You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Coffee, Tea or Me

John is putting out some bad vibes... he seems like he's going to cause trouble in th future. 

I think Ron should give in to his desires and throw Hermione down on the table and have his way with her!



Author's Response: Oh, my!  You think just like me!!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Love the dual chocolate cake references.  Wonder who's enjoying theirs more?

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 10:04 PM Title: Epilogue

Congratulations on a fine story!  The ending was super sweet - and oh so satisfying.

Thanks for taking the time to share your amazing talent.  You're such a good writer that I often forgot that this is all voluntary.  I really have enjoyed this story and will miss seeing updates from you.

May many blessings come to you in the new year and good luck to you in your future endevors.  I hope you won't be too much of a stranger *smiles* ~ Heather



Author's Response: Dear Heather, Thank you so much for that.  Yes, it's all voluntary, but I find it very rewarding, personally.  Maybe I'll get good enough to actually make some money off of it in the future, but right now it just serves my creative needs.  The happiest of New Years to you as well and I'll see what I can do about coming up with more down the road!  ~ Laurie

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 01:26 PM Title: Epilogue

Congratulations on a job well done.  I am in awe of your talent.

Author's Response: So sweet!  Thank you!  Hope you have a great New Year!

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 11:16 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Can't remember if I've reviewed before, I tend to be lazy about that - sorry.  Just wanted to let you know how much I truly enjoyed this story.  You are a fantastic writere.  I will miss looking for your updates!

 Not sure how to handle the fact that John has a wizarding background.  Will that make him more angry?  Could be enough to send him back over the edge!  He felt entitled to it before, what about now that it SHOULD be in his blood. . .  

Anyway, really had fun reading your story.  Think I'm going to go check and see if you've written anything else! 



Author's Response: Dear kmagarden, I don't recall seeing your name before, but even so, thanks for taking the time to review now.  Sometimes I get so wrapped up in a story that I completely forget to review until I get to the end.  Hopefully, that was case with you.  :)  Please let me know if you read any of my others and drop me a line with your thoughts.  Take Care and thanks again!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 06:44 AM Title: Epilogue

Congrats on finishing such a wonderful story.  You did an exceptional job!  I truly will miss waiting excitedly for updates, but I know all good things must come to an end.

Definitely keep on writing.  You've got talent that should not go to waste. Good luck with all your other endevours and I hope to see another story from you again in the near future.

Happy New Year Too!



Author's Response: Dear amreader, Thanks so, so much!  It's hard to watch it end.  I spent many nights falling asleep while thinking about this story and many days trying to put all those thoughts on paper.  I think that's when I know I have something good going...when I start dreaming about it.  I'm dreaming about something new right now, but unfortunately not in the HP world.  But I do have some other HP stories that I started and one in particular that is coming along.  We'll see...maybe it will turn out.  My best wishes for the happiest of years.  May all your resolutions be realized!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 05:38 AM Title: Epilogue

And so it ends. I want to thank you for writing a truly amazing fic. The plot was unique and kept my interest. I can't help but repeat myself in saying that you are one fantastic writer!  I recognized that the way you protrayed Ron did not turn me off but by the life of me I can't warm up to this couple. I couldn't in the books and I can't in fanfiction. However, the trials and tribulations they went through were realistic. If ever you feel the itch and write some more I'd be back for more. 

John might find some peace and a few surprises along the way. Imagine, magical family and he didn't know. You did very well with Arty at the end. Sick bastard is going to have to bend over backwards (literally) if he is to survive in prison.

Thanks again for a wonderful read. Merry Christmas and a most blessed Happy New Year to you and your family. Until next time.

 Elena 



Author's Response: Dear Elena, You know, you've almost been my pet "project" in this story.  With each chapter I waited to see what you'd think, sort of hoping to turn you on to one of my favorite couples.  So, even if you aren't totally convinced, I think you at least enjoyed the journey and I guess that's just about as fulfilling as one can hope.  Merry Christmas to you as well and I hope to hear from  you again some time in 2010!!  Laurie

Reviewer: cjb182 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2009 09:25 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Hello Branded Faithfully,

I have read your stories for a few years now, and I just want to thank you for what you've done.  When I've had a particularly bad day I put some Sigur Ros on the stereo and read your stories, and somehow it makes everything ok.  I don't have anything to say about the stories persay, but they have helped me through some tight spots, and for that, I thank you.



