You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KitKat2006 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 05:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for a really wonderful story. I really started to fall somewhat in love with Dudley. It's so great to know, he and Harry had some kind of happy end in your story, even if Vernon and Petunia still act like the freaks they are.

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2009 07:47 AM Title: Epilogue

Glad I found this story. I've always been intrigued about situations with a good Dudley and him getting involved with a witch. Nice story!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2009 06:51 PM Title: Epilogue

this story just gets better ab=nd better everytime i read it.

Reviewer: SpangleyPony Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2009 01:39 PM Title: Epilogue

Great story we need more Dudley stories good job :) Are you planning any more stories from this universe??

Reviewer: SpangleyPony Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2009 01:32 PM Title: Epilogue

Great story we need more Dudley stories good job :) Are you planning any more stories from this universe??

Reviewer: BenRG Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2007 08:09 AM Title: Epilogue

You know, as sad as it is, I wasn't surprised to read that Petunia had cut Harry off.  She had two choices: let go of her bitterness or lose her son.  But to do the former she had to admit her mistakes and that is something that she was just too weak to do.

A nice ending.  I bet that Tabitha will be a member of the new Gryffindor Trio that is about to be Sorted at Hogwarts.  And, of course, with the beginning of their adventures we reach a different story.

This story was thoughtful, passionate and involving where needed.  It was a great work.  Thanks for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: Horatio Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2007 05:21 PM Title: Chapter 8

As usual you have written a tremendous story. It almost looks like it is done, but it is not marked as "complete". So I hope that  means that Dudley and Katie will have a chance for a honeymoon and we'll get to tag along.  They desire it and I'm sure it will be worth reading.

Reviewer: BenRG Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2007 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 8

And... That's a wrap [/spielberg]

An interesting ending and much as I expected it would be.  Vernon is not able to deal with anyone who has even the slightest difference in viewpoint to his 'normal' one.  If he can't intimidate them, he has no other methods open to him.  Petunia has never allowed Dudley to grow up in her mind.  It is all pretty tragic in the end.

I did like the ending with the arrival of a half-blood Dursely and the beginning of the wedding.

What is my overall view of this story? It is unique in that it makes Dudley a three-dimensional character with real feelings and thoughts.  We finally see him as something other than an extension of his father's bigotry and his mother's callousness.  The realism of the character made the story worth the reading.

Reviewer: zuzuanni Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2007 01:07 AM Title: Chapter 7

i've been kind of avoiding this fic, for reasons I can't put my finger on at the mo. I'm sure part of it has to do with the minor character nature of it. And I think I first started avoiding it because there weren't enough chapters for me to believe that it was going to turn into a real fic rather than a disappointment.

 Lucky for you it was a slow fic day. I love what you've got so far. It's lovely and engaging and I'm horrified to find myself a DD/KB shipper. This is all your fault. I will never forgive you, but I'm not sure that I want to, so I guess that it's ok. :)

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2007 06:02 AM Title: Chapter 7

love the story so far! Dudley telling his mum he was gay, priceless! cant wait for the next chapter! peace M

Reviewer: shelie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2007 01:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am thoroughly enjoying this!  I've been hunting down good post-DH fics for the last few weeks and this is one of the best I've seen.  Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 7

Oh no!!!  The chapter ended far too soon!  :( 

Reviewer: BenRG Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 03:19 AM Title: Chapter 7

I have a strange image in my head of Harry pacing around Godric's Hollow and shouting "When did I become the world's personal Yenta?!?" Still, he is Dudley's only real magical contact, so he is the only one who could help out.

If Dudley wants to soft-soap his parents about his relationship with Katie, Ginny has just given him the opening - Katie's maternal grandparents were 'normal', so it isn't as if Dudley's running off with a girl whose entire family are freaks. :-p I doubt that he will do that though.  He is a bit too annoyed with Petunia's attempt to control him to give much consideration to her response to Katie's nature.

I think that this story has maintained its pace well.  It is hardly an action-packed thrill ride.  It is more of an exploration of how Dudley might grow as a person, using Katie as the catalyst for that exploration. 

I will be interested to see what will happen in the next chapter.  Perhaps Dudley will have to practice saying "I love you" in the mirror a few times.  I also  think that Vernon will be coming over to have a stroke at Dudley for being 'abnormal'.

Reviewer: dessismama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 7

Awesome chapter. Loved good ole Petunia...

I am super excited to see the next chapters!!

Reviewer: dessismama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2007 10:21 AM Title: Chapter 6

Please update soon!! I love your story!! You are making Dudley so... appealing!!

 

Thanks! 

You must login (register) to review.