You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Andy Wyvern Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2010 01:46 AM Title: Prologue

the plot thickens but nothing unravels yet... though some remarks seem to fall into the "doest protest too much" category.

anyways, i'm waiting for the next installment fast as i can.



Author's Response:

The next chapter has been started, but is being frustrating. 

 

I'm glad you're still enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 07:27 PM Title: Week 9

I was so happy to see a new chapter!  I like the way you are telling part of the story through letters.  And Draco's conversation with his son was very revealing.  Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Andy Wyvern Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2010 05:29 PM Title: Week 8

sorry, but i made a mistake. instead of just reading the newest installment, i started again at the beginning and couldn't stop till i was through.

and now that i am, i'll be on the edge till the next installment. do you have a license for this addictive stuff?

 

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2010 10:35 PM Title: Week 8

I am so happy to see an update.  And you have me wondering what L. Malfoy is up to.

Reviewer: Andy Wyvern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2010 06:30 PM Title: Prologue

this review won't come to much because i'm particularily tired right now and that is your faul because your story made me stay up all night to read through it.

Author's Response: Thank you.  Higher praise I can't receive.  (I hope you've caught up on your sleep.)

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 7

Draco (and Tori) seem more careful in choosing their battles and picking their enemies than Lucius has been in the past.

And did I detect the merest hint of a spark between Draco and Hermione when they were discussing Judith?  It was not quite flirting, but Malfoy was being charming and Hermione was letting her guard down a bit. This could prove interesting as they both appear happily married.

Author's Response:

Draco and Tori are demonstrating the positive aspects of Slytherin House.

And I'm afraid there is no "spark" between Draco and Hermione; I'm not going down that path.

 

Thanks for your review!

 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 7

OMG AND YOU LEFT IT THERE...wow this so such a good story, it's just sad when you get to the end of a chapter. but I just love this story.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story!  And I know what you mean by hating to see the end of a chapter.

 

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 7

And what does Lucius have up his sleeve?  Anoother wrinkle to keep the interest piqued!  I've been wondering where the title came from, and I guess we will soon find out.  Thanks for another well written chapter and for updating so quickly.

Author's Response:

Lucius has all kinds of things up his sleeve. ;-)  And we'll get to see more about it.

 

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 03:37 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh, yeah! I had an idea that Lucius would be behind the Knights as they were the precursors of the Death Eaters.  I am so glad that Draco stood up to him and that he believes in what he is doing.  Great chapter- nicely thought out.  This is an interesting plot with all the new characters.  Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Draco may be protecting the family more than standing up for philosophical beliefs, but he doesn't want his family hurt.  We will be hearing more about the KoW.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 08:44 PM Title: Chapter 6

Very well done.  I am truly lokking forward to future chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews.  It's rather wonderful getting them chapter by chapter in one day like this.  :-)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 08:29 PM Title: Chapter 5

It's encouraging to see that both Harry and Draco have "grown up" as you put it.  Overall another very good chapter.

Author's Response: At least somewhat.  I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 08:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh thank heavens someone else know that the orginial Greek word that the King James's version translated into the word "witch" really is closer to "poisoner"!!!!  Like I said before, I'm impressed to see someone address this issue in a story and I think you are doing a fanstatic job.

Author's Response:

To be honest, I don't know much about that section of the Bible, but I've read the bit about witch vs. poisoner somewhere.  And, although I know it's rare, I couldn't help addressing the whole darn mess.

 

 

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 07:39 PM Title: Chapter 3

This story is certainly not a piece of fluff.  I almost feel sorry for Petunia, and I really feel sorry for Matt. 

Author's Response: Petunia's a sad, sad woman who deserves some pity.  Matt, on the other hand, deserves as much help as he can get.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 07:14 PM Title: Chapter 2

You are the first person I know who has tackled the issue of Happy Potter and how some religions view the series of books.  I'm very interested to see where you go with it.  At my church we embrace the lessons of courage, tolerance and loyalty that the books teach.  Our pastor of education always had a dicussion whenever a new book came out.  And last fall I had 3 of the boys in church over for a day of Harry Potter Clue and movies.  There are churches out there that aren't so open minded, but there are others that are.

I think your scene with Petunia and Vernon was ver good.  I will keep reading unless we lose power (like last night) due to the snow storm. 



Author's Response:

I doubt if I'm the first, but it isn't a popular subject.  Still, when my family and I were discussing Dudley's possible reaction to a wizarding child and I started writing this, religion just seemed to be essential to the story.

 

I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope the storm didn't hit too hard.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 06:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  I an totally hooked and am adding this to my favorites.  I really like your portrayal of Dudley; I began to believe he was redeemable after he told Harry in DH that he had never considered Harry a waste of space.  Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: People are almost alway redeemable; Dudley was just already on the path.  Thanks for your review.

You must login (register) to review.