Author's Response: Dear cjb182, Thanks!  I'm glad I could be a bright spot in your day.  I do know what you mean.  I was not feeling well last summer and I spent a couple of weeks reading a couple stories by another author and it really helped me as well.  So, I'm glad you've enjoyed them.  I have something else in the works, but I've hit a little roadblock so I'll take a bit of time and try to sort it out and hopefully publish something else in a few months.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!  Take Care!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 01:35 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

Thank you so much for the update!  I have just LOVED this story (and I am such a sucker for happy endings). Although I was sure Hermione was pregnant, I am glad the both her and Ron will eventually try again (once they get over everything).

I was also thrilled to see that you will be writing another story! 

I will be looking forward to seeing what you write in the epilogue.  Until then....



Author's Response: Hey, that's cool.  I'm a sucker for happy endings, too!!  I figure why bother reading a story if it doesn't at least have a satisfying ending!  Yes, I'll try to keep working on the one I have started and hopefully I'll get it together this winter.  I'm going to miss hearing from all of my wonderful readers when this is done!!  I hope you have a terrific Christmas and Happy New Year wherever you might be!!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2009 09:56 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

OH YES DO ONE DO ONE.... THAT WOULD SO ROCK!!!!! NEW BAD GUYS SAME PEOPLE JUST THE WAY THEY ARE RIGHT HERE....WHAT COULD HAPPEN? WHO KNOWS.... BUT I DO KNOW THAT YOU PUT A STORY TOGETHER WELL AND WHAT EVER YOU DO I (WILL) READ.

I just loved this story so much you are very good.



Author's Response: Thank you, Iris!!  You're the best!  Have a fantastic Christmas!

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2009 02:01 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

It makes sence that they are too young to be parents, but i can also understand feeling a sence of loss for not being pregnant.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2009 08:53 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

are you leaving right there or is there going to be more.... I want a baby and wedding and cake.....all of it !!!!

Author's Response: Iris, there's an epilogue to come.  That will be your Christmas present!  I'm getting lots of nudges about a sequel.  We'll see if I get inspired.  Thanks!!

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 07:10 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

Wow - I'm breathless - that was fantastic!

This story is just so beautiful, funny, witty, mysterious, and many more adjectives.  I'm so glad to have been able to get lost in your lovely universe.  Thank you for sharing your talent - your hard work is appreciated.

I'm so glad to hear you are working on another story!  Unitl then, I will be waiting patiently for the epilogue to this lovely story.  It will be bittersweet seeing it end.

Cheers!



Author's Response: Oh, I agree!  I hate for it to end as well.  I really liked this one.  It was a lot of work getting all the story lines together to fit, especially with so many characters.  But then, I do like the challenge and it's rewarding when it's all done to look back at what I've accomplished.  I can't even describe how much all the reviews mean to me.  They do keep me going and wanting to improve.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Reviewer: ykickamoocow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 09:54 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

I really wanted Hermione to be pregnant. Still a great chapter and i certainly enjoyed reading it.

I know others have said it but i really hope after you have finished this story you write a sequal. I just keep thinking that there are still more great stories to tell in this particular Harry Potter universe.

Thankyou for putting in so much time and effort in creating this great story.



Author's Response: Dear kick, you're welcome!  I really enjoyed it.  I am a true reading/writing success story that has come out of the whole Harry Potter phenomenon.  I never liked to read until the HP books came out and now I read like crazy.  I never wrote anything until I got inspired by the HP characters and now I'm writing many different types of genres.  Sorry Hermione isn't with child, but, as we all know, that will come later.  Take Care!!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 06:23 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

awesome update - loved the chapter and all ... brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you!  Such sweet, sweet compliments.  Always nice to hear from you!

You must login (register) to review.