Reviews For Breathing Again
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kheldar Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2012 01:04 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

I know it's been nearly 4 years since this story has been updated, but I'm hoping you get around to writing the rest of it, AccioHBP!  I'm really enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: rb2312 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 01:20 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

fantastic story so far. cant wait for it to continue

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 07:09 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

Mmm good flow after the Epilogue. Hope you continue!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2009 04:52 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

oh i cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Soon enough, I hope!! *fingers crossed* Thank you so much for the sweet reviews, you have put a big smile on my face :)

Reviewer: Fritzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2009 11:56 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

This is such a promising start - are you going to return to it?  I love your writing and how you capture the characters so consistently based upon the canon and also the information that JK Rowling has subsequently released.  I'm looking forward to reading more of your work in the future!

Author's Response: Wow, another review, Fritzie? I am failing to find the words to properly thank you! This story was my one of my first ventures into writing fanfiction and I have not abandoned it, and do continue on writing. Its tough when that writing block steps in, but a few one-shots have helped jump start me, and I am hoping to update relatively soon. Thank you so much for this, and all your other, beautifully written reviews!

Reviewer: lucymucy Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2008 07:31 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

I just wanted to say thank you for wonderfully written story! I am an older die hard HP fan! I have also read my share of fan fiction because it fun to see how others choose to flesh out my favorite characters! I have to say that it was exciting to read something so well written and true to the characters! I don't feel Ginny is totally out of character in this chapter...we all have our moments and this only serves to make her more real to me. I am enjoying reading about them moving into adulthood and I think that you are spot on with their chosen directions and decisions. I really don't think that after bringing down the most powerful dark wizard of all time that Harry is going to go back and sit through a potions class...it was time for him and Ron to move on. I do hope that you will continue with this story. I believe that there is so much more of these characters left to tell. Loving the R/Hr ship! Thanks for a great read!!!

Author's Response: I can't say how much I appreciate your lovely and well-thought-out review! I am thrilled and honored that you feel I have stayed true to their characters and that you even feel its well written. Lately, I feel a bit stuck on where I want to take this story next and I am sorry its taken ages to respond to your kind review and even longer since I've updated. I have not abandoned this story, but perhaps taken a hiatus. I have written a few one-shots lately to get me back in the swing of writing and am hoping to have an update within a few weeks. Thank you for your support <3

Reviewer: HermioneJWeasley19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 11:20 AM Title: We Can Work It Out

More! More!! I need more! Please! You've captured the characters elegantly and expertly.  WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Why thank you!! I am working on the next chapter, but I've been very busy. I'm hoping to update very soon though! Thanks again for reviewing

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2008 12:02 PM Title: Waking Up from a Bad Dream

it's really awesome. when will you make the next chapter?

Author's Response: I expect to update sometime in the next two weeks. Sorry for the time between updates, but I've had a very crazy couple weeks! Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: VRhoda Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2008 12:28 AM Title: We Can Work It Out

I'm loving this story!!  Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review- I'm so happy you are enjoying the story. Currently, I am beta-ing two stories for Pinky Brown (excellent stuff, definitely check it out!) and that keeps me busy, but I am also writing more, slowly but surely! My next update might not be for another couple weeks, but I'll do my best!!

Reviewer: Pinky Brown Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2008 01:18 AM Title: Waking Up from a Bad Dream

Hey there,

I am really enjoying this, especially as it's quite rare on this site to find "proper" (ie: non-slash!) stories, and yours is very well-written. As a Brit, I am particularly impressed with how your story has managed to avoid the usual pitfalls of American writers with misplaced slang and giveaway wrong cultural references. Nothing's more likely to make me immediately hit the back button! (Apart from someone using the nickname 'Mione - that always makes me want to put a foot through my computer). There were only a couple that I spotted, and believe me, that's extremely bloody impressive! I guarantee that if I tried to write a story set in, say, Minnesota, with American characters, I wouldn't do nearly as good a job. Of course, that's why I don't even try...

I also think you have done a good job with characterisation, although they're all a teensy little bit "nice" for my liking! (I do like Harry's black sense of humour and Ron's stupid jokes) But that's my only - very, very minor - criticism, and it's really just a matter of personal preference anyway.

 By the way, your reviewer who said "They should all go back to school!" - what an unbelievably pompous and pointless thing to say! Good on you for putting them in their place.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

 PB x



Author's Response: Thanks for the lengthy and heartfelt review, PB! I really appreciate it!! I am particularly thrilled you feel my Britishisms are up to par- I admit most of what I read is from either British or Irish authors, so that helps. Not to mention you have taught me a lot about British sayings. I hope someday I can make it to the U.K. and put my knowledge to good use... thanks, friend!

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2008 05:48 AM Title: We Can Work It Out

I like your characterizations - Ginny isn't ooc, she went through a lot the past year as well as losing her brother and seeing Harry 'dead.'  I am confused about what's going on with Hermione  She appears to want to return to Hogwarts, yet earlier that same night she was wishing for a lot more private time with Ron.  Seems like a sudden 180 degree change.  Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Oh geez, I totally see what you mean about Hermione! I do some explaining in chapter 5, but I suppose I should have done it in this chapter to alleviate any confusions... Best I can say is stick with me as the story progresses and hopefully the inconsistancies and other issues will iron out. Thanks for the help!

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2008 03:40 PM Title: We Can Work It Out

I just found this and read the whole thing ( so far ) I love it and I can't wait for the next chapter. Ginny is writen well, no worries ( at least I don't think she's written to out of character. Ron and Hermonie are spot on, so well done. I'm a die-hard R/Hr fan so more of them the better. So how many chapters do you think this fic will be? Till the next chapter-- Cheeers--

Author's Response: I am really thrilled you think my Ginny, Ron and Hermione are in-character!! I realise that Ginny is not a crier, and that Harry doesn't usually like crying, but all will be discussed in chapter 5! There will be a special R/Hr moment in there as well. I have no idea how long this story will be- I tend to write when the mood strikes and the ideas are there, so very little is planned out. If I had to guess though, I'd say 15 maybe? Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2008 03:14 AM Title: We Can Work It Out

After a year of separation, why would Harry and Ginny agree to be apart for another?  He should return to school and graduate from Hogwarts before going into Auror training.  They all deserve some normalcy and time together to be young while they still are.



Author's Response: Fair enough, hersheykiss, but I'm afraid you'll have to have Jo Rowling field that question. My story is as canon-compliant as I possibly can make it. (For me, this includes interviews!) Ms Rowling herself has stated that Ginny and Hermione returned to school for their 7th year while Harry became an Auror and Ron went to work at WWW. Thanks for the review though, and I hope despite them not returning to school, you still enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2008 03:09 AM Title: Careers, Privacy, and Legilimency

They should ALL finish their educations!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: So I went to your page to see if there were other stories you did enjoy ("Was it just my story that you didn't like?") Alas, it seems you have a long history of writing mean-spirited and non-constructive reviews. Now, I'm not saying this story doesn't maybe deserve negative reviews, so long as they help me write a better story. However, the way you seem to just throw comments like that at me (and other authors- even great ones like mapleandmahogany) who have spent a great deal of time thinking their stories through is just plain inconsiderate. Write constructive criticms and see how much further your reviews go!

Reviewer: anarf88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2008 04:29 AM Title: Careers, Privacy, and Legilimency

I really like this story! it's really difficult to find a real story I mean, a story which is set exactly after the war and that you can actually believe that it happened, please continue writing

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! I have definitely been trying to stay faithful to canon, and I'm glad you are enjoying that! I just submitted two more chapters to my beta, so expect an update soon. Thanks again!!

You must login (register) to review.