You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Neptune Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2008 01:11 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Pieces of the Puzzle

Ooh what an ending! Another awesome chapter written. I just can't wait for the climax!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2008 06:14 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Pieces of the Puzzle

I don't know how did you come up with the poem, the curses, the clues, the whole thing in general. I envy you. Must be fun having such an active imagination.  Draco and Ron together protecting Harry, good twist! 

Elena 

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2008 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 32 - Pieces of the Puzzle

So glad to see an update.  I’m getting rather anxious since I feel the end if near.

 

So, I guessed right about Ron and Draco being Harry’s protectors, but I need to go back and re-read to remember more about the curse.  For some reason the fact that the DE will try and kidnap Ginny to return her to Voldemort really took me by surprise.

 

I love Ron being protective of Hermione and the baby, but forbidding her…I would have lost it too.

 

I hate that Hermione keeps saying and doing things that hurt Ron so much, but at least she listened to him and understands him better.

 

Now for some reason the last line of this paragraph makes little sense to me.  Could you please expound for me? (Only if you have time.)

 

“This is a symbol that represents an ancient society that were known as ‘Patronus of Lux lucis’ the ‘Protectors of the Light.’  Men who attained this honor were tattooed with this symbol and were sworn to defend the world from the dark forces.  It was said they had a great strength or supernatural abilities that allowed them to shield those whom the Sun god marked as ‘Defenders of the Light.’”

 

Are Ron and Draco Protectors of Light and Harry and Ginny Defenders of Light?

 

P.S.  Did you know I love strong, capable, smart Ron?  Your Ron is perfect.

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2008 02:47 PM Title: Chapter 32 - Pieces of the Puzzle

Hello Dearest!

  Another fantastic chapter! I am so proud of you! As always I love the interaction between our boy and girl! I look forward to reading the final chapter and I am sure you won't disappoint!

*hugs*

missgranger2  

Reviewer: Neptune Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2008 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

It took me two months to finish 'Fate of the Generations' to this point, and another month to form an opinion on the story. I have read a great amount of fan-fiction in my time, not just from Harry Potter, and each time, I leave a summary of my personal view. Indeed, at school, my friends call me 'the Scyther' due to my highly critical reviews of books and films we see or read as a class. However, this is not an autobiography; on the story itself, I have little to say, save this; in this reader's opinion, you would be hard pressed to find a story in The Quidditch Pitch to match this masterpiece.

In length, structure, development and involvement of characters, supense, and pure captivating atmosphere, this particular story makes for one of the finest fan-fiction reads I have ever read. J.K Rowling would be proud. I eagerly await the promised two chapters and epilogue. Congratulations!



Author's Response: Dear Neptune, After reading your first sentence, I braced myself for a scathing review but then immediately released a relieved breath.  I'm so thrilled that you have enjoyed this story and appreciate your glowing review!  It took a long time to write and I must admit I love hearing when a reader has really immersed themselves in it.  I hope that you will enjoy the ending - crossing my fingers!  I hope to see your name reviewing other works of mine in the future.  By the way, this was a great birthday present!  Thanks again.

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2008 02:31 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

I stopped reading this story chapters ago because I found Hermione too tiresome - I obviously decided to have another look at just the right time! I'm glad she finally started to act with some smarts - like the Hermione weknow and love.

As for her father, she only spent approx three weeks a year with her parents since she was almost 12. She usually even spent Christmas away from them (unless Ron was breaking their heart in 6th year!) So I was suprised that her father became possessive here. After all he's had little influence over her for years, and seen her only occasionally. He probably doesn't really know her as a woman,  or is that the point - he' realised she's grown up and he doesn't like it?

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2008 02:27 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

So Draco's love interest is a fourteen year old. All of a sudden it reminded me of the Twilight series and Jacob smitten with a newborn. I know this is totally different. This must be some girl! At that age their maturity is questionable but I trust you with my favourite character in your whole story. 

Elena 



Author's Response: Elena, Let's put it this way, 1) she's part veela, hence very attractive, 2) she's French which makes her more attractive in Draco's eyes because she appears cultured, 3) she's a girl, which automatically matures her a couple of years.  So, I'd say it's more like a 16 year old and a 19 year old, 4) Draco knows the age difference and is clearly not pushing the envelope.  I could really picture Draco's eye twinkling at this beautiful young French blonde girl, even if he has to do a bit of old fashioned courting for a couple of years.  I have two teenage daughters who both think that it's not even worth going on a date unless the guy is at least seventeen because they are all so immature.  So, 5) I would think that Gabrielle might find Draco as a refreshing breath of air, mature, but still a teen.  So, those are my thoughts.  Thanks for the review, I appreciate the opinion.  I wouldn't say this is quite Twilight, this is only a 5 year spread.  Heck, my husband of twenty plus years is five years older than me and he met me when I was a teen.  Glad you trust me!  I'll try not to lead you astray!!  Hee hee. 

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2008 06:31 AM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

What a wonderful chapter.  You put so much information in it I think you just may be able to get me where I want to go in 2 more chapters and an epilogue.

 

It was great reading a mostly Ron/Hermione chapter.

 

I absolutely loved Ron’s speech and proposal.  While making a hard announcement about the baby (loved the way he looked for support from Bill, Harry & Draco) he still is so protective of Hermione.  I loved how he described how much he loved Hermione.  Her acceptance (finally) was almost anti-climatic after his wonderful speech and actions.  I just loved it.

 

Oh to be in the kitchen when Molly had her private talk with him.  I hope we get a description later.

