Reviews For The Wireless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2008 05:08 AM Title: Forty-Nine: Spozzy

I too wonder why Ginny couldn't have contacted George herself.  Was sending Mrs. Granger on a "magical" errand a roundabout way of getting back at Hermione?  And I'm on pins and needles wondering if the baby survives and whose it is. 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2008 03:21 PM Title: Forty-Seven: Push

It's the complexity of all the various relationships and of all the emotions that keep me absolutely hooked on your story.  I'm as curious as everyone else as to Harry's whereabouts and his reasons for taking off.  I'm betting on an overabundance of fright. 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2008 10:14 AM Title: Thirty-Five: Comfort

Hmph.  I just knew Luna Lovegood was going to be more involved with this than I wanted her to be.  (Not that it's likely to stop me from reading, no more than the fact that I'm not into anything outside of het-sex, really.  smiling  I do hope I'm openminded, though.  I just don't care for Luna.)  (And, I'm still hoping that she's just a bit of help working out the situation.  I'm hoping for some sort of sharing, where all four major players can be happy and the children be happy and healthy, too.) 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2008 09:59 AM Title: Thirty-Four: Disconnection

I like what Bill had to say about sex being both the closest and most distant you'd ever be with another person.  Very insightful, that.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2008 07:27 AM Title: Twenty-Eight: Sealing the Deal

      “As opposed to Lee and Luna and a penguin?”  Sometimes you are so funny, when I'm least expecting you to be!  I know I'm not in with the origin of all the penguin jokes on this site, but they crack me up nonetheless, and you made me laugh right out loud with that line!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2008 05:55 AM Title: Twenty-One: Waves

"Hermione had scrambled her middle name to “Jean"  Thank you for this.  That middle name change was the only thing that marred my reading the Deathly Hallows.  I was so positive that it was "jane" that I got up and googled rather than just accept a typo.  So, I appreciate a logical reason for the change, thanks!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 12:24 PM Title: Sixteen: Much

This chapter, especially Ron and Hermione going to bed together, was much more touching than I had expected.  I'm grateful that it was.  (and I'm still hoping there can be a place in this relationship for Ginny to belong.)  (although, not with Ron.  Bleh to incest!)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 11:50 AM Title: Thirteen: Getting The Message

Wow.  You dealt pretty smoothly with a lot of complex emotions.  I admire you for being able to pull that off so well.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 10:17 AM Title: Seven: Flammulated

"...a line had been crossed and their lips had not simply collided in celebratory joy"  I really didn't see that coming.  Not even with the synopsis for the story.  Somehow, it makes me sad, a bit.  I was hoping Ginny was wrong and would come to her senses.

I don't mind Harry, Ron and Hermione so much as I just love Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny.  I'm crossing my fingers that things work out happily for all four in some fashion.  (And I'm really, really hoping that the solution does not include Luna Lovegood, no matter what the solution is.  Still, I suppose you're the author, and I'm along for the ride, so, back I go into the next chapter.)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 08:56 AM Title: One: Abandon

I'm very interested in following this to the end.  (and this, "After facing Voldemort and all that, I’m tired of choosing sides. I still enjoy Quidditch, but I don’t care who wins anymore" is the best line ever!)

Reviewer: Pajama Pants Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2008 11:48 AM Title: Forty-Six: Dash

I've just read this story for the first time, and I love the way you've developed the characters and the plot. Thanks for sharing this excellent story!

Reviewer: SlytherinRomantic Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2008 10:33 AM Title: Forty-Six: Dash

oh another cliff hanger... *sighs*

 it only hurts so much because your story is so amazing.

Reviewer: themorrigan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2008 02:59 PM Title: Forty-One: Attainable

I've been reading (and have been hooked) since you posted the first chapters, and I have to say that I truly love  the take you have on the characters. This chapter and the one with Molly and her granddaughter have been my faves, even though I originally 'tuned in to the Wireless' for the trio bit. Thank you for your work. I am thouroughly enjoying it.

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2008 01:44 PM Title: Thirty-Seven: Nice

Ginny should pack up her kids and MOVE to an undisclosed location while Harry is out cheating on her and his/her children.  Harry should lose all rights to his children due to his perversion, and honestly, so should R/H.  Neither one is an appropriate atmoshpere for kids.

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2008 12:50 PM Title: Thirty-Seven: Nice

I sense a big showdown coming!  Am I right?  Write on!

You must login (register) to review.