Reviews For The Wireless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anwe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2007 03:00 PM Title: Twelve: Madness

I'm really frustrated, I want to know what happens in the kitchen after hermione made the whore/virgin coment. These middle chapters aren't making the plot move forward according to me!

 BUT I still want to read your story, so take that as an positive thing =)



Author's Response: Thank you for your honesty and your persistence with the story.  If it's any comfort, Chapters 13 through 24 are all Trio-POV.  :-)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 10:10 PM Title: Nine: Consequences

Oh no, you cannot leave us hanging like this!  I just read the last 3 chapters, and as usual, you stretch the characters and force us to look at them and their relationships from totally differant angles.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comment.  I'm glad that you're enjoying the characterization.  Chapter Ten is in the queue right now.

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 10:56 PM Title: One: Abandon

Wow, I thought for sure that was the end.  It just had a finality to it, and I thought you were expressing something on the state of how much the trio's relationship could ultimately take, but now that I know you have another chapter coming, I'm terribly excited and brazenly optimistic!  I'll let you know what I think as soon as I read it.

Author's Response: You're not the only one to make that assumption.  Btw the next chapter after that isn't the last chapter either.  The last chapter will have "THE END" on it, so there's no mistaking it.

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 12:33 AM Title: One: Abandon

Just wanted to let you know that I just finished reading your final chapter over at Table For Three.  You sort of had me confused at the beginning, and you were taking it a lot of places, but I was really intrigued by your through-line and kept reading.  It was a lovely story.  I don't want to give anything away to anyone here, but the ending was fantastic (even though very bittersweet).  It ended up being a very full and exquisitely detailed story; one that would have fit seamlessly into canon--you know, if not for the explicit sex.  As some have noted already, the dialogue was extremely well-done, and smacked of real world conversations.

I have to comment, however, on your  choice of post-war profession for Harry.  A security guard?  That just seemed too lowly for the BWL and Vanquisher of the DL.  But I realize it kept him available for the machinations of your plot.

 

 



Author's Response:

That's a fair criticism about Harry's job.  But I think I saw him in this story as having given up on a lot of his dreams, settling.  And I'll admit that the first dozen chapters are all over the map in time and space.  (I think it's a little smoother here, with the chapters being betaed.)  But i started out this story without a clear plan, and then it gradually gelled.  And I did want to show how the Trio's relationship affected everyone.

That's not actually my final chapter, just the most recently posted at TFT.  But I'll finish it up soon there.  Please let me know what you think of the actual ending (preferably there than here).  And thank you so much for your kind words about the story as a whole.  LOL about canon plus sex.

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2007 09:21 PM Title: Nine: Consequences

Very good.  Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks!!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2007 08:48 PM Title: Nine: Consequences

It's so bittersweet!!  I am a Harry/Ginny shipper through and through, but there's just something about those boys getting together!!  You're doing great! 

Author's Response:

:-)  I agree about "those boys."

 

Yes, this is a very bittersweet story, more so later on.

 

I think that's cool you're willing to read a story that goes against your ship, and I hope you like what I do with Ginny in this fic.  And thanks for commenting again. 

Reviewer: sarahkitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2007 07:12 PM Title: Eight: Rush

Wonderful story so far.  I love the way you are weaving your tale through the different characters.  Your pace for the story also seemed to take a step up through this new chapter.  Keep up the good work!  I can't wait to read the rest of your story!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story and the different POVs.  Re the pace, well, actually Chapter Nine (currently being betaed) doesn't take it too much further forward in time.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2007 10:12 PM Title: One: Abandon

Well,  I wasn't  expecting that!  The story is great.  I hope we get a little more background on what Ginny's issues are (yes I can imagine some, but what are hers)  Of course that last line explains a lot.  I'm looking forward to the upcoming chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comment.  Ginny's POV appears in some later chapters.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2007 10:02 PM Title: Seven: Flammulated

Dammit!!

How can you do this to us?!?!

Every time, a cliffhanger!

No smooches for you!

 

~seriously though, I love the story!  please hurry! 



Author's Response:

I'm evil like that.  >;-J  And you are going to hate Chapter Eleven.  Bwa-ha-ha!

Chapter Eight is being betaed at the moment.  Thank you for your funny comment.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 03:27 PM Title: One: Abandon

Just thought I'd say a quick hello ... I've started reading this again now that you're several chapters into it ... and I found one little thing that needs to be fixed from when I was beta reading.  I asked you "Is “unreal-estate” a play on words because Grimmauld Place is hidden?" and that phrase is still up there in the text.  Not sure now which of us failed to delete it, but you'll need to edit it to fix it.

I've always found this line, "After facing Voldemort and all that, I’m tired of choosing sides. I still enjoy Quidditch, but I don’t care who wins anymore." very insightful about how Harry is likely to be feeling after the war.

This line ... “The best of me? You’ve got my cock and my heart and my hand! What else is there?” ... makes me laugh every time I see it.  I find the order of Harry's priorities there somewhat amusing!



Author's Response:

Nice to know you're rereading this.  At that point, I hadn't understood the betaing process yet, so I wasn't sending clean copies back.  Anyway it's fixed now.

 

Thank you about Harry's post-war feelings.  That's why he doesn't become an Auror in my story.

 

Happy to make you laugh.  I feel like that's the order Harry gave them to Ginny, starting with lust, then love, then marriage. 

Reviewer: TheWarSausage Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2007 06:22 AM Title: Five: Plans

A most promising start.

Well written dialog, teasing, fine charcterization - what's not to like?



Author's Response: Thank you for commenting, and so kindly.

Reviewer: albus_james Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2007 03:20 AM Title: One: Abandon

i love the stories, but i really need like to read a story more about James young potte r(because i am so in love with him) and about albus, the adventure of the two brothers

Author's Response: Sorry, the two brothers aren't major characters in this story.  They're in the story, but it's really more about the HRH trio.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2007 08:23 PM Title: Four: Happy Thoughts

What a wonderful chapter to drop in the middle of al this tension.  But don't wait too long to update!  Harry and Ginny need to get this issue resolved.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!  Chapter Five is being betaed right now.  As for Harry and Ginny, this is a very long story, with multiple POVs, so it won't be resolved for awhile.

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2007 11:59 PM Title: Four: Happy Thoughts

Wow! that was some very good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 08:01 PM Title: Three: What's in a Name?

Wow!  This is really good.  I especially like the dialogue between Ron and Hermione (like when he tells her if she hadn't just 'passed' a baby he'd climb into bed with her).  I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yay, my first review on TQP!  I'm glad you're enjoying this, esp Ron & Hermione, and thank you for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.