Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2007 05:58 AM Title: 30. Restraint

it's all so right. but i just SO want them to be happy. (and i just can not wait for george to just... yeah)

Q

 



Author's Response: *tacklehugs*

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2007 09:17 PM Title: 30. Restraint

I just about died when I saw you'd updated! Thank you! This is a hard work story, but I'm glad you updated. I really enjoy the dynamics between George and Lee. This chapter is short but deep--you write well of the arrogance of pride and the invisible bed barrier! lol...



Author's Response: Thank YOU! This has been a very complex story to write with the limitations I've set myself (another stories time line,  the  50_smutlets requirement of  'short and smutty' etc)  but I've had a lot of fun sharing this with people. I didn't think anyone would read it! :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2007 07:40 PM Title: 30. Restraint

Oh dear, from such a cuddly, lovely interlude in chapter 29, to this...not a turn I enjoyed.

That said, I must once again say how compelling this story is.   I have been in a monogamus relationship for over ten years now and I think you are capturing the ebb and flow of a long term, loving relationship perfectly.  It is ringing very true to my experiences (well, except I am a hetro woman, of course :)

I was very glad to see this update in my inbox today.  I need a reminder of why I love the Harry Potter fandom so much...so, thank you again for your stories, they really make a difference in my life.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm really glad to hear you say that about the 'ebb and flow' of long term relationships, that is what I'm trying to show. I really enjoy your comments! :)

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2007 07:33 PM Title: 28. Restaurants

Awww, poor boys. Im glad they made up.

Yay! A Weasley spotted dick joke!

"Black and red babies" too funny!

What the hell sense does that make? I have to be a Legilimens now? When did you become a woman?

As a woman, Im officially offended, but it rings true....

Loving the story - thanks for updating!


Author's Response:

I'm so lucky that a Weasley boy wouldn't pass up the opportunity to go for the base Spotted Dick joke. Heh. 

Yeah, you'd think men could avoid the mind games, wouldn't you?

Thank you!! 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2007 06:49 PM Title: 28. Restaurants

you are so clever to weave these two stories together like this.

i do love poor old george.

they both have valid reasons for wanting what they want. you ARE going to let them work it out sometime before no.50 yeah? please?

Q



Author's Response:

I think my brain will be squishy by the end of it!

Thank you for saying that what each ones want is valid. Will they work it out? Come on - it's me!!  :P

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2007 11:07 AM Title: 28. Restaurants

Look at you with your Brit glassary! *is so proud*

Author's Response: I'm down with the dirty sounding foods! :P It's the simple things like 'shirt' that stump me! Hee.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 01:38 PM Title: 27. Kitchen

Lee walked carefully past George and pressed his face to the side of George head; not quite a kiss, but a brief affection that made George close his eyes to absorb the contact.

gorgeous, maple.

fred is being a turkey, but the triad that is their friendship is such a precious thing. i love the distinction in how lee and fred's friendship is having to adjust, because of the intimacy he now shares with george.

can't wait for the rest of these.

Q



Author's Response:

I was really hoping that little moment between would 'register'. It was so sweet in my head.

Fred really is such arse, but since it's George and Lee, he can't help but accept them. Thank you for your help!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 11:57 AM Title: 27. Kitchen

I just loved the level of intimacy expressed throughout this whole portion.  Mostly between George and Lee, but also between the Twins, how close they are is very evident.  Glad to hear updates may be coming along more quicker, this is one of my favourites at the moment.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear from you! I did want this to feel very 'intimate' so I'm glad you said that. The last few had been a bit on the silly/porny side and I wanted to bring it back to the real connection and affection between them. Thank you!

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 11:18 AM Title: 27. Kitchen

Yay! I was so excited to the update, I've missed these two!

“I can’t,” George sighed. “We’re stuck with him.”

That made me laugh! And I loved Lee's trickery on poor unsuspecting Fred. LoL

 Another great chapter!

 



Author's Response:

I'm excited that you're excited! Thank you so much for reading!

Fred is such an arse, I loved giving Lee the chance to get one over on him. Thank you!!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 10:38 AM Title: 27. Kitchen

Freg secretly likes watching the porn memories I bet!

Author's Response: I think he's very glad to know that his brother does, in fact, enjoy sex as much as he does. Even if it is with their best mate. :)

Reviewer: Rozanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 01:54 PM Title: 26. Twins

Heh, heh. Great chapter here ^_^

Reviewer: Rozanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 01:46 PM Title: 23. Dance

Absolute insanity, indeedy! Hilarious but sensitive, very well done to you my friend.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that. It's a little over the top, but its been well received so far. :D

Reviewer: Rozanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 01:39 PM Title: 20. Fur

*wibble* Waaa! My-your- precious little couple! Please let them be ok!

Author's Response: *rubs hands together* I'm so glad to know it riled you. Heh

Reviewer: Rozanne Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 01:32 PM Title: 17. Kneeling

So romantic ^.^ Nice & symbolic, yus.

Reviewer: Rozanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 01:30 PM Title: 16. Standing

='[ An extremely good chapter. Very very good.

You must login (register) to review.