You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2011 05:45 AM Title: Damn That Voice of Reason

Ron is a gentleman. Nice. I don't think Harry should be in the Shadows. He is too much of a moron to be of any help.

Elena



Author's Response:

Ha! Ha! Elena!

  My poor Harry. Bless him!!!

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 08:32 PM Title: "A Game of Clue"

I was wrong! What is she going to do? She killed the bastard! David raped her didn't he? Ron is showing more restrain, thank goodness! I work with teenaged boys. One thing I learned throughout the years is that when they act out of anger or fear or desperation there is no point in talking to them. Once they let it all out and it doesn't happen right away; it might take minutes, hours, days or months, then they might open up or not. Changes come from within and Hermione is hearing whispers in her head of something close to her conscience telling her that she is not totally lost.

My only hope is that when it is all over she keeps some of her new personality because a no nonesense, hold no punches Hermione deserves to live on.

I am ignoring your Harry, he annoys me to no end.

 Charlie talking to Ron about the case is not very professional is it? A good Auror/detective wouldn't divulge details of his investigation to family members just like that. Or maybe he wants to give Ron the heads up so that he can protect Hermione.

 So, I have more to read but sleep is taking over. Until tomorrow.

Elena

Author's Response:

Oh Elena! *laughs*

  What happened in that bathroom will come out eventually. I had Charlie talk to Ron about the investigation because I wanted to show how Ron is feeling about it. He knows deep down she did something or knows something about it. The Hermione he used to know would never do such things and I think he holds onto that image of her. He won't allow for her to take the fall for David's death no matter what. (>:

   Yes, continue to ignore my Harry if you like. He's my guilty pleasure. *laughs*

   Thanks again for the reviews. It's a crazy train kind of story, so look for more craziness to come your way, dear! *hugs you*

Much love!

Tammy (>:      

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 07:42 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Oh boy! Hermione found the body, didn't she? She'd never kill him, not her style.

Elena



Author's Response:

Hello Dear!

  Thank goodness it's Saturday!!! I have to take my daughter over to a friend's house for a 13th birthday party soon and clean my house. Oh and I really need to get a haircut. UGH-sometimes a day off doesn't even really feel like a day off. As for David's murder...hmmm...there's more to it and that will all come out much later. *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 07:25 PM Title: Chapter 26 "The Boy Who Killed Serpents"

He is getting it. Keep your mouth shut and go with the flow.

Elena



Author's Response:

Oh Elena...I just love ya'!!!!!

Much love!

Tammy (>:

PS Seriously horrible day at work...thanks for making me smile!!! 

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 07:00 PM Title: Chapter 24 "Angels and Demons"

Okay, I am having a very hard time with Ron pushing Hermione, invading her space, coming to her rescue, playing the bloody boyfriend when at the end all he has accomplished is aggravate her even more. You might feel your Harry is out of the character but Ron is just as oblivious, immature and thick headed as in the books. He is missing the point in my opinion. Hermione doesn't need to be rescued from horny, stupid men! She can do that on her own as she proved in this chapter.  I am not psychologist but I'm sure there is a better way to deal with Hermione than the same old, same old.

Rant over. On to next chapter.

Elena

Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, Elena! *laughs*

  I can see from your review that you have no love for Ron. I have to tell you that I actually laughed out loud and nearly choked on my glass of wine when I read your review. (Friday night is Chardoanny night for me) Oh my dear lady, I do hope you'll like the next chapter! *hugs you*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 08:40 PM Title: Chapter 23 "So You Want to be a Shadow?"

'The only one to truly save Hermione was Hermione herself' First smart thing Harry said in 23 chapters. I really, really don't like this Harry. He doesn't have the sensibility or insight or the closeness he used to have with Hermione in the books. I know he signed to be part of the Shadows to be close to her and help her but frankly, the way he acts or the things he says doesn't feel real to me. Except this last sentence.

Your Ginny, on the other hand, I do enjoy. 

Ron and Harry are on their own. Hermione is going to excel in the training and David should get what he deserves soon. Well, I made it past ten o'clock but tomorrow it's going to be a long day. Great fic!

Elena



Author's Response:

My dear Elena!

  Yes, this Harry is not at all like the Harry from the books. I have a confession to make and that is I have a hard time writing the character of Harry.  So, I decided to just do something outrageous and make him totally ridiculous. I have actually come to enjoy making him be a bit of comic relief. JKR would probably burn me at the stake for sure!!! *laughs* (Bless her!) 

