Reviews For Now and Then
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2007 08:19 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Congratulations on being Editor's Choice of the month! I read this story yesterday and really enjoyed it! You nailed all of my favorite ships, (H/R, H/G, R/Hr, and Trio) and putting them all in the story, all lovingly done, without bashing any ship or character, and still treated Ginny kindly. Your Ron and Harry love each other so much, in a very gender neutral sort of way, which I absolutely love. I didn't know as I read whether there was going to be 'secret love affairs' behind the others backs or what, but no! I'm so glad it's not like that. They all genuinely love each other and it's all honest . I adore that. I was already convinced that you had a fantastic grip on the Harry/Ron, his concern about Harry and how beautifully he cared for him was gripped my heart - but this;

"In the interest of honesty, that honor went to me." He thrust his forearm hard into Crabbe's larynx.  "And that man has never screamed like a girl in his life."

I absolutely cheered at that part! I love that it's vicious and violent, but with a good cause. I'm thrilled with the pacing. The back and forth of the past sequences and the present day ones with Draco could be very difficult to pull off but you are doing a good job. I hate Draco, but I love him for a smarmy badguy, and I'm so glad that you've written him as the perfect ferret that he is. I can revel in his Slytherinnes and hate every bit of him. :D

I'm looking forward to more.

~Maple 



Author's Response:

Thank you!   Part of what I really wanted to do was to protect the integrity of the characters personalities.  I think, as they get older, and after everything they have already been through and are yet to have to accomplish (horcruxes, et al), it is inevitable that the relationships will deepen.  Not necessarily in a sexual sense: I don't see Jo writing that.  But in the depth of what they feel for one another.  And I get a little tired of the 'Ginny is a bitch, which gives Harry an excuse to do boys' plot.  Not that it doesn't have merit sometimes; we know the girl can be irritating.  I just thought, in this context, that it made no sense.  And it's funny; I don't hate Draco. I actually sort of like the H/D ships.  Just not for this one.

Anyway, that so much, again, and I was really Honored to be chosen as Editor's choice.  This was my first posted fic; I was floored.  

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2007 12:17 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Madam Minnie kept telling me I had to read this story and I stayed away for a long time.

Now I'm hooked.

Excellent job!  I really enjoy what you've done to Harry...wait, er, that didn't sound right.  I like torturing Harry.  I like reading stories in which Harry isn't always a white knight and neither is Ron.  You've hit both those.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.  I'm a huge fan of your stuff.  And wouldn't we all like to 'do' Harry?  How cool is it to have the captain's reading?

Reviewer: chudley01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 02:32 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

Again, well done! Still intense! I'm scared!!

Author's Response: You being scared is a huge compliment. Thank you!

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 05:54 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 12

*sniffle*

This makes me sad. Poor Harry. I just want him to be happy and himself again.

Oh and you are completely in my good books once again for updating so quickly. LoL.

Brilliant, brilliant. Although, getting a good look at exactly how insane Malfoy is...well my tummy is turning quite queerly. But I know that Ron will not let anything happen to his Harry......right?

I'm desperately in need of some encouragement here. LoL



Author's Response: You crack me up.  And my darling Minnie has promised that the next update will be timely. And this Malfoy is really quite off his nut.  I'm writing another fic where I'm kinder to him, the poor thing. And all I can promise you is that Ron would never let anything happen to Harry if he could help it.  

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2007 06:56 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 11

Ohhhhh I'd just like to tell you that my nails are positively bitten down to the quick!

Brilliant as always. *sigh*

This story has captured me completely and I'm so very anxious foir what comes next.

*blows kisses*

Hurry, hurry!



Author's Response:

Thank you, again.  and I love hearing from you!  it's like waiting to here from an old friend, and then the phone rings...Not much more, now. Three chapters.  

Reviewer: chudley01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2007 05:27 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 11

wow!!!! Please continue! This is intense!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!  My dear Beta, Minnie, has the whole thing, and she's getting to it just as fast as she can.  Your comment is appreciated.

