Reviews For Now and Then
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 06:18 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

oh is this the finale?

i adore the relationships here. the relief was palpable.

i love how the various currents running between the trio and ginny. it's not all neatly tidied away. some of it is still a little ambiguous.

i'm impressed with how you've drawn this to a close.

Q



Author's Response: Thank you.  I think life is rarely wrapped up in little boxes for us, and a bit of ambiguity makes things just a bit more believeable.  I've enjoyed writing this one, and all the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2007 09:50 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Oh, very nice.  Poor Harry, but I'm so glad he transformed just before Ron killed Draco, that Draco knew it was Harry and Ron killing him, not just Ron.  Justice done.


Author's Response: Thank you very much.  This has been so much fun.

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2007 09:26 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

*flails* omg, omg!

I didn't think you'd actually write it! It was awful! [It was wonderful!] but just terribly, awful! [and amazing]

Draco was wonderfully hatable. I LOVE to hate him, thank you for that.

 and Ron was there, like some avenging angel; red hair flaming around his face, blue eyes filled with fury, lips pulled back in rage,

Good gawd, I love Ron, he is so beautiful. I love that you made this vicious, and brutal and didn't pull any punches and gave Draco a well earned end. Perfect! *is blood lusty*

The mental connection with H and R was very moving and the 'rescue' *sigh*

Then the homecoming was so beautiful. This story has been such a treat! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words.  AS I was writing it, I kept thinking "this is too much, it's too dark, it's too violent".  And then, I just stopped editing myself and let it fly.  I'm glad it worked for you.  

Yeah, Draco was pretty horrible, but he needed to be.  Makes the retribution that much sweeter.

and I love Ron, too.  I always want Ron to be treated with respect.  I mean, in the first book, he was the hero.  And I can see him growing up into this powerful man. 

I kind of felt like they had to go through all of this for the payoff at the end.  And I'm so glad that you liked it.  Thank you for the kind words.  

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2007 08:44 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 14

Oh My! That was a really brutal chapter, but was completly in line with the rest of the fic...

This fic is so gruesome, thta it doesnt seem right to say I enjoyed it as much as I did :) But the writing and the timing and the whole now and then concept was executed beautifully...

And you did a fantabulous job with the dynamic between the quartet.. simply brilliant.....

Am sad its over though :(



Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words.  It is pretty gruesome, I know.  I think I might try some fluff just to convince myself I'm not some sort of ghoul!  Thanks again for all of the lovely reviews!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2007 09:37 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

I am just frothing with frustration at Seamus. I'm saying 'yes!' - go get him Ron, go!

Trenton's 'fear' is totally messing with my head. bah! My nerves can't take it!  *breathes deep*



Author's Response: It's so great that it inspires this kind of angst! I will say, it kept me up nights planning it out.

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2007 06:41 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

Wow, only one more chapter to go... I cant believe it.. Am gonna miss this story :(

Author's Response: I'm going to miss responding to the reviews, too!  It's been really fun.

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 08:06 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

OK first, even though I know it's Harry and he's almost completely in control of his reactions "Trenton"'s fear and confusion is just so real! Brilliantly written.

Second, OH MY GOD! Oh poor Harry being taken back to that very dungeon where so much wrong was done to him. I am fervently wishing that he can stay strong enough and focused enough to keep his cool.

Third, Ron's reaction is just so heartbreaking. He loves Harry so much and knows what transpired last time and his desperation is so tangible. Hurry Ron, Hurry!

Oh wow I'm just emotionally spent. LoL.

 Is it wrong of me to be looking forward with devilish delight to Malfoy's realization just WHO he is dealing with? Vindictive Harry and Ron are always so dead sexy to me.

Oh please, please hurry. How many more chapters are there? I'm ever so anxious for more but I'll be a bit sad when it's over. Gah! I just need to know my boys will be OK.

Fantastic as always. *blows kisses*



Author's Response: I adore you.  You are like a gift to a writer's soul, I swear.  There's only one more chapter, sorry to say.  This has been fun. Cheers!

Reviewer: Elkho Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 06:53 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

Ooo I don't know how much tension I can take!  Very good.  Your 'now' vs 'then' is really paying off now in the most beautiful way.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 05:02 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

*bites nails*

I can only hope that this does end on a good note despite the fact Malfoy is out of his fucking mind.


Author's Response: LOL.  Yeah, he's toast.  I will say this; I'm a bit of a sucker for nice resolutions.  Not always, but over all.

Reviewer: pokeystar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 04:26 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

More, please.  Now.

Author's Response: Only one more to go, and I'm sure my lovely beta will post as soon as she can!

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 02:59 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 13

Whew! A narrow escape for Harry, but out of the frying pan and into the fire eh? The cavalry is finally on its way...but what final twists remain before the endgame? What lurks in the ugliest recesses of Malfoy's mind...or what's left of it. Harry has something left to learn...or so we'll see :-) Thank you again!

Author's Response: Yes, but he's not in the clear yet.  And Malfoy is seriously twisted, so the games get nasty.  Revelations are forth coming!  And thank you.  It's been a fun ride for me, having you review so kindly. 

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2007 08:22 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

The way you write the pyschology of the characters in their situations is absolutely fascinating and dead-on.  I love how you've managed to write all of them so canon and yet add so much depth and realism to each of them.  I'm even drawn to Harry and Ginny's relationship, and that pairing never satisfies me unless it's very dark.  To me, that's the mark of a good writer.  You have me believing every step of the way and I love the style with which you write and the way you can construct such highly emotional scenes.  I'm always in love with tortured Harry, but at least here you're giving him some ownership and empowering him once again.  Plus, the scenes between Harry and Ron just break my heart.

 

Excellent job, and congratulations on your pick.  I can hardly wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you so much.  Your kind words mean a lot. 

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2007 05:36 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Argh!!!! It's all coming together here! Tension through the roof! Trenton harry is in deep trouble, even if the cavalry knows whats going on. I'm glad I was offline for awhile, I would have been on pins and needles for weeks if I'd read this when it first came out! We're closing in on the finale...I can just feel it...such elegant tension :-) I'll be waiting and watching! S.

Author's Response: "Elegant tension".  What a lovely description for what I tried to convey!  As ever, you honor me.

Reviewer: Elkho Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2007 05:06 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Wwwoooooooowwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!  Unexpected, addictive, interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2007 02:28 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Came over because Maple rec'ed you on her LJ, and I have been completly blown away by the story...

Its graphic, yes... but its extremly well written and you write the characters really well.. The trio-ness, the 2 couples and the Ron/Harry aspect are all equally important and you manage to walk the thin line very well...

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: Thank you!  And the captain's have been extremely kind. 

You must login (register) to review.