  I'm positively tickled that you liked my Ginny. I also have a hard time writing her. For this story, I wanted her to be fiery and fierce when she needed to be. I sort of used the Ginny parts from the books that showed that side of her.

  I really hope you'll enjoy the next chapters. Thank you so much for being so incredibly kind. After such a crappy day at work, your reviews made me smile and I can't thank you enough for that! *hugs you tight*

MUCH love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 08:17 PM Title: Chapter 22 “Burnt Bridges and Bumpy Roads”

The thing is Hermione is not the woman she once was. She has sex with whoever and whenever she needs it so Ron has to accept that to fight for her honour means having to accept that at the moment she has very little honour left to defend.

I sensed more headaches for Hermione and a bit of more digging herself into a deeper hole before she actually starts climbing out of it.

Elena



Author's Response:

Yes, Elena!!!!

  Oh my goodness but you totally get it!!!! She is going to honestly have to hit rock bottom before she is willing to make a change. You made me smile!!! Bless you, dear!!! *hugs you tight*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 08:01 PM Title: Chapter 21: "Busy Fingers and Idle Resolutions"

Like I said before, Hermione needs space. I understand her actions warrant an intervention of sorts but in order for her to get better she needs to acknowledge the sad state of her life and she needs to forgive Ron. I can't believe I'm saying this about Ron! LOL

I still think Ron should not be forgiven so easily.

Hermione's dad is a piece of work! Again, Hermione acted badly but the fact that she had sex with a married man might have given her parents a hint that something wasn't right with her. I mean what she did was totally out of character.

Does she really have to say goodbye to her parents for good? Undercover agents might be gone for a long time but they don't sever ties with their families. Anyway, loving the story and not sleepy yet. One more chapter then.

Elena

Author's Response:

Hello Sweet Elena!

  Horrible day at work. UGH! If I could just hit the lottery... *winks* Hermione has totally isolated herself from everybody. And the more she does such wicked and immoral things, the more she actually wants to be detached from that life that once made her so happy. It's kind of sad, really.

  As for her parents, she will regret severing ties. Something major will happen down the road that will profoundly affect her, The guilt will eat her alive. I wish I could tell you what I had in mind, but I am completely evil, dear.

  And don't feel badly about giving Ron sort of a chance! *laughs* Thanks as always for your lovely reviews. They keep me going!!! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 07:07 PM Title: Chapter 20 “Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?”

You know, I was just as annoyed as Hermione was with all the interrogation she subjected to. If they want her back, the Weasleys and Harry should give her space and time. Forcing her to face Ron, chat with them as if nothing happened is an insult to her, as if her pain or what Ron did to her had no impact or is of no significance.

 It was good how Hermione put Padma on her place. I hope I can read more than just one chapter. 

Elena



Author's Response:

Good Evening, sweet Elena!

   Yes, everyone else is trying to get Hermione to just give in. She isn't going to forget the pain...can't forget really. Hermione needs time to be able to trust again. This will not come easy for her! *winks*

   You're adorable! "I hope I can read more than just one chapter."  *smiles* I am about to head off to bed as it has been a LONG week. I honestly hope I can work on another chapter this weekend. Soemtimes all I want to do on Saturday is sleep! (sad but true!) You have a wonderful evening and thanks again for being so sweet! *hugs you*

Much love!

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 07:32 PM Title: Chapter 19 “Changes and Second Chances”

I told BrandedFaithfully (she helped me with a few chapters of my fic a while ago) that although I'll never be able to warm up to the Ron and Hermione pairing it was the other things happening in the fics which kept me coming for more.

 You have managed to do just that. Because of your talent and wonderful plot I am enjoying a really amazing fic.

I also care very much about what happens between Ron and Hermione here. Thank you.

Loopholes in a binding for life contract? What exactly is Harry thinking or plotting to get out of the Shadows? I sensed more action and suspense coming and I can't wait. My daughter is pestering me about the computer. I shall continue reading some other time. Great job!

Elena



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, Elena!

  I cannot tell you enough how incredibly touching your reviews have been. *hugs you* I know that Ron and Hermione are not everybody's cup of tea. I grew to love the couple through the books and longed for more. I have friends in fandom that have a love of all sorts of pairings (even non-canon) and that's fine with me. HP fandom to me has always been about keeping these characters alive. I miss the books so much and so fandom has become an outlet for me.

