You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2008 01:27 PM Title: One: Uneventful

Love the concept--very original.  And leave it to Hermione, even at 11, to not be afraid to venture into the wizarding world by herself (or to feel that she was too grown up for birthday parties & presents).  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2008 07:03 AM Title: Ten: The Philosopher's Stone

I just really like your story.  It's fun to see Hermione's view of the boys.  You're doing nice work capturing her personality.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2008 04:57 AM Title: Ten: The Philosopher's Stone

great update!

loved how Hermione came to the realization that Ron and Harry are little boys LOL  

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2008 10:34 AM Title: Nine: Gryffindor vs. Slytherin

love the update

Reviewer: mrmoon Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2008 10:55 AM Title: Eight: Enemies

(“Alakazampax: For the Young Witch on the Fly.”) to funny. It's hard to write good comedy. Well done. I really like your work, and I check for new chapters often. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2008 03:04 AM Title: Eight: Enemies

I love reading your story and can't wait for the next update!  I especially like "Enemies."  Poor Hermione, getting her period and meeting the troll all on the same day.  Girls haven't changed much, be they witches or Muggles. 

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2008 09:49 AM Title: Eight: Enemies

very nice chapter

Reviewer: gaj1206 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2008 06:40 AM Title: Eight: Enemies

"I think he's a bad seed"---I laughed out loud at this. I LOVE this story...please keep it up and thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2008 05:33 PM Title: Seven: First Year Subjects

I can not wait to read the end

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2008 04:47 PM Title: Seven: First Year Subjects

great update :)

just saw the first movie again yesterday which makes reading this even better  

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2008 02:14 AM Title: Four: Acceptance

Hermione as a Harry groupie LOL (oh well, still better than when I think back to my days of Backstreet Boys obsession LOL)

 

cute chapter, can't wait for more 



Author's Response: Hey, better than being a Lockhart groupie.  :-J  Glad you enjoyed this, thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: gaj1206 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2008 11:04 PM Title: Four: Acceptance

I am really enjoying this. I hope you keep it up ! I think you write Hermione's voice perfectly...so matter of fact and practical, even at such a young age. Can't wait til she sees Harry and Ron.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Chapter Five ("Hogwarts Express") is being betaed right now, so I'll post it when it's ready.

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 04:15 PM Title: Two: School

LOL!  Good update, it's really fun to see Hermione before she went to Hogwarts.  I must know what she did & Smeltings & why!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying this.  She'll be at Hogwarts soon though.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 11:28 AM Title: Two: School

great chapter

 

Quote:

Maroon and orange, my too least favourite colours, together.

 interesting! 



Author's Response: Heh, that's meant to be ironic, in light of her later feelings for Ron (though those are the canonical Smeltings colours).  Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2007 06:28 PM Title: Two: School

I'm loving this story!!  I can totally picture Hermione at this age!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying my take on pre-canon Hermione, and thank you for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.