Reviews For Not a Memory Yet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2008 01:32 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

Yay for realistic depictions of first time sex!



Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so!  Thanks for all of the support on the fic!  *blackberry gelato for you*

Reviewer: AccioHBP Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2008 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

You're killing me with this cliffhanger, risie! It's finals week and I can't take the added stress haha!! As always, I eagerly await your next update- its tricking holding your breath for days on end ;) (p.s.- I like chocolate ::nudge nudge::)

Author's Response: You can't die!  The last chapter will be up in about half an hour, so you needn't hold you breath at all.  Promise!  :o)  Sorry I made you wait, but the last chapter is super long (like triple length of the rest) to make up for it.  Good luck on your finals and I hope you enjoy the last chapter.  Thanks again for following the fic and leaving such lovely review!  *chocolate eclair for you*

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 05:54 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

A wonderful setup!  I can’t wait to read more.  It proves to be interesting.  :oD

Author's Response: Yay, you're reading it!  Thanks so much, doll, I can't wait to see what you think of the rest.  :o)  *caramel flan for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 03:23 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

God damn!!!!  Whooo, that was hot.  The beginning had me squirming in my seat, something that isn't easy to get me to do with words alone.  I could feel her urgency at loved her being somewhat wanton for her Ron.  The lead up and then him pulling away had me frustrated so you conveyed that sense perfectly.  And she confessed!!!  I'm so glad she did, but that they were able to accept and more on and not have it be this huge thing between them.  The end?  Guh.  I can't believe you left us on the most evil cliffhanger ever!  Actually I can very easily believe it because you tend to do that and you're evil that way but it was really fantastic.  I can't imagine you going any further in that chapter.  It was a natural breaking point. 

Like everyone else, I wait with bated breath for the last chapter and the conclusion we have all been waiting for.  I'm sure it will be fantastic.  Well done, Risie, well done.  



Author's Response: Wow, again!  Thank you so much for reading and for the really lovely review!!  I'm glad you squirmed in your seat- perhaps Hannah got to benefit from that at home?  ::grins::  This review makes me laugh, because I'm picturing you babbling a bit and rambling on which is amusing to me.  Yes, I did leave you on the most evil cliffhanger, though you all know what's going to happen.  I wanted it to have a whole chapter of its own.  Plus, the last chapter is triple length, so that makes up for it quite a bit.  Thanks again for the awesome words of encouragement!  *creme brule for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 02:59 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Taking a Leap

This chapter was a breath of fresh air!  It's so great to see the different Ron with those thoughts and feelings out of his head.  The way you write him is perfect and the way he is with Hermione is great.  A little tentative but willing to go out onto a limb for her.  Very canon.  Also the way that you've let us see how Ron is when he has to process the thoughts is awesome.  I like seeing the slide back and forth as he tires to move on.  And Hermione?  She's perfect.  Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Wow, what a great review!  I'm really happy to hear you found their characters to be in-line with canon.  That makes me thrilled.  I think Ron has had such a long road and he's bound to have some sliding as he tries to find his way.  Glad you liked those parts.  *chocolate covered toffee bits for you*

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2008 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

awesome update

loved Hermione's sexual frustrated thoughts at the beginning LOL and then how worried she was about Ron's reaction to what she had to tell him 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!  My Hermione is a bit unexpected, but I like her.  :o)  Thanks for the kind words!  *orange dreamsicle for you*

Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

Lovely, hopeful, honest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I really appreciate you words!  *fudge brownies for you*

Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 09:36 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

GAH! I am so happy! you have no idea how scared i was he would freak out!

*snogs you*

Author's Response: ::snogs you breathless::  Yay!  I'm so glad you're happy!  :o)  He could have freaked out, but I'm glad he didn't.  Last chapter up soon.  Thanks again, sweetie!  *mint chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 09:20 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

Okay, now I'm impatient! I need that new chapter like, yesterday! lol

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm happy that you liked it so far.  Last chapter up shortly.  :o)  *chocolate chip cookie bars for you*

Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 08:41 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

What a great start...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!  *ginger snaps for you*

Reviewer: iwasminerva Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 06:26 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Oh, Risie, that was almost evil.  Allow me to quote you...

"Almost there. I was so close; my muscles were lightly shaking with the build-up of pressure.I could've teased myself, could've drawn it out and enjoyed a merging of memory and fantasy, ..."

 And then you did just that to all of us panting fans - left us hanging breathlessly waiting for the final chapter.  I LOVE the irony.  

The whole chapter was well done.  And thanks for the chocolate chip cookies -  my favorite.  Hopefully they won't get too soggy in the cold shower.



Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry!  But, thank you so much for continuing to read and review!!!  I'm so glad to know you liked the chapter, even if it was evil to end there.  The last chapter is very long to make up for it.  :o) By the way, I LOVE the irony too- awesome that you noticed it!  Thanks again, hon.  *sends more chocolate chip cookies to you*

Reviewer: Quatto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 06:02 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

Damn, that was just hot and teasing enought o make me all bothered and such here. Now I have to wait for the moment of magical payoff.  Excellent chapter Risie.

So far this story has been perfect!

Q~



Author's Response: Thank you so much, darlin', for the kind words.  I am so, so, so happy that you have enjoyed this- since it was for you!!!  If you think you're hot and bothered now...  well, new chapter up very soon and I think you'll enjoy the ending. ::wink::  Thanks again, hon.  *chocolate dipped strawberries for you*

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 04:49 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Risieeeeeee! I swear you write the BEST..er, I mean the WORST cliffies ever!!! That was brilliant. Hermione was so brave to tell him and he was so scared....*sigh* Perfect! I'm hanging by a thread here, waiting for the last chapter!

Author's Response: Yippee!  Thanks so much for continuing to read and review, my dear, and I'm sorry the cliffie was evil.  I really wanted the consummation to stand apart, but that meant creating yet another cliffie.  SO happy to hear you're still enjoying it!  New chapter up shortly.  :o)  *chocolate satin pie for you*

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 04:42 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

Wow! Wow! Wow!  So good.  So much Ron love and appreciation!  Waiting for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I'm so glad to know you're enjoying it.  Last chapter will be up soon!  *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: potterhead37 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2008 03:49 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

Oh wonderful!  I love, love, love your determined, proud, logical, and most of all lusty Hermione.  Very nicely done- and I cannot wait to see the consummation!  Your details are great, so I'm imagining a terrific resolution to all of this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and your lovely compliments!  I'm really happy to hear you're enjoying the various aspects of Hermione. :o)  Last chapter will be up shortly.  Thanks again!  *strawberry tart for you*

You must login (register) to review.