  I am tickled that you like the story so far. It is a crazy story to be sure. Out of all the stories I have ever written, I find this one to be the one that allows me to sort of 'go where I may'. (even if it is completely crazy) *grins*

   Thanks again for your reviews. Look for more tension between Ron and Hermione to come your way. You truly have made me smile and for that, I honestly don't know how to thank you enough! *hugs*

I hope you and your daughter have a lovely evening and much love!

Tammy (>:     

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 06:32 PM Title: Chapter 16 “Discovery and Deceit”

Hermione, Harry and Charlie are close to finding out Ron's horrible secret. Hermione's reaction when she learns the truth could go either way. She could feel so bad about it that might pardon Ron or she could be so mad at him for not trusting her that the abysm between them might widen even more.

The murder investigation plus the introduction of the Shadows it's going to make this fic a whole lot better. Well done!

Elena



Author's Response:

Oh Elena!

  You know, sometimes I find a review so very touching. This is one of those times and thank you so much for that. The revelation of Ron's ordeal will change things slightly. She is still going to be very angry at him. Look for her to find out in a sort of odd way. Thanks again for the sweet review. You make it all worth it, dear! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 05:39 PM Title: Chapter 15 “Search and Destroy”

I can't wait for Hermione to return the favour and give David a taste of his own medicine! Knowing her it should a thing of beauty.

Elena



Author's Response:

Elena! *happy dance*

  I could tell you something about that...but...no  I can't! UGH! She does something....or does she? It's quite a few chapters away and I can't say a word as I sort of didn't reveal anything-just "implied". 

I'm terribly evil, aren't I???

Much love,

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: Speedstream Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 03:58 PM Title: Sometimes the Truth Hurts

Very nice story. Although 31 chapters without R/Hr love is too much! I think that Harry shouldn't be a Shadow. Find a way to keep him there. There is a lot of darkness in your story and maybe you should give some hope by having Harry choosing Ginny and their happiness.

Update soon.



Author's Response:

Hello Dear Speedstream! (VERY cool name!!!)

  Thank you so much. I know I have been making people wait for our boy and girl to just take the plunge already. (I'm very cruel, yes?) *laughs* All of this is going somewhere and I honestly hope I don't disappoint anybody. As for Harry, I do plan on keeping him around, but I promise you-I won't hurt him! He's my guilty pleasure in this story as I just love having a clueless Harry along for the ride. Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to leave a review. It means A LOT to me!!! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 07:15 PM Title: Chapter 12 “Sins of the Past”

Well, I'm speechless. Ron has gone through hell and back. Considering what he experienced I'm surprised he is not as damaged as he should be. Generous of him and true to his character which made me think that Hermione, at least in the context of this fic, is not as strong as I thought.

It doesn't excuse Ron cheating on Hermione or his wife. I still think it's a despicable when one breaks vows no matter the type of relationship.

One question. Are Ginny and Harry married or living together? Two or three chapters ago I remember Harry mentioned Ginny as his wife. I don't recall which chapter but I do recall the word wife. 

Anyway, hell of fic. I might be able to read one or two more chapters before bedtime.

Cheers,

Elena



Author's Response:

Hello Elena! (>:

  That was probably the hardest chapter I have ever written. I can remember being all emotional over it. It doesn't excuse Ron's behavior, but I think it might help to understand him better. (if that makes any sense at all!) *grins*

  I will double check that Harry being married to Ginny situation. They are supposed to be living together, but goodness knows I might have screwed that all up. *laughs*

  Thanks so much for your lovely reviews. I'm exhausted and have had a crazy day at work. I don't even know if I'll make it until 10:00! You give me a bright spot in my day and I sure do appreciate it so much! *hugs you tight*

Much LOVE!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2011 07:36 PM Title: Chapter 11 "The Wrath of David"

Well, Ron is certainly getting but a taste of what is to come from Hermione. Before I write some stupid, incoherent review I shall go to bed. Toronto is having a really windy night, as long as snow is not in the mix. Thank you for this wonderful fic. I promise to come back to it as soon as I can.

 Elena



Author's Response:

Hello Elena!

  You are just the sweetest. I hope you got a good night's sleep. And Ron is certainly going to be on the craziest rollercoaster of his life in dealing with our girl! *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

You must login (register) to review.