You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2011 09:44 AM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

very touching. i enjoyed this very much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. <3

Reviewer: MissLu Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2009 04:41 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

Awww!
I've never read Ron/Viktor but you just caught me on a experimental reading day!
lol
This is really heartrending or better heartbreaking? I don#t know, but the end made me feel kinda sad and sick... Loving two people is seriously hard... And I think Ron's really brave to decide staying with Hermione, though he loves Viktor aswell...
I'm really cut to the quick... Although I hoped Ron would stay with Hermione, because I just love them being together... ^^"

I'm babbling...
It's just that this really touched my heart and I'm kinda moved right now... ^^"
So very fresh idea and good writing!!

Hopeful to read more!

 Lu



Author's Response: Oh! Thank you! I'm glad you decided to experiment today! :) It means alot to me that you liked this story. It was a hard choice for both Ron and I between Viktor and Hermione, but in the end...it's got to be Hermione right? :)

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2009 07:57 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

Wow.  I'm shocked.  That was one of the most mature and difficult stories I've read.  It was one of the first times I've read something and had absolutely no bloody clue what I think the character should do.  How to make things better.  I could feel my heart pressing in, and that takes some impressive writing skill.  I don't even know what to hope for.  That Ron and Viktor reunite when they're older and the baby's grown?  That they continue with a strong, close friendship that never turns sexual?  I suppose the latter makes the most sense.  I'm truly impressed by this story, and strongly commend you on your writing.  Thank you for the wonderful, highly though-provoking fic.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'd like for them to be close, whether it is sexual again, I'm not sure either, but I'd like them to have that connection throughout their lives.

Thank you so much for reading. It means a lot to me. This is still one of my favorite stories I've written, and each review allows me to go back and relive it.

Reviewer: Maevemist Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2008 03:24 AM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

this is extremely well done.  I have tears in my eyes for the boys which is always a sign of a great story to me, if I can feel so close to the characters that they make cry you have succeeded.

I love how you made t fit with canon too.

Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really wanted to write a story that could fit into what we knew of these characters and what we know happens "19 years later." I didn't, however, plan for it to be quite such a heartbreaker...but I started falling in love with them all too and had to be faithful to what the characters would want, even if I myself would have seen Happily Ever After in there somewhere!

 

Reviewer: champagne Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2008 04:50 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Rules of the Game

I read this the first time as it was posted, and went back and re-read it today  I was pretty blown away both times by the inventiveness of your idea that brought Ron and Victor together. but on a  premise that would prevent theirs from ever being a permanent arrangement.  You did a great job of writing this pairing, which I must admit is one I never thought of before.  The sense of dawning wonder and longing in both men was so well conveyed that, like another reviewer below, I was hoping their relationship wouldn't have to end. I fould the ending creative but very sad. Kudos to you for not bringing Hermiione into their relationship though; this had to be just for Ron, while it lasted.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was written in a fest and when I first got the pairing I hadn't imagined it either, but I found it easier then I thought it would be to get them together and for me to fall in love with Viktor a little bit. As inventive as you thought this was, I never dreamed of bringing Hermione into it! That might have been the easy way out, but Ron deserved to have this one thing all to himself, even if he had to give it up.

Reviewer: annie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2008 04:56 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Rules of the Game

You did a excellent job building a believable sexual relationship between Ron and Viktor without losing the love between Ron and Hermione.  I also like how Ron still went to Harry as his best friend.  This was a most excellently written stories and now takes over as my favorite Ron/Viktor story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I did try to keep canon completely intact while telling this story and I love it the most when R/Hr and R/H shippers find this story believable!

Thanks for reading! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: genrou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2008 02:32 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

wow. im speechless. that fic was just so perfect to the end. very bittersweet.

okay last chapter i forgot too things. one was the cool/gay reference and the other was the dicks comparasion. ^__^

romania/gay club- you know that was just asking for charlie. i like the way oliver and charlie came upon them and the ron/charlie reactions. i liked how ron was able to fess up but go no further while charlie was just shocked.

“So, now you’re smoking too?”
Ron laughed, “What can I say? I want to be just like you.”

