You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2010 01:01 PM Title: Epilogue

I think I've already read all your stories at least once, so I'm probably reviewing this for the second time, at least.  Still... I love it.  I love every word you put on the page.  You have such a gift for conveying emotion, a lovely balance of realism and magic that absolutely lights up the world you create.  Thank you so much for sharing it so generously.  I do hope you will keep writing and keep sharing.

Peace and Love, --Aethonan 

Reviewer: VrAda Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2009 02:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Damn, what a brilliant storry! It really was my cup of tea, so to say. I adore wizards in the muggle world and angsty stories quite a lot. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Kramtomat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 02:28 PM Title: Epilogue

Great story! Really loved Pansy and had big problems with Hermione. I really hoped you would bring Pansy, Harry, Draco and Lisette together in the end somehow. I thought it would be a brilliant idea for them to have kids together. Exellent!!! Thanks.

Reviewer: darkestdestiny Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2009 06:09 PM Title: Epilogue

so... what can I say.... it's really late here, just after 2am to be exact... but staying up late was so definately worth it... i really loved your story, and how the way you manage to describe the feelings of our boys with such depth... i think your writing is absolutely great, how you put the story forward.. everything was just in time... not too long and not too hasty... and all this love :) so thanks for this great reading experience!!!

Reviewer: darkestdestiny Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2009 03:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

i simply love your ron :) so.. next chapter.....

Reviewer: Sarahbobarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2008 03:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I've never reviewed this story!!!  I've read it so many times.  I just re-read because I was thinking about you as I joined the hd_readers group.  This is my favorite of your stories.  The emotional pieces just have stuck with me.  Can I share my fav moments?

-When Harry and Draco each remember/fantasize/dream of their first time together AT THE SAME TIME.  So hot.  And sad.

-Harry standing in the restaurant, staring at Draco, and Draco dropping the tray. 

-Harry realizing something is very wrong when he asks Draco where his wand is and Draco is like, "Huh?" 

-When Harry achingly and lovingly asks, "Where have you been?" and Draco responds with tears in his eyes and his hand on Harry's: "Lost."  (that's my favorite of all.)

-When Harry is holding Draco on the couch and says, "Don't cry, babe.  I'll fall apart if you do." That sounds kind of cheesy out of context, but it rings so sweetly and true in the moment.

-When Harry walks into the bedroom after Draco's been with the healer and thinks on how he never thought he'd see Draco stretched out like this again.  What a gift he's been given to have D back.

And I just love Harry/Pansy.  I also adore Pansy's monologue in defense of Draco at the hotel. 

 Writing-wise, I really think your pacing is perfect.  Going back and forth between Harry's story, Draco's story, and the behind the scenes stuff with the minister and Hermione all runs well.  The only thing that sometimes distracted me was when WITHIN a scene, the perspective would switch between characters.  One line would have Draco noticing something about Harry (or Michael), and then vice versa without a deliberate break.  But it is nice to be able to write (and read) both of their perspectives.

Your masculine-and-angsty!Harry is so so hot.  Is it wrong that I always think the Blaise almost-sex scene is so hot???  Maybe I just want my own glaring green-eyed troubled war hero to boss me around!!  :)  Thanks for an emotional roller coaster story. 

Reviewer: McChicklet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2008 07:45 PM Title: Epilogue

This is the most beautiful, well written, inciteful, romantic, and heartbreaking stories i have ever read. You are extremely adept at conveying emotions and even though the characters were OC at times it did not seem out of place. I spent all day reading your stories and you are an incredibly talented writer, a talent i have always wished for. I hope you continue writing your longer pieces because that is when i feel you do your best work. Forever a fan.

-Mcchicklet 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely words.  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Becs Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 01:40 PM Title: Epilogue

So, finally got around to reviewing this! I finished reading this in one go at four thirty in the morning, and had to get up three hours later for classes at uni. I was so tired all day, but it was so worth it!

