You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hermionenessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 11:44 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

wow. beautiful!

Reviewer: NyraTonko Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 05:02 AM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

I don't know how I ended reading this only two days after Valentine's Day by pure chance. Really cute ^^ Very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Nyra!!  This story was based on something that happened to me when I was a child - of course, I didn't have a gorgeous Ron there, but the inspiration came from a real Valentine's Day.  So, glad you liked it and thanks again for taking the time to leave me a review.  It's so, so appreciated!!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 08:41 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

"predilection for procrastination"-- positively piquant!

This story was great.  There's a dearth of good post-Hogwarts post-epilogue stories focusing on the original/main characters, so it was refreshing to read a story like this. 

I really enjoyed the dynamics of Ron and Hermione's relationship.  Even after years of marriage and 2 kids, their love seems to be even stronger than it ever was (certainly stronger than those flowerless early years!); in fact, it is overflowing into a desire to expand their family.  Yet they still retain the playfulness with each other they had as adolescents.  Finally, it was fun to see how Rose and Hugo picked up traits from their parents.  Great job.

 



Author's Response: Idol, Nice to hear from you again!  So, you took my advice and read another one in my "collection."  Yea!  Thanks and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  This story was born from my own experiences in high school so it was fun to write.  Thanks again!  Laurie

Reviewer: SnapesGirl78 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 02:48 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

I'm glad I found this.  Still one of my favorites from this site!

Author's Response: Well, thanks so much, SnapesGirl!  I love this story as well!

Reviewer: tracypooh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2009 12:16 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

That was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks Tracy!  Glad you enjoyed it.  Hope to hear from you again on some of my other stories!  Take Care.

Reviewer: sarah_h Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2009 05:44 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

really good i liked the hole backround story

Reviewer: thebutcherswife Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2008 02:09 AM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

two words....Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Two more words, THANK YOU!

Reviewer: 9T9 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2008 05:43 AM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

That was such a lovely story-plus the smut was hot ;) Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: Dear 9T9, Thank you!!  It just wouldn't be the same story without a little hot lovin' !!  Take care and thank you again for taking a minute to leave a review for me.

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2008 04:06 AM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

;-)

Author's Response: Dear Hocrux, Smiling right back at you!!  Thanks!!

Reviewer: lynnfinlay Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2008 06:11 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

Lovely, simply lovely!

Author's Response: Dear lynnfinlay, I'm so happy that you enjoyed it.  I actually went back and re-read it myself the other day and still loved it just as much!  Take Care and thank you for leaving the review.

Reviewer: luvscharlie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2008 09:27 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

That was all fluffy and hot, and Ron was just *sigh*!



Author's Response: Dear luvscharlie, Let me take a moment and sigh with you.....*sigh!*  Okay, now I can move on with my day.  Thanks for leaving the review - I agree!!  Take Care.

Reviewer: humantales Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2008 05:36 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

That was such a sweet story, and I like the Hogwarts tradition as well.  (And the fact that the boys would be oblivious for years!)

Author's Response: Dear humantales, This is based on actual events in my life and some good observation!  I'm glad you see the similarities!  Ah, those sweet boys - when they finally grow up, life is grand!  Thanks for taking a minute to leave me the review.  I just adore hearing from the readers!

Reviewer: rosepddle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2008 04:16 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

So beautiful and I'm so sorry I'm just now leaving this review. Real Life...sorry. But I did vote and no matter the outcome, this story is a winner! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Dearest rosepddle, I had no doubts that you would eventually read it.  Glad you enjoyed it!!  Take Care!

Reviewer: iconoclast234 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2008 12:40 PM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

oh, wow!  it's crazy that i can tear up because of a fan fiction story.  that was beautiful.  I hope my girlfriend appreciated the first single red rose I gave her as much as this...thanks for keeping it romantic.  -m

Author's Response: Dear iconoclast234, Let me just sigh and give a big 'awww' for that.  I hope she appreciated it, too.  I still have the heart-shaped note cards that I got from three boys when I was in high school.  One white, one pink and one red.  So, yes, this is inspired from a true story - I just didn't end up with a tall red-head!  Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2008 08:08 AM Title: Happy Valentine's Day

AWESOME. WRITE SOME MORE.

Author's Response: Dear Hocrux, THANK YOU!  I'LL TRY!  I just came up with a new story idea so we'll see where it goes!  Take Care.

You must login (register) to review.