You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iriepotter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 01:48 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

I finally read this story and it's absoolutely wonderful!! I've been on the lookout for post DH chaptered story and I'm glad I came across this one!

I love your Ron- the way he feels about Hermione is beautiful- really the way they feel about each other. I love your OCs- so well developed and they add so much to the story and the development of our regulars. That Arty is nutso!

Great story line. I know it's close to being finished but I can't wait to see what else develops.

Great job on a fantastic story!



Author's Response: Welcome to my "world"!!  I'm glad you found the story and thanks so much for the kind compliments.  Yes, it's getting close to the end, but still has a couple more chapters and an epilogue to go.  So, should be wrapped up before Christmas.  Thanks again and hope to hear from you on the next chapter.  P.S.  If you're looking for more post DH stories, I have several others on this site.  Just about all are post-DH.  Might I recommend Ginny's Christmas List when it gets a little closer to the holidays.  I loved writing that one as well and it's similar with lots of different story lines going at once.

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

Typical R&HR, she wanted to go ahead behind Ron's back and so he decided to do the same to her LOL. Is it possible that NOW we are going to see the end of the struggles for these 4? Ginny still has to find the cure for Ron but hopefully now things don't go to hell anymore.



Author's Response: Typical is right.  Each one wants to protect the other and as usual they both end up in the middle of it all!  Thanks much for the review.  I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 10:13 AM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

fantastic update

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.  A couple more chapters to go.  Hope you'll enjoy the rest just as much!

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2009 11:59 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

I haven't reviewed this in a while but i loved the last two chapters very much. There is no way Ron can do anything else but rest and that's just fine with me because that means more time for loving with Hermione lol.

I hope Diane is found soon because she sure seems like she is suffering at the hands of that lunatic Carrow.

Update asap.



Author's Response: Hi!  Good to hear from you again!  Yes, our Ron has been through a lot and he definitely deserves some rest (and a lot of lovin').  Diane is in a bad situation and I'm sure that Ron is worried for her as he realizes it was his relationship with her that lured Carrow in.  I'll have another chapter out in a couple of weeks.  Let me know what you think of it.  Take care.

Reviewer: hermionenessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2009 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

great chapter, it had a little of everything. so glad ron and hermione are finally in a good place. and yay for harry and ginny! and i hope nothing too awful will happen to diane, and that john can perhaps redeem himself in the end. can't wait to see arty go down.

Author's Response: Dear nessie, You're hopes are my command!  I'll see what I can do.  Thanks for leaving me the review.  Love it, love it!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2009 04:44 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

Awww,  I just love Arthur.  There is so much more to him than meets the eye.

This was a great chapter.  So much is happening and still so much to be resolved. I know you said there are only a couple chapters left.  I am excited to see how things will close out, but I am sad too.  I have really enjoyed this story and I am going to miss trying to figure out what will happen next.  I'll have to find another story (you don't happen to be writing another one any time soon do you?) to get my HP fix.  I'll be looking forward to your next chapter. I am curious to see what happens next.



Author's Response: Dear amreader, Arthur reminds me of my father a little bit.  Sort of quiet and just sitting back and observing until called to action.  Alas, I don't have anything else in the works on the HP front.  I'm working on a screenplay for a movie and I'm actively working with another person trying to get it out to some producers.  So, that's taking most of my writing time.  I do have a few ideas for some other HP fan fic, but I'll have to see if I can find a little time to develop them.  Maybe I'll try to just do some short drabbles here and there, but I must admit, I like the big, meaty stories more!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2009 01:31 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

cool update



Author's Response: And an equally cool review!  Thanks!

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2009 06:26 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

I stumbled on this story awhile ago - I just have to say this story is AMAZING!  You are a gifted story teller.  I have really enjoyed it so far - the irony of the whole Ron/Hermione dynamic.  I'm hoping soon everything will work out for my favorite couple!  Harry & Ginny are just as delightful.  I'm glad to see a strong Ginny character - so many write her like a little meek mouse.  Not so I say!  And the Harry/Hermione banter in this chapter was just sweet - thanks for the candy.

My favorite part of this lastest chapter though is Molly - she doesn't have seven children for nothing *grins*  And Arthur's quiet way - I imagine him as a bit of a bad boy in his younger days.

Looking forward to reading more of this great epic - keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Dear loves2read, You're another one that I replied to this afternoon and it seems to have gotten lost in internet space.  Thanks so much for the sweet compliment.  I'm all smiles.  I kind of like writing about Ginny as JKR didn't give us a whole lot except for Harry's perspective.  I kind of think Harry is a good judge of character and if he loves her this much, then she must have some really good qualities.  I like to just explore those and see what I can dream up.  Molly is a hoot.  I think sometimes I'm channeling a little of my own mother when I write her.  Well, thanks again and I'll talk to you again soon, I hope!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2009 02:02 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Revelations

Poor, poor Diane. I disliked her so much at first and now I feel bad about it. I do hope Harry and the rest of the Aurors come to her rescue because Arty is losing it by the second. And John will get his just dessets, maybe a taste of his own medicine.

