away still? This holiday he could be (is?) in a much stronger position. 

Another bad influence: quiet suffering for not to worry the beloved. Harry has better to teach than this!

 



Author's Response:

I do like the way Hermione swears though, so deliberately and with devastating effect.

 

Re: Harry backing away: Nobody wants to see themselves as a victim. Nobody wants to see themselves as weak and under someone else's power. Harry doesn't, so he perceives his childhood as just a childhood, and he survived it all right, so why stew in it? But of course it has affected him deeply and permanently, as we see throughout this story. 

Harry does have better lessons to teach, and to learn, and he does both.

 

Thanks so much for re-reading and reviewing, I'm thoroughly enjoyng it., 

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 09:45 PM Title: Chapter Five: "The Student of the Day Before"

Cool breakfast talk!

But why is Hermione so pressing on the question if Ron is bisexual (at the breakfast table)?

"I think I might be," said Ron, softly

How about a group shag with the Marauders and the Grangers? Doubtless Tonks is not disinclined ...

It's a double-bluff! - Congratulation!! Why didn't no one else (of the authors) discover, that you still honor Tom by calling him Voldemort? Probalbly because no one ever bothered to ask Jane?

Great Dursley scene. But why call Petunia Sirius spontaneous with his first name? Does she know him from old times? Has she more connection with the wizarding world than we ever suspected?

using you as a weapon to hurt Harry, and in the process spoiling you - Congratulations again! Even though that is very clear, no author by now expressed it that clearly.

That's all poor Dudley ever learned - Hermione is not only motherly and mature (as always) but now a bit arrogant as well.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Why is Hermione so pressing on the question?

Simply because, being Hermione, when she's got her teeth into a question, it's very hard for her to let go.

 

Re: the Double-Bluff, Isha's novel "Blood of my Heart" on Checkmated, also makes this point.

 

I'm simply making the assumption that she met Sirius and the other Marauders at some point, possibly Lily's wedding, and she knows of him through what communication she had from Lily.

I'm very proud of the idea that the Dursleys used Dudley to hurt Harry, which is original to me. It's not "received truth" -- I've had a lot of readers argue that they doubt it. But, honestly, once you get to the more complex characterizations of the later books, it's the only thing that explains the Dursleys, at least to me.

 

And hasn't Hermione always been a bit arrogant? "You're doing it wrong!"

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 12:49 PM Title: Chapter Four: Souls Who Dwell in the Night

Can you imagine David member of the Marauders? Maybe instead of Peter? What good would that have done to the world - and what bad to Hogwarts!

And if you quote that statement about Dumbledore - his gawp and thumb - ten times, I will grin always.

A higher love than that shared by those three extraordinary young people? - poor McG! 

And poor Molly: her rage and mouth is so fast, that it can even silence her big heart.

The big downside plot, it has no room for Ginny. "I just want to hex her so all her girl-parts close up or fall off."

 



Author's Response: I like the way David's becoming sort of a de facto Marauder, with his quiet courage and subversive humor and rock-solid moral core. And I like that Jane gets to a similar place later in the story.

I'm pleased with the sort of quiet, late-night sense of this chapter, of people in the dark allowing their musings free rein.

And, while she loses her romance with Harry, well, I like to think I've given Ginny some fun things to do in this story, that line to her parents in particular.

Thanks so much for continuing to read and comment.

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 12:30 PM Title: Chapter Three: A Very Long and Entirely Embarrassing Talk

Well, and a nice warm jar of lube. - are you sure, David is not related to Dumbledore?

I have a little problem with this chapter: I miss the thread in this talk. The advices on anal practices seem a little forced. Its not clear, why David focus on that. (btw. why didn't they follow his advice by now?)

But nevertheless, it gives a nice insight in Jane and David.

The inquisition on the activities in the bathroom are great - from all involved.

And suddenly they were normal people again.



Author's Response: I miss the thread in this talk.

