Reviews For Bare Feat
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cassiegirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2008 05:43 PM Title: Bare Feat

oh very sweet i loved it 

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 04:05 PM Title: Bare Feat

I love the two of them together. this is really cute.

Author's Response: I'm so glad, thank you! :)

Reviewer: mrmoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2007 01:51 PM Title: Bare Feat

Thank you for this story, it fits so well into the cannon. Really nice work. I found your portrayal of Luna and Dean so inspiring I wrote some of their further adventures. Look for “Pixie Dust” coming soon. I hope you approve.



Author's Response: I appreciate that! Thank you so much! The idea of Dean/Luna had never occurred to me before Deathly Hallows, but I really like it. Good for you! I'll keep an eye out for it!

Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2007 04:49 PM Title: Bare Feat

Nice story! I haven't seen too many Dean/Luna stories that I like, but this one was great.



Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't read very many adult Dean/Luna stories either. ... none as a matter of fact. Most of the ones I've seen have been very fluffy and didn't really inspire me. I'm really glad you enjoyed this! :)

Reviewer: shieldmaiden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2007 08:57 PM Title: Bare Feat

“You don’t have to worry, Dean. I won’t tell anyone,” Luna said, nestling into his chest, dragging a fingertip idly through the few dark curls on his chest.

Dean shifted to look down at her face. “What are you talking about?”

“The boys at school that I’ve kissed before always said that they wanted it to remain ‘just between us.’ They didn’t seem to want anyone to know they were kissing me. So I understand.”

You just broke my heart!  This is a stunning piece of work Maple!

*adds to favorites*



Author's Response: *bounces* Aww - thank you! I'd always thought Luna was 'kinda cute' but never felt that fond of her and never shipped her at all. But Deathly Hallows just flipped a switch for me and I fell in love with Dean/Luna! Hee. I'm so glad you read this. :D

Reviewer: fairyfaye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 08:16 PM Title: Bare Feat

I really thought I had reviewed this when it was first published, but I don't see it here.  So I'll tell you now that I love this story--I loved the tiny bit of interaction between Dean & Luna in DH, and this "backstory" explains it and fits so nicely into canon.  I've read other stories set in the same time and place, but this one remains the definitive Dean/Luna story for me.

I recommend well-written HP fanfiction on my LJ and have recommended this story.  I hope you'll take a look!  Here's the link to your story's review:  http://faye-lights.livejournal.com/3378.html



Author's Response: Well aren't you lovely! I really appreciate that. I'm going to go look! :D

Reviewer: purpleann Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2007 05:32 PM Title: Bare Feat

Aw, that was sweet. I love the idea of Dean & Luna, and that they had time to bond at Shell Cottage. Write more please!

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2007 10:18 AM Title: Bare Feat

That was awesome!! You are so gifted I always felt Luna was a great person and I love reading more about her.

Reviewer: May Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2007 10:35 PM Title: Bare Feat

that was great!!! I really enjoyed it when Dean took her hand when then joined the rest of the DA. I think they make a perfect couple!!!! Thank you so much for writing this missing moment!!!!

Author's Response: Oh cool - thank you! I got so excited with the idea of D/L. It was such a surprise in the book. Thank you!

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2007 11:41 AM Title: Bare Feat

Yay! Thanks for doing a Luna/Dean story. I love your writing and you have suceeded in this new realm of ships. Please continue or write some more!

Author's Response: I really, really appreciate hearing that. These stories take a lot of effort and it's so nice to hear something positive come back. Thank you!

Reviewer: charma10 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2007 11:05 PM Title: Bare Feat

I think these guys are my new favourite couple besides Ron and Hermione. I'm really glad we got to see more of Dean in DH and more of Luna, and I'm glad they found each other, whether it remained platonic, or moved into where your story took them. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Hee - I suppose they didn't actually get it on at Shell Cottage, but it was fun to try! :P I thought they were adorable in DH. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.