Reviews For Breathing Through
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SnapesGirl78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 11:20 PM Title: Breathing Through

oh my gosh, i don't even know what to say!  I'd love for you to hear my thoughts, but I don't think I'm eloquent enough to get them down...this was beautiful, I think anyone would be soulless to read this without becoming emotional.  Wonderful job all around! -Melissa

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 01:30 PM Title: Breathing Through

i did not know that there was another part, this  one was as good as the first one.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 01:30 PM Title: Breathing Through

i did not know that there was another part, this  one was as good as the first one.

Reviewer: Maevemist Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2008 05:25 AM Title: Breathing Through

Beautiful, amazing, heart warming all come to mind right now as does the strong urge to give birth again.  It is such an amazing expeience bringing new life to the world thank you for helping me remember.:)

Author's Response:

thankyou so much for reading and letting us know you enjoyed it. this was a really special piece for maple and myself for the same reasons!

 

~Q~

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 08:00 PM Title: Breathing Through

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely.

Author's Response:

thankyou so much!

~Q~ (and ~MM as well)

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2007 08:37 PM Title: Breathing Through

This is the best rendetion of natural child birth i have ever come across, I am a nurse as well as a mom who had nautral child birth, I have recommended this for some of the moms I know who are thinking of having natural at home births. keep the good work

Author's Response:

we're thrilled to hear that it struck such a chord with you. it was a project close to both our hearts.

thanks so much for recommending it to others. and for taking the time to let us know what you thought.

~MM and Q~

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2007 02:50 AM Title: Breathing Through

Awwww!  Beautiful story!  Brought back memories of my daughter's birth.  Please write more!!

Author's Response:

thankyou so much. and yay for good birthing memories. this story is part of a longer story - maple gave details in the comment previous to this if you wanted to read some more. it was a joy to write with maple, and i would love to write with her some time.

thanks for the feedback.

~Q~ (and for ~MM~ as well. :~) )

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2007 02:50 AM Title: Breathing Through

Awwww!  Beautiful story!  Brought back memories of my daughter's birth.  Please write more!!

Reviewer: skdon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2007 09:05 AM Title: Breathing Through

This was absolutely fabulous - I just loved the way you captured the joy, the pain, the emotion and everything that goes with the birth of a baby!

 

It's funny because I don't normally go for trio fic - but you wrote one of my all-time favorite R/Hr stories (Very Bad Things) and I think you are extremely gifted writer(s). So when I saw this pop up on Quidditch Pitch, I decided I would give it a go (and I'm glad I did!). What I loved about this story is the prevailing love and affection throughout the story amongst the trio as well as for Charlotte (very endearing) and their extended family. Really a lovely tale of an at-home delivery! Which brings me to my question - I noted in some of your other reviews that this is part of a series and yet when I checked the summary of the story I did not see any referenced series - could you point me in that direction because I would very much like to read this entire series. This was really fabulous and I would like to see how they got here (if that makes any sense). I tend to be quite busy (mom of four) so I never get the time I wish to read as much as I would like but I will definitely be putting this at the top of my list.

 

One more question - (hope you don't mind) - I'm guessing there are two of you working together? Anyway - I think the stories I have read by you are quite exceptional - and I'm sorry I'm rambling so - I do tend to get a little long-winded in reviews so I'll stop here - just suffice it to say, I look forward to reading more.

Mapleandmahogany's Response: Thank you so much! I'm deeply flattered - especially to hear that you liked VBT. You are correct, this birthing story is an outtake in Quizzical's All That They Had Not Lost series. It takes place after the Epilogue of ATTHNL and before the Prologue of Evidence of Things Not Seen. I am such fan of this Trio fic. It has an emotionally wounded Harry and Ron and Hermione just love him to bits, and heal him, and they have a family, and they use a lot of natural wizard parenting and it's very lovingly erotic. After talking with Q about what Hermione's birth experience would be like, I was thrilled that she let me write the scene with her. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. We really appreciated it! Both of us can be found on Live Journal as well. Cheers!



Author's Response:

Quizzical's response - what a pleasure! thank you so much for the marvellous review. it was such a delight working with maple (who i fangirl like mad).

 

we both put a lot into this story - it involved a few issues dear to both our hearts, it's lovely to know it 'hit the mark'.

 

 i would be thrilled if you read the rest of the story. maple very kindly let you know where to find it.

~Q~

 

Reviewer: weB3now Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2007 08:40 AM Title: Breathing Through

This was BEAUTIFUL.  Absolutely beautiful. 

I had the same experience (without TWO fathers, of course) giving birth at home.  You captured every instinct, every thought, perfectly.  It was powerful and gorgeous to read.  If only everyone could experience birth that way. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for sharing! Much of this story came from my (MM) personal experience as well. Some paragraphs in this story literally alternate a sentence from each of us. We put a lot of ourselves into it.

We appreciate you reading and commenting! :)

~MM and Q 

Reviewer: Quidditch Hair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2007 03:23 PM Title: Breathing Through

I've gone all teary! It was absolutely beautiful, so full of all types of emotion.

Beautiful, just beautiful.



Author's Response:

We are so happy you took the time to read and comment. It was emotional for us to write, and just a thrill to know that it moved you. Thank you!

~MM and Q 

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2007 10:47 AM Title: Breathing Through

I loved it, I thought it was beautiful. 

Author's Response: We couldn't ask for anything more! :) Thank you for letting us know. ~M and Q

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2007 07:24 AM Title: Breathing Through

This is truly a wonderful story. I ditto Leviathan on this one.  I love seeing the trio's relationship, plus the three diads interactiing in their own way. I've never been through or witnessed childbirth, but I can see this as a truly realistic portrayal of all of its pain, pleasure, fear and utter joy.  And seeing Harry's wonder and awe was just beautiful.  

Author's Response:

Your comments have meant a lot to us! We both put a considerable amount of time and care into the dynamic of the Trio's feelings and reactions here, so we are glad that we were able to put that into words and onto 'paper.' There is a lot of truth in this portrayal of birth, as much as there can be from a limited POV.

Funny how its Hermione giving birth, but so much attention is paid to Harry, isn't it? ;)  ~M and Q 

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 08:12 PM Title: Breathing Through

Oh wow.  This was excellent!  It also made me long for a natural childbirth, but that wasn't meant to be for me.  Great job.

Author's Response: We are thriled that you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for taking the time to read it! :) ~M and Q

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 06:54 PM Title: Breathing Through

This was a beautiful bit of art. It was seamless as if written from one heart. ... Outstanding.

(aka B00)

Author's Response:

Oh, my! What a kind thing to say. We really appreciate that!

as if written from one heart - aww! we did 'click' and connect over many pieces of this. It is truly a combined effort, so your words are quite accurate. Thank you! ~M and Q

You must login (register) to review.