You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 05:57 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

Oh my, after reading this I need to poke out my mind's eye.  And then at the end, Dumb and Dumber show up.  Ron needs to show up and punch both their lights out permanently.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 05:51 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

Wow, I think Ron's teaspoon-sized emotion-handling capability was seriously tested in this chapter.  Was there an emotion he didn't experience?

Even though Ron had to sail through an unbelievable emotional maelstrom, I can't help but feel a twinge of disappointment with him.  Lots of confusion between Ron and Hermione could have been spared if they just laid all of their emotions on the table, e.g. Ron about Diane, and as the "healthier"  and stronger one Ron could have been the one to cut through the confusion.

"Ron, I'm scared."  I loved that line.  Hermione only admits this to him, seemingly even before she admits it to herself.  There is no greater proof than this line of the fact that Hermione trusts Ron more than anyone else in the world.

 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 05:20 PM Title: Chapter 17 - A Dichotomy of Life and Love

Hermione's words to Ron were beautiful.  I love Ron's devotion to her as well, his certainty of making the transfer with Hermione even in the face of potentially fatal consequences for himself.  This chapter is a must-read for anyone who has ever doubted the compatibility of the two.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 05:12 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Revelations

Wow, ths chapter was jam-packed!  I feel bad that Ron's infected and that Hermione's so heartbroken over Ron that she's just willing to give up.  But I'm also kind of happy that ron was a match and that he can help Hermione recover from her condition... and save her from some gross old man.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 02:56 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Ruminations

I hope that episode gets Randolph to pull his head from his arse.

The way you capture the feelings Ron and Hermione have for each other is beautiful.  I can't wait for the interaction between them when they get it all straightened out.



Author's Response: Dear idol, I'm grinning from ear to ear reading your comments!  Oh, and thanks for the note on the "fowl" vs. "foul" - interesting how no one noticed that until now!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.  Took me a couple of years to write, but I truly enjoyed it.  Take Care!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 02:27 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Order of Protection

“Oh, that’s a lot of pish-posh, Hermione.  This is not a pity party."  Ginny Weasley, Master of Alliteration!

(Groan)!  A camera?  Everything's going wrong!  I don't know if I can take it.  That judge needs to be reprimanded for his conduct and for not removing himself from what is clearly a conflict of interest.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 02:10 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Getting Her Back

Wow, the action and suspense in this chapter was awesome!  But I don't get why Ron and Harry left John there.  I hope that doesn't come back to haunt them.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 01:41 PM Title: Chapter 12 - Heaven or Hell

Loved the sibling interaction in this chapter.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 01:22 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Cure and Consequences

What a crazy biiiiitch.  Somebody needs to put Diane in a room with a lot of shiny objects.  That'd take care of her; you wouldn't even need to lock the door.

I also want to compliment you on the interesting and original nature of this story, this chapter especially.  It's like you're actually a healer!

PS: obviously, I'm rooting for Ron to be the one that saves her.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 10 - The Pest and the Pestilence

“Such fowl language, Auror Weasley.”  I've heard that language tastes like chicken.  (Unless you meant foul language.)

Will that cut that Ron sustained play a role in future events or was it taken care of?

I hope Hermione accepts some help, she has to realize she's sick and can't do everything by herself.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Temperature Tantrums

I didn't think it was possible, but I hate John more with every chapter.  I guess that means you did your job well!  I love how all of the plots are starting to interweave.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Begotten of the Father

Oooh, how's Ron going to get out of this one? 

I didn't see the friendship between John and Carrow coming.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 7 - In Case of Emergency

Paging Ron: you are needed to take out Hermione's garbage.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 01:05 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Release and Revenge

I was wondering when the inmate would be revealed!  Now I'm wondering when Ron will kick his ass.

Author's Response: Dear idol, Thanks SO, SO much for taking a minute to leave me a note as you read.  I just love getting the comments.  They truly make my day.  Please let me know what you think of the rest.  All my best, Laurie

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 12:52 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Intimate Inmates

The twins can be god for a laugh, but they can also be unbelievable pricks.  This was a case of the latter.

You must login (register) to review.