You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tryntee13 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 06:49 PM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

great look into the affect of Ron's rape on their relationship.

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 12:55 AM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

Wow.... very tender between R/Hr... great piece! I don't know if its good or bad that us blokes don't get caught up in all the emotional trauma. Or maybe its cos Ron doesn't care 2 hoots as long as Hermione is ok. :)

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 07:30 PM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

wow i liked this story alot. well done.

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 09:59 AM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

it's really brilliant, love it. that's all i can say.

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2007 11:18 AM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

I finally got around to reading this story and it's very well done, it's never easy to find stories that speak of the ordeal of rape but you have done it beautifully.

I am however curious in knowing if you plan on writting a sequel to this story involding the sexual intimacy *after* the incident because i know from a woman's perspective that it would be hard but i have no idea how it would be for a man and/or if Ron would be affected by it.

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2007 06:44 PM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

I enjoyed it. It was well thought and original.

Reviewer: BDP Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2007 01:59 PM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

wow.... never really get a story that shows the man as a victim of Rape.... and well im impressed... immensley... i also love the bond of trust an intemency you shown through Ron and Hermione...

 

*Claps* 



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it...(if that's the word, possibly not!)
:D

Reviewer: robin777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2007 01:17 AM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

This was incredible. My heart was breaking for both of them. Then Hermione's reaction after she found out about the rape was so powerful and how Ron never really thought about that part. Both of them feeling like they were to blame. The end was just beautiful.

 



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :D
I was quite scared about the way people would react, it's quite an agsty and dark one (for me) so I'm glad it went down well!
Thanks again.

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2007 01:11 AM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

I love this but you already knew that Team-mate!

Author's Response: *hugs*
Well I'll never tire of being told that :D

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2007 05:51 PM Title: Ignoring a Door I Cannot Close

This story is such a stunning achievement, such an amazing, powerful piece.

You've told such a dark and beautiful tale of love and redemption, rape and recovery, and its power is all the greater because of the echoes of that horrible event months and even years later.

Beautiful, beautiful.


Author's Response:

*blushes*
Thank you :D
*grins*

You must login (register) to review.