Reviews For Now and Then
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ruth0007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 01:09 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Oh my.  What an amazing story.  I'm speechless.  Who knows if you even check reviews after so many years...but wow.  I couldn't stop reading until I finished your entire story.  Although a lot of the events made me uncomfortable, Harry and Ron's strength kept me going.  The trio's friendship and love, Ginny's love for Harry, and hell, even Seamus, all kept me hooked.  I must say I like Ron the Avenger.  

 

Anyway, thanks for writing a rivetting plot and then committing to it.  You have an excellent command for telling a story and building character.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!  I don't check them often (bad me), but when this one came up I was so pleased!  This was my first attempt at fanfiction, and it remains near and dear to my heart.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2009 11:42 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 1

And i was just reading through some of the other reviews, and I can't believe this was your first fic!!!  You amaze me ever more.  Also, on a more specific level, I was very impressed by the depth of emotion you were able to create with the 'trio' relationship.  You didn't try to make it anything else other than what it was.  And it was believable in its very singularity.  Hot too.  You do a very good job of creating both.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2009 11:40 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

I'd been saving up time to read this fic, as I know from reading your others that I get completely absorbed.  Your gift for detail, your finesse with presenting characters and moving plot, is unparalleled, and absolutely captivating.  And I'd say that this was one of your very best.  I'm in awe of what you do, and can't thank you enough for the gift of sharing it.  I am particularly impressed by your empathy for every character.  You understand them all.  Seamlessly you move from one mind to another, and I was overwhelmed by how enmeshed I became in the tale.  And somehow, with all of that, you manage to inject some wonderful wit that is all your own.  Thank you.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Rylee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2009 08:12 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Incredible. Absolutely incredible. I'm in awe. I've spent all day reading this and am very glad I did. You did a remarkable job. The characters are wonderful, the plot is intriguing... All I can truly say is Bravo! Job well done.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2008 07:26 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

that was so good....poor harry and ron, but nice work, i would so read this again.

Reviewer: ARLverde Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2007 01:22 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 1

This story was amazing.  You took a horrible gruesome subject and .... I was hooked.  The characters were terrificly developed.  And while I cringed at places I read the entire story in one sitting.  My only complaint is that Ron killed Draco so quickly.  I am glad that he was the one who did it cause yes I believe that Ron's protectiveness of those he loves is that strong but I think he should have kicked his ... a little more and made Draco suffer.  Although I did love the fear in Dracos eyes when he saw Ron.  AWESOME.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Becs Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 04:54 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Oh wow... Oh wow, there's nothing else I can say.

So well written, the characteristics of everyone so real, and how they all reacted to it all seemed so... real I guess.

I rarely review, because when it is really called for, when it's so great, I can never express how fabulous it was and how it made me feel... Now is one of those times! 



Author's Response: Thanks so much.  This was my first fan fic, so I have a soft place for it in my heart.  And never be afraid to review.  Even if all you say is; I really enjoyed this, reviews are the food that keep us writing.  Thank you again!

Reviewer: copperbeech Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2007 11:21 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

This piece is amazing.  It's fantastically original.  Your development of the characters and plot are exquisite.  The writing is tight, such that I forgot I was reading a story.  This is an amazingly well done piece!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  This was my first piece written for HP fanfiction, and it's still a particular favorite.  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2007 05:13 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Loved this story. I really like how much edge the character's have. Nicely done. However, I would have liked to see Harry dispatch Malfoy instead of Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  And I did consider having Harry take Malfoy out, but I thought, given the dynamic of the rest of the story, this was just the natural progression of Ron's protectiveness.  Again, thanks so much for taking the time to review.  I appreciate it!

Reviewer: Rickey_A Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2007 03:37 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

This is such an excellent story.  The plot was exciting.  I loved the relationship between the trio.  I loved Harry's powers, Hermione's talents and Ron's courage.  I also like Ginny's strength and understanding.  Of course there had to be a villain, I just whimper a bit that's was Draco :( but hey, I still enjoyed the ride.  I'll also state here for anyone reading that I've used this type of story construction before and it is super super hard, way harder  than it looks.  You made it look easy.  It flowed and was easy to follow and you gave us just the right back story at the right time.  Cheers.

