Reviews For Love Lies Bleeding
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nenne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2010 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

A very special story and so good! But when did you ever write anything that wasn't?

Reviewer: coquilleon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 07:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

AMAZING! just brilliant

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2009 10:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

whoa.  That was incredible and powerful.  I was transfixed, and somehow you managed to settle into Ginny's voice while maintaining your deft descriptions and characterizations.  Yes, it was hot.  But it was also painful, and somehow beautiful in its pain.  I have... no idea... how you did that.  Thank you.  It's yet another reminder that I need to read everything you write.  We're working on it.

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2008 06:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

An excellant story a la OHenry.

Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2008 09:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, the emotions continue to intensify as the story progresses until its shocking ending. I love Ginny as a character and oh my, I could just imagine the despair, the pain, that her Harry belongs to someone else. Dark, sad, but brilliantly written.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2007 08:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow! That was just..well heartbreaking. But beautiful. Lovely but sorrowful. Your descriptions were amazing. That last bit, Harry's green eye in the shard of broken mirror was powerful. I suppose Ginny only had herself to blame, she had been warned after all. Her anguish, her obsession was very tangible. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks, love!

Reviewer: jenngrint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2007 12:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

This does crazy things to me. I've just recently been put on medicine for cutting myself. I know how it feels to not have the capacity for pain anymore. When you're so broken that you can't feel the pain on the outside because the pain on the inside is deafening.

Great story!!! It captures the essence of jealousy, pain, love, and hatred. The four most powerful and destructive emotions in the world. And thank you for not being afraid to show that emotion at the end. I just hope that this isn't a reflection of your life. If it is, e-mail me: monkeygrl_2004@yahoo.com

I'm here if you need to talk. But great story!!! Loved it!!! Adding to favorites!



Author's Response: Darling girl, you are one of the reasons I love fandom so much.  The generosity of spirit that I've encountered amongst readers of Harry Potter fan fiction is staggering.  Bless you for asking, and for taking the steps to deal with what has had to be an incredibly difficult time in your own life.  No, I've never cut myself.  My self-destructive habit of choice is that I over eat, but I have had very good friends who have done this, and it is more common than anyone knows. People like you, who stand up and deal, are the true hero's  in life.  If YOU ever just want to talk, you can find me at Blamb10421@aol.com. 

Reviewer: Salon_Kitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I will echo the praise on that first wanking session.  Harry is delicious.

I read this story even though it was H/D because I admire your writing so much, oldenuf.  Unfortunately, that pairing ceased to work for me by the ending of DH.  Draco is no longer an interesting character to me, and whatsmore, I just can't buy that Harry would ever be interested in Draco.  I see Malfoy as beneath Harry---and not in the good way.  You expressed perfectly why I feel most H/D stories lack any conviction for me:

“I love you,” Harry whispered, his fingers stroking the pale skin.  Malfoy’s hand lifted and covered Harry’s, and their long fingers twined.  “I don’t know how, or why, but I do.”

Exactly, there's no logic to it.  How you wrote Ginny's growing fascination with Harry's image; her concern over his misery, her lust, her jealous rage, and finally, her heartbreak was so true and  achingly real that I got sucked in even after the reveal.  Poor Ginny.  Never cared for her much in the series, but she has grown on me in fanfic.  Excellent work.

 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and for the compliment.  I think one of the great beauties about Harry Potter fan fiction in general is that what doesn't work for one person, definately does for another.  Again, thank you for your kind words.  B.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

The first wanking scene ... oh God, I wish I could have been holding that mirror myself!

Beyond that, truly heartbreaking, but beautifully written.  Very well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I appreciate the kind words!

 

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 03:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh my! i wasn't expecting it to end like that!

her obsession with the mirror was very compelling. i was drawn into her concerns for harry and his struggles. and the first wank in particular was scorching hot.

~Q~



Author's Response: Yeah, every once in a while a black bunny will nibble on my muse!  I don't write them this dark very often....thanks for the kind words.

You must login (register) to review.