Reviews For Redeem Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Corabell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2007 10:35 AM Title: Understanding…And Misunderstanding

I love this story line.  I was cracking up all through this last part.  I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: There will be a repeat of this incident very soon :-) Just a few chapters off, before poor ARthur finally figures it out. The man is perfect for comedy :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2007 09:02 PM Title: Everything And Nothing

Gah!  Their relationship is so tangled...and yet so tender at the same time.  I love Draco's excitement over the feather, and Harry's offer of the wand.  I love that the twins are willing to give Draco a chance, and that Harry has decided to hand this particular assignment off.  And I love him telling Draco never to refer to himself as ugly again.  God, men like this should be bottled and sold!

But, is Dawlish just an idiot?  I mean, it's pretty clear that the Ministry knows what Harry is capable of, and this little shit thinks that he can handle him...alone?  Duh. 



Author's Response:

Very tangled, full of tip toe caution and uncertainty, aching to start, and terrified of what may come :-) As for dawlish...oh yes...he is a complete idiot! He becomes comic foil material a little later :-) Enjoy love!! Sam

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2007 07:31 PM Title: Dangerous Revelations

Okay, sorry I've been slow to review. 

Dammit, I knew Harry must be a horcrux when his eyes turned red that time! Argh!  What a complication.  Now, about that feather....



Author's Response: Oh yeah...that feather means its time to get Draco a wand that rocks :-) Plus, Draco will be starting believe in himself just a little more as we go :-) Draco has no idea about the red eyes, or he'd have this figured out right quick...but we know whats really wrong with Harry!

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2007 10:30 PM Title: The Forbidden And The Fantastic

Okay, so maybe Dula scared him a little.  But you know, the bloody horcruxes really are a pretty frightening, squicky plot device, and his reaction is understandable.  Nice of Ron to send the tickets.  But the best part?  Harry and Draco have a date!

Author's Response: You understand very well :-) To people who aren't like harry, in other words, non-heroes, the concept of Horcrux is just damn scaery!! and rightly so! Still...cool stuff and scary stuff to come!!! Enjoy, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2007 10:42 PM Title: Confusion, Confections, Confessions, And Comprehension

Again, I adore Dula.  He's the perfect counterpoint to what is going on around him.  This chapter is a bit like a glimpse of sun, after so much overcast.  There's hope here, and it glimmers after so much pain.

Author's Response: Even Dula can screw up...as we shall see shortly, but he fills arole I needed desperately for this fic...someone Draco could identify with and admire safely, and take inspiration from without a romantic attachment. A perfect neutral party, with the capacity to help and advise when needed :-) I am just tickled pink that my first OC is well liked :-) More hope to come too!! Peace, Samayel

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2007 05:51 PM Title: Confusion, Confections, Confessions, And Comprehension

Ok can I just say I am totally in love with Dula! He's awesome! Brilliant chapter.

Author's Response: Ya know...I just love that my first OC is so popular. It gives me a lot of hope that I can create characters of my own that are compelling and pull people in :-0 Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2007 05:11 PM Title: In The Morning Brighter

I want Dula to come to my house and make crepes!  And I love the visual of Harry, sleeping on top of the blankets, with Draco clinging to him.  Lovely.


Author's Response: I had to write about crepes after dining in a true french crepery in San Francisco. Real French chefs making any kind of crepe you can imagine :-) MMMM ...Thanks Love!!! (More goodness to come between Harry and Draco...the secong thrid of the fic sees them solidifying as a couple!) Peaces, Sam

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2007 02:39 PM Title: The Long Night Through

...a passive human teddy bear....Lovely.  Wow, this feels like a huge step for these boys.  All of them.  Ron and his sculpture (how nice.  This is the first time anyone I've read has given Ron artistic talent!), Harry letting himself be held, Draco touching anyone.  His confession about his feelings was heartbreaking, and completely understandable.  This story feels like a particularly well realized novel; you're taking your time putting these former enemies together, and the pace just feels right. 