 

I really felt for Hermione with her Dad’s reaction.  When my daughter was engaged she called me and told me she was pregnant.  She was “joking” trying to get to me.  (It worked) but I was surprised at the anger that shot through me at first, but never would I have thought to say the things Hermione had to endure.  So sad.  I hope he comes around.

 

I did like the little side views of Harry and Ginny they are getting so close.  I didn’t forget Ginny’s dream and I can’t wait for this all to be put together.  Really I like how you put a little of everyone in this chapter.  A real feel of family.

 

I hope Draco can find happiness in a few years.  At least he actually seems able to move on and become interested in someone besides Hermione.

 

Well, hope to see another update soon.  I have really enjoyed this story, in fact I kinda hate to see it ending while at the same time I’m excited for the mystery to be solved.

 

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2008 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

great update

so glad that Hermione FINALLY said yes and apologized to Ron

I hope things with her parents will work out 

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2008 07:29 AM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

Woooohooooo! My girl finally said yes to my man!! I absoultly loved this chapter! The way Ron stood up for Hermione and they way he proposed was the sweetest thing! I loved how Hermione said sorry for all the things she's done and the way Ron made an excuse to "why" she was like that *smirk*

I'll have to leave the celebration up to my own imagination, but that just so adorable ~sigh~

I hope Draco finds happiness, he's a good guy, but I'm really glad he didn't get my girl.

I'm looking forward to the next chappy, and hopefully Hermione will have sorting out her parents.

Cheers! rubyhill. 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2008 09:59 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

I'm so sad and happy at the same time to read that there are only 2 more chapters and an epilogue!!  I love the story!!

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2008 08:08 AM Title: Chapter 31 - Acceptance

Hello Clever and Lovely friend of mine!

  I really, really loved this chapter! I was so excited when I read in your chapter notes that this was for all the "Ron and Hermione" fans! You didn't disappoint as usual! I do hope Hermione's father will come around...I'm keeping me fingers crossed!

*SMOOCH*

missgranger2  



Author's Response: Wow, such a quick review!  I should have guessed it would be you!!  Thank you so much.  Glad you enjoyed it.  Take care!!

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2008 03:46 AM Title: Chapter 30 - These Dreams

Great chapter, things seem to be moving along quite nicely, I wanted Molly to find out about the baby, I'm sure she will soon enough. 

looking forward to your next update and hoping for more Ron and Hermione ha, ha, I'm terrible.

rubyhill. 



Author's Response: Dear rubyhill, I didn't want you to OD on Ron and Hermione so thought I'd toss in a little H/G!  I love both couples so it's hard for me to write stories about one pair without involving the other.  Baby news is coming up - just stringing you along a bit more.  Tee hee.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2008 09:03 AM Title: Chapter 30 - These Dreams

BrandedFaithfully- Another great update.  Not enough Ron and Hermione for me but I guess the story does center on Harry and we need to be kept up to date. 

I still think that Harry’s guardians are Draco and Ron, but I can’t understand why they don’t “protect” Harry in his dreams.  Harry’s ability to read his opponents’ minds is really an exciting development; I do wonder sometimes if Harry will become too smug and need some reminder of what could go wrong.  I can’t help but hope these new powers  transfer to his guardians, what a better way to protect him, what a surprise for Voldemort and his Deatheaters. 

I’m as frustrated as Hermione with all these poems.  I hope I get a clue sometime but I’ve never been really good at riddles.

I wonder about the silent communication between Hermione and Ron.  Is she holding him back for fear of his getting hurt or another reason.  If she doesn’t want him as her husband she really shouldn’t dictate his actions.  He may be the father of her baby but does she love him enough to marry him? No!  She seems only concerned about her needs not his.  He has been to Egypt and helped Bill before, there may have been people they needed to talk to that would only recognize Ron.  I want to see Ron grow into the capable powerful wizard I know he is, not be held back.

(I don’t know where this rant came from but it was here in my mind and I had to voice it)

Telling Bill about the Horcruxs was another surprise, though I can think of no better person to confide in as he is a Curse Breaker and will hopefully help them figure out the curses needed to “kill” them.

Now, really, I would have appreciated it if you had let us in on Ginny’s dreams.  I don’t know how I’m going to figure this out without all the hints I can get.  Waiting for the next update will just about kill me.

Hope to see another update really, really, really soon, hopefully, with a lot more R/H.

Oh, by the way, I thought Ron was staying at Hermione’s. Is he still living at the Burrow?  How is he possibly handling leaving Hermione alone?

And could Molly be any less observant?  Really, I expected her to figure out about the baby by now, I’m disappointed.

P.S.  I didn't read your author notes until now.  I should have known you wouldn't leave me waiting for R/H too long. 

 

 

 



Author's Response: Dear KaL, I just love your comments.  Once again, seeing you put the puzzle together and knowing how my clues are working for you, is really thrilling!  I can't tell you if you're right or wrong, but it's surely fun to watch.  I think you misunderstand about Hermione's silent communication with Ron.  She isn't holding him back, she's terrified of something happening to the baby and him not being there or him getting hurt or killed and leaving her all alone.  Molly is observant, but Hermione has been very careful and of course, she's just showing enough now to really stand out, hence the loose fitting clothes and lots of robes!  Well, anyway, that's it for now.  I'd love to chat more, but can't give away any state secrets!  More to come soon.  Thanks once again for your wonderful insights!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2008 08:33 PM Title: Chapter 30 - These Dreams

This getting more and more interesting! Thanks for quick update.

Elena 



Author's Response: Elena,  Lovely to hear from you again.  I'm sure you'll have it all worked out soon.  Take Care!

You must login (register) to review.