You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 11:16 AM Title: Chapter 4

i am so happy that you posted a new chapter... I was thinking that there was going to be no more. this last hapter was so good, I love that daphnes famliy did not freak out on them or anything.. i do hope you post a new chapter soon i want to know how you going to get matt out of there. he is getting out of there right?. well good work and i cant wait till the next chapter is up.

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2009 12:59 PM Title: Prologue

I was so happy to see an update of this story!  I was actually wondering about it mid-January. . . .

I think you are doing a great job of playing out the roles of Harry and Dudley.  They are trying, but there is so much 'past' between them.  I am even happy with how you wrote Draco. 

 I like the 'improvements' you have enacted on how Muggleborns are inducted into the Wizarding world.  Seems about time!

And I am very worried about poor Matt.  I hope to see another update soon.

Kelly



Author's Response:

I have to admit that the "improvements" for the Muggleborn students have a lot to do with the things that bother me as a mom; this is my way of reacting to them.

 

Harry and Dudley are tough.  Even in DH, they were growing up, and starting to mellow towards each other, but Harry Hunting and floating puddings don't make it easy between them.  (And Draco either grew up or became completely horrible, and . . . he seemed to be growing up.)

 

I agree.  Poor Matt.

 

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: sgt_majorette Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2009 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 3

Nice to see more of this: I've been following this story with interest. I do love next-gen, especially with Dursleys in it!

Author's Response:

I find Dudley's arc fascinating; such a horrible beginning, but by the end he was starting to show some actual empathy.  So it's been fun to write (when writer's block hasn't gotten in the way.)

 

Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2009 07:17 PM Title: Chapter 3

omg poor matt.... his dad better help him soon. please dont do anything bad to him in your story....i hate when bad things happen to kids.

by the way thanks for posting another chapter. i just love this story.



Author's Response:

Matt's in a bad place; can't say more without spoiling the plot.  ;-)

 

I'm glad you're enjoying the story; I'm enjoying writing it.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2008 08:07 PM Title: Chapter 2

holy nut-nut was this not the best or what...please say you will be posting more.

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2008 07:25 PM Title: Chapter 2

This is so cool.  I always thought it would be poetic justice for the Dursley's to have a magical grandchild.  This is really well written and I love the ideas you've had so far. 

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: alicebook Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2008 09:45 AM Title: Prologue

I have enjoyed reading this.  It is very interesting seeing pre-Hogworts from the point of view of Dudley and family, and seeing how they elate to the other characters.  Your new characters seem very real and your take on established characters, especially Petunia, is very realishic.  I'm curious about Judith and Matt - they remind me of the characters in Driving Lessons - did you get the idea from that?

Another thing that interested me is thefact that this is set ten years from now so there will have been developments in the muggle world.  I had to check to see what handhelds are - it's clearly the norm for muggle children to have them in your future.  I hope Daphne is able to find a way of bringing her laptop to Hogworts - perhaps that lead to more understanding between muggles and wizards.

I'll look forward to reading more of this story when you're able to update.  Off to read some of your other fics now... 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.  This story started when I read DH and saw Dudley's reaction; everything else followed from that.  I must admit, I haven't seen Driving Lessons, so I don't know if I'm heading in that direction or not.

 

 

Reviewer: morrigane13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2008 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 2

I love your story!  It is wonderful - original and exciting!  Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: AuntAnnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2008 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I get to be the first to review.  Loved your story. The characters are behaving much as one would expect them to, if Dudly got a concience. Really love the he has two kids that are magical. Love the Weasley family, loved Dudleys nervousness. Great story hope more read this it really has alot of potential. Thanks for a great fic. update soon!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Certainly Dudley's behavior in DH indicates that it's possible he can grow up; I like to hope he can.

 

Thanks for your review! 

You must login (register) to review.