 By the way. I enjoyed Hermione and Harry's talk. They are so at ease with each other is nice to read and you did it perfectly.

Elena 



Author's Response: Ah!  I replied back to you this afternoon and I just went in and found my reply is not here!  It vanished!  Oh, well...I am writing about magic.  I suppose it seems appropriate.  I don't recall exactly what I said, but I'll just comment that yes, a lot of people who disliked Diane before are now feeling a little ashamed.  (I love to play with your emotions!)  And I think you'll like the ending, at least hoping so.  Several people have said they liked Harry and Hermione's talk.  Thought I'd put in a little humor there!  Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you again very soon!

Reviewer: kamala76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2009 01:43 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

your story is amazing. I like how your describe the characters and their evolution since the end of the war.

I suppose that Hermione is not totaly out of danger but with the return of her magic, she is more safe.

Great story, good luck for the next chapters, I would like to read it soon

Kamala

PS / I beg your pardon if there are any grammatical mistakes in my review but I'm french and my english is not perfect, however is well enough to enjoy your story



Author's Response: Dear kamala, Your English is fine!  No problems!  My daughter is taking French in school right now and I think it's fascinating when she tells me what she's learned.  Thank you for your kind compliment.  Yes, Hermione appears to be on the mend, but if she were to lose Ron, I'm afraid she wouldn't spring back quite as quickly.  I'll have another chapter out in a couple of weeks.  Let me know what you think.  Alright?

Reviewer: zaiche Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2009 01:17 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

nice, very nice

Author's Response: Dear zaiche, Thanks so much for taking a minute to let me know what you thought.  Hope you'll enjoy the rest of it as well!!

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 07:57 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

I read it and let me say, it was so worth the wait. You, my dear, have put in the hours and I can tell...your work is marvelous! I enjoyed so much of this and I even appreciate the cliffy at the end...the ending was so beautiful! Some of my most favorite lines were: 

Their eyes met, holding just long enough to express the sincerity in both their hearts.

I enjoyed this because I've loved what you have been doing with Harry in your story. There is such a subtle depth to him though he is a minor character of a sort. The adult Harry is so impressive and strong yet he has a hold of his emotions and is so alive! I love his authority but most of all I love his relationship with Hermione..so touching!

And, Ginny. I love your Ginny and I have found myself waiting for a moment like the one she had. You were so clever in how you used Hermione to lead us to Ginny's moment of vulnerability and struggle.

 She knew she had already asked this, but…
 
“Um…so, how’s Ron?” she asked,

Please keep it going, I can hardly wait! Thank you!!



Author's Response:

Dearest FreeRaven, This review really touched me because you're so right in that I've spent many hours on this story and having someone recognize that fact is just so fulfilling to me.  When you quote me and I go back and read it, sometimes I'm amazing at my own words. 

Yes, this is primariily Ron and Hermione, but in all my stories, I've always included Harry and Ginny as well because I know that these four have always been and will always be the best of friends and family.  So, it makes sense that they are going to be active in each other's lives.  I like Harry in this, too.  I sort of see him as being forced to mature quickly into the role much as he did in the books.  I think by age 20 Harry is an old soul in a very young body.  Thanks also for the comments on Ginny and I'm glad you felt her struggle.  I guess I did my job right then!  All my best, Laurie

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 06:45 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

omg...she f***ed him to near death.....just too cool, I loved the chapter can't wait till the next one. and I do hope the hair works..are you going to get diane back? please say they dont hurt her. I feel bad about saying she should get hit by a bus now.....but how were we to know what was going to happen.....good work :)

Author's Response: LOL!!  Oh, my iris.  You certainly have a way with words!!  Yes, Hermione nearly did him in, didn't she?  Feeling back about Diane now, huh?  Well, you should!  Here's a finger wag for you.  Shame, shame on having such negative thoughts!  (just kidding).  Thanks so much for sending me the comments.  If you could see my smile you'd know how much I'd love them!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

Ummm.... WOW!!!!  You truly know how to write a fantastic story filled with a rollercoaster of emotions.  Goodness!

Now that I've caught my breath a bit (LOL) I am still so worried about Ron (although he seems to have accepted the consequences of what might happen to him).  I just want John sent to some mental facility and Carrow caught.  With both of them still out there, Hermione is still in a lot of danger.

Once again, keep up the great work!!!



Author's Response: I LOVE roller-coasters!  Maybe that's why I do well with these types of stories!  Never thought of that, actually.  You've got a good keen sense of plot, my dear.  Hang tight.  More to come soon and THANKS!!

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2009 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

It's late and I've had a full day but I just had to get a good start on your newest chapter...thank you!!! I look forward to it. Just a note of encouragment, so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Dear Raven, Hope it kept you awake long enough to finish it!  You're welcome!  I appreciate all the encouragement you can send.  Gracias!

You must login (register) to review.