Reviews For "Like a Sister"
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tabitoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2009 10:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, I kind of thought that was how it happened. Since Harry was obliviated Jo decided to leave that little chapter out.

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, it's the only thing that makes sense, isn't it? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jade Star Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2009 05:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was a wonderful fic and delicously evil. I always wondered how they coped with the horcrux and what they did during the weeks of separation....

Author's Response: One of my heroines, Argyle_S, thought that part of DH called for OMG!Wrong Horcrux-driven table-sex between Harry and Hermione, and I found I had to agree. So Evil is definitely the word of the day! So glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2009 07:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

i just love this story, it not my first time to read this.

Author's Response: Always great to have repeat business! I'm glad you like it enough to come back. Thanks!

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2009 05:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

it's really HOT. love it. never imagine such a thing

Author's Response: I find it both hot and cold, if you know what I mean. I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 02:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

this was all in all a very good story. i'm inclined to agree with most that this is indeed something that could've actually happened between them. i know how the story ends with r/hr and h/g, but i really love it when ppl go outside of  the box. i'm very fond of harry-hermione stories and yours is definitely at the top of my list. wish it could've been longer and even a little more smutty, but all in all....cheers on a fantastic read!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words, I really appreciate them.

I'm a big believer in R/Hr, but I sneer at the idea that there's no trace of attraction between Harry and Hermione. It's simply impossible for these two to be as close as they are with no desire for one another.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, I really do appreciate it.

Reviewer: Cerridwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2008 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE IT@@@@@@@@@@@

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Jonipoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2008 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Genius idea. You're such a professional! :D



Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: flatliner15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2008 01:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

would be interesting to see a sequel on this one, because ron's entire "adult" relationship with hermione is practically based on moment where he destroyed the horcrux, where harry told him he wasn't inferior and hermione loves him and only him, so everything could come crashing down if ron were to discover what happened right?

Author's Response: It could be interesting, but the only way ROn could find out is for Hermione to tell him. I'm having a hard time imagining circumstances under which she'd do that... But I'll give it some thought.

Reviewer: sorshabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2007 07:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ok that was just nasty... but hot very very hot, but still nasty and also a little ickey, Did I say hot?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was going for OMG!WRONG! with a side of hot, so it looks like I hit the target!

Reviewer: weiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2007 10:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love how you can write such amazing non-canon pairings while still making them realistic... and that was hot. I can actually imagine that happening, even though I much prefer Ron/Hermione.  



Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the kind words. I also prefer R/Hr as a pairing, which is one reason, I think, why stories like this hold so much power: It's the tension of the "wrong" pairing coming to the fore.

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ok i must admit that i did not like this story, because now you make it sound like Hermione knows she likes Harry but then kisses Ron and marries him? Sorry but i'm honest and i didn't particulary like this subject.

Author's Response:

People are complex. Hermione likes and is attracted to Harry. But she's head-over-heels in love with Ron. She's also, at this moment, terribly angry with Ron, and the Horcrux worked on that, just as it worked on Harry's feelings for his friends.

 Emotions and relationships are complex things, and it's seldom, in real life, as simple as "I like him and only him."

Sorry it didn't work for you, and thanks for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: secretstrangeangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2007 04:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Total perfection of a story. My hat goes off to you, my friend!



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really enjoyed writing it, and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: tabitoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 09:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW!!!  I've thought about this over and over again.  You've formed my thoughts into words and wrote an excellent story.  I think this actually happened Jo just had to leave it out seeing how kids would be reading it.  Loved this story.  Excellent!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! This came about from thinking that Harry's line in the novel was disappointingly thuddingly odd.

Reviewer: Quatto Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2007 08:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohh, nice. That was particularly evil that was.

 

Thank you :)

 

Q~



Author's Response: Thank you for a lovely review.

Reviewer: QueenJealousytv Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2007 04:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow...that ending was perfect and so unexpected...wow...I love this story

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I really appreciate it. Opinions on this one seem to be pretty much split down the middle, so it's nice to hear from folks who liked it.

You must login (register) to review.