You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2010 06:27 AM Title: --

What a great story.  I kept thinking though.... 'you can't kill Harry!'  I loved the tender interactions between Ron and Harry.  Poor Ron, thinking he was a failure.

Anyway, super great story!!!  Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: Wench Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2008 09:25 PM Title: --

I adore this story. It's amazing, Maple. I shouldn't have read it now, though. I can't stop crying...

Author's Response: *hugs* It's ok, now!! Ron took care of him! *g*

Reviewer: lovethegame Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2007 12:01 PM Title: --

This was absolutely amazing. Are you going to finish it up with letting us know how the boys kill Mr. Bad.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!!! No, sorry,  'fraid not. Now with the release of Deathly Hallows I couldn't wrap my brain around anything else but that defeat. :D I appreciate you commenting!

Reviewer: beardie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2007 08:28 PM Title: --

'sniff'

 that was lovely



Author's Response: Thank you - I love those boys.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2007 09:51 PM Title: --

i think i have something in my eye.... *sniff*

Q



Author's Response:

*hands you tissue*

Thanks, babe!

Reviewer: nolaohfive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2007 07:31 PM Title: --

Oh I loved this so much...i loved the focus on R and H's friendship and how touchingly you captured their emotions



Author's Response: Thank you very, very much. Harry and Ron's friendship is my favorite thing in the Potterverse, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :D

Reviewer: Wench Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2007 08:10 AM Title: --

At first I was like "Why the hell did you kill him? What purpose would that serve?!" Then he didn't die and it was wonderful! The bond between them is so beautiful! Thank you! Sequel yes? Where they return and let everyone know he didn't die and they kill Voldemort? :)



Author's Response:

LOL - I know, but I could never kill Harry! I just had to made Ron think he was going to die, everyone else was just along for the ride.

I like your kind sequel. :) 

Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2007 04:39 AM Title: --

This was just lovely! So moving and honest, and so well written. I had tears in my eyes... fabulous!

Author's Response: I'm so excited to hear that. Thank you. I usually just go for fluffy smut and a cheap giggle, so pulling out the emotionaly stuff every so often is really exciting. :D

Reviewer: Vicus Riddle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2007 11:42 PM Title: --

That was simply beautiful! I went to tears when Harry started crying and Ron put his hand on his shoulder and wouldnt let go... REALLY! I loved this story!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for mentioning that scene! I wanted to establish some physical comforting between them, but as I also write H/R slash, I really struggled with conveying that in a brotherly way. I was hoping that it would enhance the emotional situation rather than inspire slashy giggles.

Anyway - I really appreciate that! 

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2007 02:17 PM Title: --

That was incredible. You were able to really portray the true honest love between the two men you showed how it is so much deeper and more profound then romantic love. It’s a real testament to your talent that both men were shown to be multifaceted and complex, they were both strong and scared at the same time that is always difficult to portray. The embarrassment that Harry felt from being sick and the helplessness that Ron was excellent.

Hats off to you for a great story

(I_M_B00)



Author's Response: Hey Boo - thank you so much for your comments! *blushing* The depth of their friendship is really my favorite thing in the whole series, so I'm thrilled you think I conveyed that. It was tricky fitting so much into a relatively short fic. If I could have written the story the way I'd envisioned it, it would have been a handful of chapters. But none the less, I'm so glad you read it. Thank you!

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2007 11:37 AM Title: --

Holy fuck, Maple, you are just made of awesome! This is as perfect a fic as i've ever read, so loving, so painful and brave and wonderful!

You just totally rule beyond my ability to form words to describe.





Author's Response:

LOL - I don't think you are supposed to bold and italisize wordy dirds in comments! ;P

I'm so glad you liked it! It took so much out of me to write. Trying to write something plotty and emotional without and comfort snogging was very difficult! :) Thank you!

Reviewer: indianna leanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2007 11:16 AM Title: --

That was really good.  I like how you tied it all together and your creation of a way to kill Voldemort. It was also a nice, flowing read.

Author's Response: I appreciate that, thank you! I like the idea of Ron having a hand in killing off Voldie :)

You must login (register) to review.