This is an utterly fair criticism. My lame defense is that, in this chapter I'm going for broad comedy, so I'm sort of "compressing" jumping straight ahead to the topic most likely to embarrass the trio. I'm sure that, handled more realistically, this chapter would have been three times as long, and covered an awful lot more ground on various sexual topics, but brevity is the soul of wit, so I cheated.

Reviewer: Monkey Lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 08:12 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: "Teachers' Dirty Looks"

Oh this has been so wonderful to read.  I've spent days on it, in between work and finishing up my x-mas shopping.  I hope that you'll continue it.  If you have an update list I'd love to be on it. bean120001@yahoo.com

Lovely work! :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm thrilled you've been enjoying it, and yes I will indeed continue it.

As for updating, if you click the "Add Story to Favorites" link at the top of a story's page, you will receive an e-mail when it updates. 

You can also friend me on LiveJournal, if you have an acceount, and let me know there that you're of age and don't object to adult material, and you'll see chapters pretty much as soon as they're finished.

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2007 09:05 PM Title: Chapter Two: Mrs. Weasley Goes Spare; Miss Granger Comes Clean

Love that chapter. Clearly one of my favorite.

Molly freaks out, Ron first yelles at her and then simply asks: Really think about it - great!

... Albus Sodding Dumbledore were just standing there, with their gawps open and their thumbs up their arses - I will laugh at that in 100 years still.

And than in the bathroom: Hermione straight forward, does, what has to be done, what is logical. But real life is harder than theory, but her boys bolster her gently.

Did I mention that I LOVE this chapter? 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. This chapter is one of my favorites as well. Everything you mentioned as a high-point is a particular favorite of mine, as well. Hermione's experience of the difference between theory and practice is one of the moments I'm proudest of.

 

Thank you so much for going back to re-read, and I really appreciate these new reviews! 

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2007 12:29 PM Title: Chapter One: A Trial, a Tribulation

I never thought, that Fudge has that much spine left after all these years as politician! Could he really be a human beeing? A pleasant surprise!

 "Miss Granger, is it true that you're the bossiest witch of your age?"

The different appearance of the respective friends in the different memories - great!

--- 

 (I kept my promise to reread and review the story. The release of chap 21 is the prefect motive)



Author's Response:

Thanks for going back for another helping! I really enjoyed trying to explore Cornelius Fudge a bit, and give him a little more dimension than he had before. I really enjoy Ron's smart-alecky one-liners throughout this story, so thanks for appreciating that.

 And I really liked the way the Pensieve rendered their emotional coloration. Thanks! 

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2007 02:23 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: "Teachers' Dirty Looks"

Thanks for the new chap.

Finally back to school, even though they are not yet REALLY there: I'm really curious for all the implications that arise from a marriaged triple of students.

Thanks for sending the Grangers to Hogwarts, will be a tough time for Malfoy and think-alikes.

Harry's cool reaction on Malfoy and McG: great!

Thanks again for resuming the story. And please, don't let us wait again that long! 



Author's Response:

Thanks very much for the kind words!  I really do appreciate your encouragement and support, and I'mm just thrilled that you're enjoying it.

 

I want to assure you that I post my chapters as quickly as they are written and write them as quickly as I am able. No one is more eager than I to see each new chapter posted. The simple fact of the matter is that the ideas aren't coming to me as quickly as they originally did. I promise you, I don't ever make you wait a moment longer than I have to.

Reviewer: moonstar_sfu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2007 03:37 AM Title: Chapter Two: Mrs. Weasley Goes Spare; Miss Granger Comes Clean

I haven't finished reading yet but I just had to tell you how much I'm loving this story.  It is fantastic!!!  It is just the right mix of funny, sweet and hot.  Can't wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2007 01:09 PM Title: Chapter One: A Trial, a Tribulation

I loved the pensieve scenes where we got to "see" how Ron views Hermione, how Hr sees Ron, how Harry sees Ron and Hr.  How Harry sees himself.  That was great.

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! It's a thrill to have another new reader embarking on this story. I'm terribly proud of the way the Pensieves told the truth, but also displayed the emotional colorings, and showed the truest feelings of the Trio for one another.

I hope you'll continue to enjoy it. 

You must login (register) to review.