Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2007 06:56 PM Title: 39. Invisible

Oh, to leave it at such a sweet part...interesting dynamic here (can't remember why Fred gets drunk so much).  I wonder what Fred will be like in the morning...

Author's Response:

Fred is just lonely. Angelina wouldn't marry him. He got into a habit of boozing and pulling women with Charlie because he 'lost' George and Lee to each other, and then Charlie went back to Romania and now he's just lonely.

Thank you! :) 

Reviewer: Suciabonita1000 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2007 09:26 PM Title: 38. Virgin

Awesome, I absolutely love this story! I hope you complete it. It is beautiful and absolutely worth completion. You have made Glee canon to me - and I had never even considered it before.

*Breathlessly waiting for update* 



Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm in the middle of writing another story right now, so I've had to leave my glee for a little while, but thank you so much for reading. I will absolutely, without a doubt, finish this story. Thank you!!!!

Reviewer: EleanorAquitaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2007 11:56 PM Title: 38. Virgin

Loved it! George/Lee might be a rarepair, but there's a lot of potential complexity to their relationship. Not to mention they're just so darn lovable. I've really enjoyed all your stories, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you see the value in the pairing. They are so special to me. I really appreciate your kind words. It means a lot to get a positive response. :D

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2007 02:53 AM Title: 38. Virgin

i just love this. (not that this is any secret!)

i love how it has all built up to this point.

how george is finally showing lee his vulnerability and sensitivity.

and fred has been so marvellous, understanding despite his own prejudices etc, but i can imagine that knowing he was not the person george goes to first in this is going to be tough.

and i've told you how much i just heart lee when he calls him georgie, haven't i? *sighs*

and the poor leg and hand, and the gentle words. *more sighs*

i love them so much.

Q



Author's Response:

(no, I'm not late in responding) This sat for so long, it's such a joy to be able to shar it. Poor ol' Fred is pretty good at coming to grips with it all. He and Lee are going to have words next.  *loves*

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 10:55 PM Title: 38. Virgin

Yes it was worth the wait! Tender. Passionate. Loving. But in all honestly, I wasn't waiting for this moment...I love this story holistically, it's characterization, plot, intesity, and humor are all constant desires and reasons why I keep coming back as you update. The "moment" was just a sweet, romantic, and sexy perk!

Author's Response: Yay!!! It's such a relief. This 'scene' sat for such a long time, it was a big deal for me to get it 'out there'. I appreciate the comments! :)

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 10:42 PM Title: 34. What

Wow! Thanks for these updates! I'm ecstatic at your progress, you better work hard! And, the scarab beetle pendant was great because the Egyptian hieroglyph, scarab, actually refers to "transformation" or "to come into being" which directly relates to the current happenings of George and Lee's relationship dynamics, but also indirectly portrays the new feelings that Lee began to have for George upon receiving this gift. Okay, was I rambling or did that make sense? Anyways, great job, and as always, thanks for working hard!

Author's Response: I just love that you've taken time to read and comment! And that you've given thought to the meaning of the Scarab. :D Thank you!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 06:56 PM Title: 38. Virgin

Wow-yes, it was worth the wait, all the good stuff in life is!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:55 AM Title: 38. Virgin

I know I reviewed every chapter over at your LJ but I'm just so in love with it I feel the need to gush some more LoL. Especially about:

 “Oh fuck!” he shouted, in a way that was more ‘what the?’ than ‘me harder!’. Something felt like it was burning up and melting deep on the inside. He arched and clenched and grasped at Lee’s thigh.

“That feels good, right?” Lee asked, his thrusts still slow and even. “That’s the magic spot, you always find it for me.”

“Oh, Merlin. … This is what you feel?”

*melts*

and also:

George’s attention was shot. He was exhausted between the remnants of a crying headache and the enticing, despoiled feeling in his well-fucked arse. The thought made him smile and nearly gave him the giggles as a final tension release.

Like I said before, soooo worth the wait :o)



Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the 'what the' than 'me harder' line! I was so proud of that. *is a dork* Thank you!!! :D

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 02:22 PM Title: 31. Vibrator

Thanks!  I've been waiting for an update.  I've really enjoyed this story.  You are an excellent writer.

 

 



Author's Response: oh- that is so cool! I'm glad you reading. Thanks for letting me know. :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 11:10 AM Title: 32. Writing

It was really interesting to see them interact with other male characters in such a realistic fashion - we often don't get to see the "gay" perspective outside of the HP characters themselves.

I will go back and read the end of Within You so I am all ready for the next installment.

Do you mind if I friend- you on lj?  Assuming you have one and all that?



Author's Response:

I was very leery of introducing a bunch of OC's, but I felt the story really needed it. Thank you!  Read Chapter nine of WithinYou, Without You. The next smutlets will begin immediately after that.

Please do! I am on LJ, I'll friend you back. :) 

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 10:17 AM Title: 32. Writing

Hello Again! It's so nice to be back here in this story! RL has taken me away from reading and just when I get the time and peace of mind, I realize you've updated! It couldn't be more perfect timing for me. Ilook forward to the next few chapters (as I did really enjoy Within You, Without You), I know they'll be great. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Oh, that's great! I'm so glad to have you reading. The next we see of George and Lee happens immediately after chapter nine of Within You, Without You. (this whole convoluted tandem storyline - sorry!)

Cheers! 

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 10:04 AM Title: 32. Writing

Ohhhhhh I was so glad to see the updates! Fantastic.

See what a little bit of jealousy can do? Can't wait for the next installments!



Author's Response: Yay! Jealousy works both ways, doesn't it? :P Thank you!

Reviewer: The Muskmelons Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 08:52 AM Title: 32. Writing

This is fantastic and you are even more so!

Author's Response: Look at you trying to be undercover - but I know your secret identity!

Reviewer: The Muskmelons Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 08:46 AM Title: 31. Vibrator

Ooh drama!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2007 10:32 AM Title: 30. Restraint

Oh *wibbles*

You are so clever using the prompt like that.



Author's Response: Did I make you 'wibble'? No way!

You must login (register) to review.