You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 02:05 PM Title: Epilogue

AHhhhhhhhhhh!!! You finished a while a go, and I am just now getting back to TQP! I am so proud of you! Loved the ending and have not been disappointed once :)

Best,

FreeRaven

Reviewer: NyraTonko Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 07:36 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Stripped

I knew that John is not trustworthy. He's going to try and take advantage of the situation, grrrr. Poor Hermione without magic, though I keep insisting is the perfect ocassion for Ron to show an impecable timing and come and rescue her.

Wow, that sounded a bit old fashioned, all knight in shining armour, but c'mon. Deep down we all want to be saved by the person we love! :)

Reviewer: NyraTonko Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2011 05:45 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Intimate Inmates

Arghhh! I know, I know, the waiting, the anticipation, it makes everything more meaningful and enjoyable when it finally happens, but... can I tell you anyway how much I HATE when these two are not together? Not just in this story, in all of them when they aren't together. Honestly, I suffer as if it was my own love life.

It's only three chapters, but I feel you'll make me suffer quite a lot. What's up with all the creepiness around John's story? I guess something interesting can come up from there.

I just hope than Ron goes to Budapest to save Hermione from that insane inmate. I hope for the good of all ¬¬ 



Author's Response: Oooo, now I can't wait to hear from you as you read the rest.  This is truly my favorite story of everything I've written.  Yes, I know I'm cruel, but that's what makes a story so satisfying!!  Write me back once you've read a few more.  You'll have to stick with it for a little while, ok?

Reviewer: Ikki0077 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 04:27 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

you are  absolutelly brilliant

Author's Response: And you are absolutely wonderful for my ego!!  Thanks so much.  Have you read all of it or are you just on the first chapter?  Thanks for taking the time to give me your comments.  I so appreciate it!!  ~Laurie

Reviewer: ClaraGrey93 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2010 08:05 AM Title: Epilogue

So do you wake up in the morning, look in the mirror and say to yourself "Good god, I'm incredible"? Because I'm fairly certain you should. And you should throw blunt objects at the rest of us for not being even a fraction as amazing as you are.

 

Thank you for writing this for my enjoyment because enjoy it, I did. 

 



Author's Response: Gee, thanks, Clara!!  No, more like I look in the mirror and wince at my disheveled hair and lack of make up!!  Maybe I should try starting my day out by saying that to myself and see if it helps to improve things!!  Ha!  Thank you so much for that lovely ego boost and I'm so glad you liked the story.  I hope that you'll read my other ones and let me know what you think of them as well.  I'm on to working on new original stories now even though I still have a file folder full of HP ideas.  Take care!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2010 04:15 PM Title: Epilogue

It was heartwarming to see the loving banter between Ron and Hermione, as well as Ron continuing to fulfill his sunrise promise; leaving a warm bed can be as formidable an enemy as any disease in my opinion!

I also want to say congratulations on finishing such an outstanding story.  It's one of my personal favorites and one of the best that I have ever read; it was a true pleasure reading it.  The plot is original and interesting, the characters are written true to their natures, and the love between them is intense and real.  Especially the love between the two main characters (who are also my favorites) Ron and Hermione.  Seeing their love for each other motivate them both to keep living and seeing their acts of love literally save each others' lives was breathtaking and beautiful.  Thank you for sharing this wonderful contribution with us readers.



Author's Response: Awwww shucks.  I'm blushing profusely!  That is just the sweetest, most fulfilling review I've ever received!  Thank you for the bottom of my ink well.  I will consider writing a missing moment.  I'm working on some original fiction along with a screenplay so I haven't done anything in HP land since finishing this.  I do have a bunch of other stories started, some already 80-90 pages long, but I'm not sure if and when I'll get back to them.  If I do, I certainly hope that I'll see your name amongst the readers.  If you haven't read my other stories, I would love to know what you think of them as well.  I actually love "Ginny's Christmas List" but you need to read it at the holidays which is when I wrote it.  I also like the "Rose By Any Other Name" - so, if you haven't read it, let me know what you think.  Again, my deepest thanks! ~ Laurie

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2010 03:56 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

Wow, this chapter was excellent.  Ron's proposal, magical recovery, and emotional response to Hermione's will were all beautifully done.  The love between Ron and Hermione and this chapter was as palpable as any chapter I've ever read.

PS: I was hoping/wondering whether you'd ever write a missing moment where Hermione reads the letter that Ron wrote to her when he wasn't sure if he would make it?  Just think of the gift you'd be giving all your readers: a moment as wonderful as Ron reading the will but from Hermione's point of view.  I promise to give it a glorious review.  (I am grovelling shamelessly, but sincerely, lol! :) 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2010 03:24 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

I love the poetic justice dished out to Carrow.  That's karma, motherf*****!

Ron's internal musings on getting Hermione to live with him were sweet and funny.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2010 08:11 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

It was great seeing Ron and Hermione both wanting to keep the other away from the danger while simultaneously trying to go out there themselves, and then rescuing each other from the nefarious mermaid.  If that's not love, I don't know what is! 

The tension and suspense in this chapter were awesome.



Author's Response: Thanks!  - love your comment, by the way, about peaking your head out from behind the door.  Sometimes I feel like Mrs. Weasley myself!! 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2010 08:04 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

*pokes head out from behid door*  Did Mrs. Weasley leave yet?

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2010 07:54 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

I love the beautiful symmetry in this chapter, how the same loving act between Ron and Hermione gives life to both.

And it was hot as hell!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 02:34 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

I loved Ron's escape from Parker.  He always has energy where Hermione is concerned, and he never lets her out of his sight for very long.

It's interesting that you named the auror that helps Hermione a lot Hugh.  Was this a coincidence or is this a possible scenario for why Ron and Hermione named their son Hugo?



Author's Response: That's an interesting question - no, I never thought of the relationship between Hugh and Hugo.  Maybe subconsciously, I was putting them together.  You know, Hugh Godfrey, was the one character in this whole story (beyond the major ones) that I really enjoyed writing about and wanted to explore some more.  he started to become much more real to me as I wrote.  Thanks again for the wonder reviews.  I'm so appreciative!!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 02:27 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

John is really creepy.  I was squirming in my chair during his conversation with Hermione.

Hooray for Ron's portkey idea!

PS: I feel so disjointed when I write these reviews.  This story was so good I basically read it straight through, and now with each review I'm trying to remember what was happening in each of your plots in each chapter.  How about writing a story less riveting next time so that I don't feel that urge to inhale the entire story in one sitting?

 



Author's Response: Isn't that the whole point?  It's supposed to be a "page turner."  I'm trying to addict you to HP (as if you weren't already!)

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 02:04 PM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

Randolph is such a stupid-head!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 06:01 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

Yeah, beat John up!  And I've never seen Hermione turn into a wolverine before; that's quite a plot twist!

Author's Response: You are very insightful in your comments!  Glad to see you responding to my little twists and turns with understanding.  I love writing this kind of story that has lots of underlying emotions and plot sublines.  Thanks again.  I'll look forward to your next review!!

You must login (register) to review.