Reviews For The Wireless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 08:51 AM Title: One: Abandon

I found myself wishing that Ginny and Harry would miraculously reconcile when he came home that night.  Ginny said ealier that she has moved on and doesn't want Harry back.  But that night, he was so vulnerable and needed her so much.  Would she have spent the night with him if he had asked?  Would a simple cuddle have led to something more?  And what she said about missing Hermione and wishing they were still close hits home with any of us who have drifted away from a close friend.    

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 07:49 AM Title: Sixty-One: Mates

"Never mind that the real courage in life is keeping going even through the pain, risking losing happiness and even risking regaining happiness"  That line is something I hope I'm able to teach my children.  Spot on.

 I was very touched by Hugo asking for confirmation that the baby would not be coming home and could feel the Ron's pain as he quietly answered "No, she's not."  That was heartbreaking.

 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 08:54 AM Title: Sixty: Sainsbury's

This is one of the few chapters where I liked Harry and Ginny together.  For once they act like people who care about eachother.  I find myself treasuring the spots of normalcy in this tale.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2008 07:57 PM Title: Fifty-Nine: Brothers and Sisters

I enjoyed Rose's assessment of the situation and her whole conversation with Ron.

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2008 07:22 AM Title: Fifty-Eight: Bitter

Does your Hermione even love Ron?  She kicks him out and then gets angry he's not there.  She calls him an insensitive clod, but he was the one waiting at the hospital; crying at her bed side; dealing with the healers; dealing with Harry's leaving them with no explanation; taking care of their children whom she constantly neglects so she can screw Harry (like when she had 3 year old Rose watch newborn Hugo so she could have sex with Harry, while acknowledging Ron would be jealous).  This is a major disconnect I have with your otherwise excellent story.  Hermione and Harry come across as so selfish (though I was VERY pleased to see her yell at him for making this all about him.)

Hermione doesn't show much love or affection for her husband.  He almost lost his wife and did lose a child and her first reaction to him is that she and Harry can try again.  She didn't want to hold his hand because it would make her miss Harry.  She wasn't worried about finding Ron because she figured he'd always be there since he's the husband and he has the kids to look after.  I guess I don't see why the three of them are together, why she hasn't left Ron for Harry.  Ron's love and devotion to her are evident, but frankly she seems indifferent to him on some level.  Ron's attracted to Harry but he'd choose Hermione in a heartbeat; whereas throughout this story it has felt as though Hermione has chosen Harry.  Even their joking about Hermione's reaction when he returned showed their lack of respect or love for Ron - Harry leaving while Hermione lay almost dying and the baby was dying was not as bad as Ron leaving during the hunt when he was victim to the locket (which, by the way has proven to have been accurate).  That all being said, I keep reading your story, even though there have been times I swear I won't because I am so mad at Harry and Hermione's behavior, all because you do such and amazing job!

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2008 08:19 AM Title: Fifty-Seven: Wander

I wait anxiously for each installment.  You are keeping us on our toes.  I can't say I like all of the plot quirks---but it's very well written, interesting and heart-wrenching.  thanks for sharing

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2008 07:12 AM Title: Fifty-Six: Sorry

Percy's officious know-it-all cluelessness is very amusing.  You wrote him well.

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2008 10:31 PM Title: One: Abandon

I never got back to this to give you a full review of your completed story, but if I post it over at TfT will you see it?  I have read pretty much all of your stories available over there, and I had some thoughts I wanted to share on your style.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2008 08:15 AM Title: Fifty-Five: Listen

I'm rather fond of your Angelina in this story.  She's a good dose of common sense, and yet, still light-hearted enough for me to believe that she's married to George.  She takes good care of Mrs. Granger, and I loved that Angelina ordered Gillywater for her!  That was a nice touch!

Reviewer: TrixieBerry13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2008 07:37 PM Title: One: Abandon

I really like how you update fast, I just wish I could get more info from each resent chapter, I have so many questions!

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2008 01:09 PM Title: Fifty-Four: News

Okay, I'm missing something.  Why do they all suddenly feel like their relationship is over because of this?  Like a horrible tragedy should just lead to a de facto destruction of everthing they created together?  I'm so confused!

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2008 10:24 PM Title: Fifty-Two: Damned

OMG it has to be Percy!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 01:53 PM Title: Fifty: Mystery

Sad, sad, sad.  This story just breaks my heart. 

I do, though, very much like the humorous bits sprinkled about, especially the poor welcome witch.  That bit is pretty darn funny!

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 01:26 PM Title: One: Abandon

How sad, I'm sitting here bawling!  This story is so good, although I wish Ginny could find happiness with someone.  I've got a good idea who Harry went to see but I'll wait and see if I'm right.  My question was answered about why Ginny didn't owl George; she couldn't since the owl access to the shop had been blocked.  Update soon -- you always do!

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 11:32 AM Title: One: Abandon

Oh how horrible!  I knew things were going too well...

You must login (register) to review.