Author's Response: Very much so.. this chapter kind of closes the first third of the story, and sets the stage for the second third, where the full plot develops and becomes clear. Everyone is moving forward with their personal problems, making progress, and now we move to the new round of obstacles :-) So much to come :-) Peace, and hugs, Samayel

Reviewer: TaraAngelX Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2007 03:48 PM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

Very Good!  Harry seems like he really needs healing! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Very much so...and the degree to which he is a mess is not immediately obvious...things quickly run deeper and darker! Some of it isn't pretty, but I hope its worth the journey I promise a happy ending against all odds!) Love, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2007 03:30 PM Title: What Do I Do?

They're just all so...broken.  Ron, Draco,Harry...all of them.  It will be fascinating to see how you put them all back together again.


Author's Response:

Ron will be getting it together...for him, this has the been the day he stopped living entirely in the past...and the next chapter will peel away a little of whats going on for him. Draco is a serious mess, but he'll be getting the help he needs to believe in himself now, and as for Harry, he may have just finally found a purpose higher than killing Death Eaters :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2007 11:04 PM Title: The Man In Black

Ron, I swear to God!  And the thing is, I can just see the Ron that JKR penned doing this.  And again, I love Dula.  My favorite OC in any fan fiction I've ever read.  This boy is still so fragile!  And I'm holding you to your assurance that there isn't anything seriously wrong with Molly!

Author's Response: The full consequences of Ron's actions will become apparent in the coming chapter, tonight, and Molly's condition will be fully revealed at last :-) I'm so proud of Dula...it's the only OC I've ever written, and the fact that I've gotten LJ comments, reviews and emails citing him as one of the most interesting OC's ever really goes to my head :-) Peace and Loves, Samayel 

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2007 06:52 AM Title: Hard News And Harder Heads

What's great about what you do is that you take all of these characters to a place where they are more than one dimensional.  I even feel for Ron after his punching poor Draco in the face, and that's because you make him not just believeable, but understandable.  How great to read a story that takes into account the damage that was leaves behind. 

Author's Response:

I'd read a lovely book once where it was implied that victimizers suffered every bit as much as victims, scorching their own souls with every crime they committed against others. I try to make it a running point thoughout, that people all have a root from which their problems grow. We're flawed, and grief is on of things that makes us most irrational. Ron makes quite the change in his life soon, but not before one very serious screw up. Coming soon :-) Thank you as ever, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2007 05:22 PM Title: Touched

These poor men have each other tied in knots, don't they?  I cheer each step towards Dracos recovery!

Author's Response: Very much so! Butr the knots will slowly slip away...especially as Draco spends a bit more time around people who make it believable that a person could be both gay and happy. Given a little time, Draco will come around, and Harry will get a solid grip on how he feels :-) Enjoy! and thank you, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2007 05:12 PM Title: Bad Luck and Bad Dreams

Oh, my God.  They're killing me, both of them.  How does ones mind survive, after what Draco has been put through?  How are either of them able to come to terms with what they've seen, done, had done to them?  I guess that's sort of the point of the whole thing, isn't it?  You're breaking my heart here.


Author's Response: Just barely, I should say. Draco's fear of touch and nightmares have a very legitamate source, and he has every right to be panicky and edgy. To make that clear, I reveal small portions of how his last year went throughout the story, and they are always ugly. It makes the fact that his mind held up enough to function all the more stunning an achievement, and it makes it clear that he has a good reason for being a different operson, who will never condone harming others again. Love is a funny thing, and a generous application of it can work miracles all its own :-) We shall see!

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2007 05:05 PM Title: The Many And The Few

The Ministry just never does get it right, does it?  I was proud of Draco here.  Proud, and touched.  His psyche is so scarred; he makes me sad.  And Harry?  Well, Harry's just a little creepy.  

Author's Response:

We get another glimpse of Harry's temper here, and it isn't pretty, but Draco is the hero of this fic for a reason :-) He's been played and used before, and he won't be falling for anything easily for quite a while. He is scarred, and badly, but he will get better slowly and surely, hopefully in time to save harry from himself :-) Thank you!

Samayel

You must login (register) to review.