Reviews For Perchance to Dream
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 08:39 PM Title: Living

What a great ending.  It's not exactly happily ever after, but the hero winds up with the girl, so I'm happy.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing the whole way through. It's the end of my story, but Harry's story continues, and that's the way it should be!

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 07:25 AM Title: Living

What a lovely way to end the story! I loved the scene with his parents in his dream. You had my crying. Did he tell her about the dreams, or just the horcruxes?  Hopefully now he'll be able to finish the job and live out those dreams.  Will there be a sequel? (other than JKR's!)  Nice job!



Author's Response: Thanks for all the support. Yes, Harry tells Ginny everything. I don't know if he'll actually do that, but that was my take on things. I don't have a sequel planned, and I think book 7 will come out before I could even think about writing one. So, I suppose you'll have to settle for JKr's!

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2007 06:21 AM Title: The Visitor

What a great chapter! Very interesting explanation for what’s happening to him. I’m not the biggest Dobby fan but I loved your characterization of him and backstory on the house elves and the powers that they have, as well as the idea that the power of their love, which had been corrupted by their enslavement and translated into “loyalty” to their masters. Good characterization of Dobby and of Dumbledore and his often cryptic explanations and responses to Harry’s questions.

What a horrible choice he has to make. But I’m sure he’ll make the right one! I’m looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Dobby having extra powers is an idea I've borrowed from a few fics, but I'm glad you liked it all the same.

Reviewer: Nel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2007 08:54 AM Title: Waking Up, Again

How can something so happy be so depressing? I love this unique story!

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with the story. I'm glad you're feeling happy and worried for Harry. Everything SHOULD feel nice, but not quite right. I'm borrowing heavily from some of my favorite TV shows, like The 4400, Life on Mars and Lost, so it's not COMPLETELY unique.

Reviewer: Nel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2007 03:36 PM Title: Snapshots

This story is brilliant, both in plot and how it's written! The snapshots theme was brilliant for this chapter (8)! I can't wait for another update! Not that you should rush it or anything...

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the kind comments. The full story is already written, and the next chapter is in the beta process, so expect an update soon.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2007 06:49 PM Title: Snapshots

Okay, you have me completly stumped!  You must update soon and clear up this mystery.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're stumped (I think)! Also, thanks for continuing to review. It's very nice to know that your readers are hooked and it's even nicer when they continue to talk to you.

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2007 06:38 AM Title: Snapshots

This is my first chance to review and I wanted to let you know that I like your story.  It's very intriguing.  I love seeing Harry get everything he ever wanted and live a seemingly charmed life.  But the glimpses of his other life, in his dreams, and the idea that it's a spell cast by Voldemort is chilling. This chapter makes it seem like the spell is ratcheting up, not letting him go by giving him everything he ever wanted.  I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes from here!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm glad you do find the underlying premise intriguing. There is quite a bit at stake, and I hoped that people would be gripped by the balance.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2007 08:58 PM Title: History

This is so good!  But it's scary.  This wonderful life that Harry has isn't real, but everyone is trying to convince him it is.  And who wouldn't want to stay here, with such loving parents?  Really looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Expect regular updates, courtesy of my wonderful beta!

Reviewer: danfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2007 09:21 AM Title: Nightmares

Fascinating. I'll be interested to see if it's like Bobby Ewing in "Dallas", or whether things will be back to normal (for the HP universe, at least!) in the end.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so far. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2006 06:43 PM Title: Nightmares

Wow!  What an amazing beginning.  I'm really looking forward to future chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Updates should be fairly quick as the story is already written.

You must login (register) to review.