Reviews For Secondhand Robes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2009 05:10 PM Title: Chapter 11

Delightful.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2007 12:30 PM Title: Chapter 11

I'm glad Draco came to his senses, if that's what Harry wanted.  Nicely done, and I'm looking forward to the next bits you've mentioned were coming.

Happy Thanksgiving!



Author's Response: Happy T-Day! The Epilogue has now begun! With smutty goodness for all, and to all a smutty nite! Love, S

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2007 09:27 PM Title: Chapter 11

I absolutely ADORE this fic!!  I am so sad to see it come to an end!!  Oh well, I guess I just have to read it again!

Author's Response: LOL...thats the spirit love ;-) Still...the epilogue is coming up...in seven chapters, right after this is finished :-) Love, S

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2007 11:02 AM Title: Chapter 10

Oh, love the image of Lord Draco, sitting in all that luxury...

Author's Response: poor guy...what good is luxury...alone. ? He needs Harry more than he realizes...but he will catch on soon! Love, Sam

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2007 07:38 AM Title: Chapter 8

I LOVE it!!!

Author's Response: YAY! coolies!

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2007 08:21 PM Title: Chapter 8

evil cliff hanger! This is a great story so far, i love how you make draco more human than the draco we see in the harry potter books. Cant wait for the next chapter! peace

Author's Response: Thanks EG! I tried to bring new dimensions to characters that I lvoed, and really didn't think got as much exploration as they deserved ;-) Bless you, Sam

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2007 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 7

This story just keeps making me smile!

Author's Response: ;-) It was meant to do just that :-) Thanks love :-)

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2007 07:36 AM Title: Chapter 6

You are Cruel!! 

 

Cruel to make us wait! 

 

**glares** 



Author's Response: Okay...guilty as charged :-) LOL more to come asap!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 06:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

Now that was an incredibly touching chapter!  I'm looking forward to the happy ending you've promised!!!

Author's Response: Well...chpas 7 thru 11 are yet to come, but that happy ending is lying in wait ;-) Plus...there will be a seperate epilogue story with a higher adult content afterwards! Love, Sam

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2007 10:33 AM Title: Chapter 5

How can you leave us hanging?!?!  Every chapter of this story leaves me begging for more!  Now, you leave us with a monumental cliffhanger!!  Will Draco find out Harry's gay?  Will he find out Harry's been dreaming aboiut him?  More importantly, does Draco feel the same way?  It's not fair!!  Give us more!!!

Author's Response: Oh yes...all of those thinsg will come to pass...and very very soon! Like next chapter! When I cliffie, I always try to make sure theres a resolution coming quick afterwards...I hate making people wai too long ;-) Enjoy, love, Sam

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 09:19 PM Title: Chapter 5

Evil Cliffhanger!

Excellent start to the story. Can't wait for the updates



Author's Response:

We're almost halfway thru now, with things heating up as we go! Love and Peace, Samayel

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 08:03 AM Title: Chapter 4

Hmm ... getting really interesting, and given recent developments for both Harry & Draco, ‘I am so well and rightly screwed it isn’t even funny. At least it can’t get worse than this!’ makes it sound like it may be about to get a whole lot better!

Please update soon!  I can't wait to read more!!!



Author's Response: I can promise daily or almost daily updates, for the next two weeks, as I finish posting this and then the companion story/epilogue. It is about to take a turn for the weird and confrontational...and then a turn for the better :-) Enjoy...and I promise happy endings too! Love, S

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2007 09:20 PM Title: Chapter 3

Are we getting smutty?!?!

I sure hope so! 



Author's Response: LOL! That comes in the second installment...a seven chapter epilogue with an NC 17 rating. This fic, at 11 chapters, is strictly PG 13, but the epilogue takes off where this fic ends, and should be up in a couple of weeks :-) Love and Hugs, Samayel

Reviewer: AuntAnnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2007 06:32 PM Title: Chapter 3

I've read a ton of fan fic, some good some not so good, but this is by far the most meaningful story I've ever read. I think it brought Draco down to human level. It took the Slytherin bad boy, and made him a real person.  It also made Harry seem more human, knowing how he felt, he didnt want any one else to feel that way.  I actually was'nt going to review. I logged out and walked away, then I came back, because the story kept running around in my head. Amazing story, amazingly put by a really good writer. Keep up the good work. Thanks for making it seem real.

Author's Response: I really feel most comfortable in the world of human emotions and POVs. I like writing in alternating perspectives, taking time to explore each characters motivations and feelings. All the fics I like best have a way of making you feel for the characters by giving you a window into their hearts, and I hope I have recreated that in my own way :-) I'm glad you came back, and I hope you enjoy the cominh chapters as much as what has passed so far. Love, Samayel

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2007 08:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Certainly off to an interesting and original start!

I have to tell you, I nearly spewed my morning orange juice on my computer screen at this line: "Merlin, if those two ever bred, the children would have heads that looked like someone had set the shrubbery afire!"

Hilarious, and quite potentially true!

Looking forward to reading more!!!



Author's Response: Bless you :-) More to come daily i I can arrange it...or rather, nightly. Sort of hangs on the work schedule. Glad I could bring some funny to the morning hours :-) Be well, Samayel

You must login (register) to review.