I love the originality of this. After having been reading h/d for quite a long while, it feels as though you've read every possible plot and story there is, and it feels so wonderful when you get caught up in something completely new. I love how Draco was a bastard, and yet not a bastard, and how things kept popping up in his memory (which wasn't his memory at all anyway), like the dreams, and the wine :) The ending was great, I'm a sucker for happy endings, and I was really doubting the exisistence of one at the beginning of all this... Which was great, actually, 'cause I'm also a sucker for bittersweet or decidedly unhappy endings, and having to wonder which it was going to be all through the fic was great :D

And Harrys reactions to everything were so heartfelt. So well written, I felt like I was right there with him every step of the way. I shed many tears, especially in the beginning. And Oh God Pansy! She was so great! No more even needs to be said about her! 

Much love for Margie! She's great, in all her insanity.

And of course Ron and Hermione. I've discovered a hidden love for supportive Ron, really, it's been done so rarely but it's great, and you did it so well! And Hermione, wow, hate her right now, oh so much! But the fact that there was a reason behind it all made it so much more believable and that particular reasoning was more believable then anything else... And she redeemed herself there, at the end a bit.

Have to admit, I've read most of your stories now, and I love your writing style in general... Will now fangirl you to the end of my days! 



Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!  And fangirls are some of my favorite people!  *g*.  I'm glad that you liked it.  I like this one, too.  I'm a total sucker for angst, (gee, bet you hadn't figured that one out, huh?) but I'm also a bit of a sucker for a happy ending.  Not all of mine are happy, but most are at least hopeful.  Kinda.  Anyway, sorry you were tired, but thank you again for reading it, and for reviewing it.  I really appreciate it more than you know. B.

Reviewer: Becs Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2007 02:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, such a change to see Ron as the supporting one (kinda) and Hermione as the, well, non-supporting one.

Going to keep reading now, just had to comment. 



Author's Response: Hullo!  Didn't we just meet over at Now and Then?  Ha!  Anyway, I'm so glad that you are reading this one, too, and I look forward to hearing what you think!  B.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 07:12 PM Title: Epilogue

A FABULOUS ending to a FABULOUS story!!  I couldn't get enough!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: jenngrint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 10:54 AM Title: Epilogue

Loved it. I'm happy that Ron found somebody else and that Hermione is leaving. Great story. I'm glad that I stayed through to the end. Can't wait to hear from more from you. You're on my favorite author list now. *hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind reviews, and for adding me to your list.  Wow, that's a very nice compliment.  *hugs you back*

Reviewer: Kimmieey Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 05:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this is really great. It saddens me that it is over, but all great things must come to an end. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 05:29 AM Title: Epilogue

Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Well done epilogue. You also have a wonderful gift for biting dialogue (Blaise/Harry, Blaise v. Draco, Pansy v.hermoine). Your dialogue really gave the characters dimension, and kept the pace moving. One of my all time fav Draco/Harry ships. Can't wait for more of your stuff. I'll be checking from time to time.

Author's Response: So glad that you enjoyed this, and thank you for the lovely reviews.  And I'll have more up soon!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 02:58 PM Title: Chapter 24

First, I must say, I am a H/G,  R/Hr shipper.  That said, I adore this story.  I couldn't get enough of it.   I never thought it would be possible for Draco to be lovable, but he was!!  I can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!  Thanks so much for reading, and reviewing!

Reviewer: jenngrint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 07:39 AM Title: Chapter 24

*SQUGGLE* I am so glad that it's over, boo on Hermione getting out very soon. I hate that. I was so close to swooping in and stealing Ron. Of course, he might not take her back. That means I still have a chance. *jumps up and down*

Okay, enough of the kidding. I loved that last part. 'I didn't see anything.' *gigglesnort* That was adorable. And I love the 21/53 bedrooms. I wonder if we snuck in and stayed in one of the bedrooms, how long it would take them to find us? Hmmmm.... Then we could get the dirty on them and have many plot bunnies running around. That would be so nice.

Great job! Can't wait for the epilouge.

Jenn



Author's Response: If we hid under the bed, and bribed one of the house-elves to bring us food, we might get a ring side seat!  And the Epilogue will be up shortly.  Thanks for reading, and for all of the entertaining reviews!

You must login (register) to review.