Author's Response: Thans so much for the kind words.  As you know, you pour a bit of yourself into these things, and it's really gratifying when people take the time to tell you what they think.  I really wanted to pay some sort of tribute to the friendship of the trio on an adult level, and I like Ginny, too.  I was sorry to use Draco this way, too.  YOU know how I truly feel about him.  And as someone really smart told me recently (wink,wink) He's not really bad, he's just written that way!  Again, thanks for reading, and taking the time to tell me what you thought.  It means alot.

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2007 11:48 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Goo grief!  That was all so horrible!  Malfoy was just crazy! 

The ending really rocked.  How sweet were those words of Harry's.  Daddy's home indeed. 

 



Author's Response: Thank you very much.  I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: pokeystar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2007 12:05 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

That was... AWESOME.   I have no words.

Author's Response: Thank you.  So much.

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 04:11 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

I have been checking back on this one for the last few weeks, desperately waiting for your conclusion, and today I take a look and what a surprise for me!  Loved the ending!  In fact, the whole final scene with Malfoy in the dungeon was outstanding.  The psychic connection between Ron and Harry was a great little touch.  I don't mind the gruesomeness, because hate is a gruesome thing, and I think you captured Malfoy's obsession with Harry perfectly, if it was something that had been allowed to fester to the point of insanity.

I mentioned before how much I enjoyed the psychological underpinnings of the characters, and you made Harry's dilemma a fascinating study.  I love Harry to death, anyway, so I really appreciated the care you took in writing him so realistically.  Great story, and I will be looking for more of your stuff in the future.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Like I've said before, I worried that it might be too gruesome in some places, but I completely agree with your assessment that hate creates truly horrendous, and almost inconcievable, acts of inhumanity.  And I love Harry, too.  He is my favorite, and his friendship with Ron is something that I could see developing that 'psychic connection'.  Thanks again for the kind words. 

Reviewer: CandyCane7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 02:12 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

I found out this story a couple of says ago, and I just finished reading it.

Wow.

It was absolutely amazing.

Firstly, I think the structure and format of the story is very clever. Changing from the present event to the back-story, made the story interesting and kept us at the edge of our seats.

The emotional and psychological aspect was fantastic. From Harry being hurt and his emotional distance from his own body (which led to a somewhat identity crisis) to the fact that the Trio realized that they couldn’t simply sent the bad boys to prison any longer, and how they coped with having to actually murder people in cold blood, for the greater good, was really  startlingly interesting.

The relationship between the Trio is beautiful and brilliant. To tell the truth, I cringe whenever I see a Harry/Hermione moment or anything similar, but the way you handled it was great, making very clear that the three of them simply loved each other.

And I loved Ron’s line when he said that it wasn’t the fact Harry’s a bloke; that he loves because he’s Harry and he loves Hermione because she’s Hermione and that they need each other.

Anyway…

Wow.

A truly amazing story.



Author's Response: Thank you so much.....It was fun to write.

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 11:03 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Oh my God.

Oh Barbara, there are simply no words to describe how wonderful that ending is. The final line positively brought tears to my eyes, it was so beautiful.

You know this is one of my absolute favorite stories and I'm going to miss your foursome terribly. I hope you write more in this universe, for you have captured everyone so beautifully. The friendship and love is amazing. The end of Draco Malfoy was smashing (literally!) and I loved the reunion.

*sigh*

 I need more gorgeous stories from you.

The whole thing was absolutely amazing and it will remain one of my most favorite.

You, my most awesome storyteller, have given me tears and laughter and everything in between and I've loved every minute.



Author's Response: Thank you so much.  And I cannot begin to tell you how much your input has meant to me.  I am working on another story, sort of in this universe with a bit of a twist.  Not quite as dark as this one.  I think I need to lighten up a bit or people will think I'm a sadist!  Thanks again. 

You must login (register) to review.