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2007 12:13 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 10

The plot keeps pacing restlessly forward, soon to climax we hope :-) I have the terrible suspicion that Harry will have more than just a faint glimpse into Draco real opinion of Harry Potter before its all done. This isn't gonna be pretty ! Love love it loveit, had to borrow a computer to read the last two chappies, but well worth the wait !! Peace, Samayel

Author's Response: I was getting worried about You!  Glad your back, hope your computer problems are behind you.  And thank you.  And that's a pretty good guess. 

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2007 05:56 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 10

*does the happy dance*

Oh I'm so glad you updated, I feel like it's been forever! Dramatic I know, but this story really intrigues me and I'm ever so anxious for what comes next.

Hermione in labor, Goyle about to get what's coming to him, totally unsuspecting Malfoy, it's so much to take in. but I love it!

Congratulations on two more fantastic chapters.

 



Author's Response: Thanks again!  I'm so glad that you're enjoying it.  You never know when you start something how it's going to be recieved, so it's gratifying that you like reading it as much as I did writing it. 

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2007 06:54 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 8

Oh my

*shivers*

This is getting really, REALLY good. Not that it wasn;t fantastic before but now with the back story and everything starting to come together... It's utterly fascinating.

The fierceness of the love hat Ron and Hermione and Ginn feel for him, the anguish Ginny feels for not being able to help her husband, the loyalty and protectiveness and rage. Oh wow.

This story is incredibly moving, incredibly addictive. I'll be very much looking forward to the next installment.

Forgive me for not reviewing the previous chapter but I received both notifications at once that it had been updated and read them both together.

Beautifully done, as always



Author's Response: I'm just incredibly grateful that you review at all!  It's so flattering to know that people read and review.  Thank you for the kind words.  I appreciate it more than you can know. 

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2007 08:39 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 8

Bravo. And the finale is en route! Its still possible that something better than this could happen...and that hardly seems possible. I bow :-) Lurve, Samayel 

Author's Response: Thank you.  Being an enormous fan of your work, as well, the compliments are deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2007 07:46 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 7

Bloody magnificent, and worth every minute of the wait :-) My anticipation wasn't disappointed. You know, I don'y usually read H/R or Trio fics, but this was done well and wonderfully, right to the last. Thanks for bringing this to us all :-)

Author's Response: I don't usually read H/R or Trio fics either, but this one sort of had a mind of it's own. 

Reviewer: IamAGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2007 07:33 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 8

GAH! I keep thinking I can keep reading and I CAN'T! Shootdang.

Author's Response: You rock my world, dear.  

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2007 02:44 PM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 6

Oh my goodness, I feel dense now. LoL. Thanks so much for clearing that up. I went back and re-read and it makes total sense now.

*smacks forehead*

 Ok. Back to patiently waiting for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Samayel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2007 05:28 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 6

ARgh! How ruthlessly my weaknesses are exploited...mmmmgothy-Harry and Brad Pitt lookalike Harry in the same story. I'm all atingle! Love poor Grimes' reaction to his Master's decadence, and Harry is quite the tease, isn't he? Thank you for another timely and thoroughly enjoyable chapter! Peace, Samayel 

Author's Response: My weaknesses too, darling.  And I put old Brad in for bit of levity - like your story, which I am quite thoroughly hooked on, it gets a bit grim.  And I felt really sorry for Grimes', too.  Personally, I think people who tease are a bit cruel; in this instance, I felt like Harry wanted Malfoy a  off balance, and preoccupied.  

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2007 05:16 AM Title: Now and Then: Chapter 6

Oh my, the net is closing in on our villian.

*shivers*

 *giggle* at Brad Pitt. Lovely image, thanks.

Er, did I miss when Hermione had the baby?

Wonderful , wonderful.  Anxiously awaiting more as always.

*blows kisses*



Author's Response: Sometimes stories that jump back and forth in time can be really confusing; Molly is the first baby.  During most of the story, she's actually pregnant with the second one.  Remember, when they go to the hospital and Tonks offers to watch 'Molly'?  She wasn't talking about Mum, although maybe I didn't make that clear enough.  Anyway, thanks for the kind words and cheers!

You must login (register) to review.