“Fuck off.” ^_____^

Are you both mental?” this scene was just done perfectly. of course charlie is right. what does viktor really get out of it and how all of them would be hurt in the long run. the emotions played out well.

i like how after charlie and olver kiss viktor and ron dont. (cause dude, not only for the paparatzzi, but in that as well, glad ron was looknig for that in the beginning) and even when at charlie's place they kiss outside. as if there is that family borderline.

 did not know that they vere gay. Charlie always seemed too…”

“Cool? Yeah, well according to him, a lot of cool guys like other cool guys.”
Viktor eyes twinkled, “I’ve never heard of such a thing.”
“I know, right? Ludicrous.”
^______________^

“Your brother is so hot!” Viktor blurted out.
Ron laughed as he kissed lightly against Viktor’s jawline, “That isn’t as much of a turn on as you would think.”
^____^ and this statements aftermath.

“Yeah, but does the world really need another Harry Potter?”
“Fuck off.”
 “Well, I’d stick with James you know, for tradition sake but the other? It should be someone you admire, someone you inspire to be someday, some—”

“I’m not naming my child after you.”^_____________________^ you write comraderie so well.

 i liked how he was expecting charlie to come out after him bu charlie hadnt.

“How do you know about your brother’s bulge? Vot kind of family do you come from?” heh.

“None taken, besides, you’re not cool enough for us.”
^_____________^

 

memory extraction then oblivate. daaammmn. but smart. see we muggles dont have this  and this is why it is advised that you shouldnt.  while herminoe was more correct in having multiple partners for attachment issue it was wrong on the health part and what it can bring into a marriage. and ron's way was just as bad because of the emotional attachment.

i liked how ron (and viktor) were constantly studied by those who knew.  i liked how ron thought it must still be due to fourth year. but i wonder if this hurts hermione since she didnt get oblivated? i like how both viktor and ron  still have remenance of what was erased from their lives and how it reformulated back in. 

brillant writing. thank you so much for posting it. and i want to thank the awards that caught my eye to bring me here.



 

 



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you so much! I was blown away by this review! Srsly, I want to frame it and put it on my wall! You picked out all my favorite lines too! I really wasn't expecting to like Viktor as much as I did so it was bittersweet ending for me too--but you are the only one to pick on the fact that they both have remenances of what was lost...I needed that bit of hope and I'm glad you picked up on it!

And yes, I'm sure it is hard for Hermione to endure, but I imagine she takes it as her penance for her part in the tragedy of "Date Night." After all, she has the option of Obliviation too, but chooses not too...maybe so she'll never suggest something so dangerous again!

Thanks again!

Reviewer: genrou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2008 01:53 PM Title: Chapter 2: Breaking the rules

you amaze me with how well thought out this is and how emotionly deep this chapter is.

i like how you have the bit abou ech others parners and jealously and so forth. and then hermione's reasoning behind it.

i liked how since it was ron and viktor's first time-the surprise/horror that went with it. 

i liked the bring up of hermione into ron and viktor's post coital. and how you can see ron was okay but viktor was hurt. i also like how ron brought up how different his personality can be when he is with someone day in/out and just every other week.  that was very important.

and then ron's worry about hermionee not being home and his freak out and then hers and then that big clash. and i can see that yes ron is angered that he was worried but also angered that she spent the night away when he wanted to as well, that he was enjoying himself when he should have techinally been with his wife and safe together, and then his own overwhelming feelings for viktor. added onto the fact that he got all those images from hermione, what she is into and the jealousy it prompts. however i repect that he had a relatively cool head when she got back and afterwards.

ahhh, so charlie was outed but im kinda disappointedthat ron's side activites werent brought up as well. but fred bet then to what? sex and death? i liked ron's discomfort during all his family's felicitations and how he kept steering things away from him.

what i didnt like? way to much shit/chocolate crossovers in that one section.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

It wasn't Fred that beat them, it was Bill who beat them to having children.

And the shit/chocolate...yeah, sorry about that! Would you believe that I didn't even make that connection? It was my first time writing rimming and I imagined what it would be like to do it for that first time and how something sweet would make it easier...and Ron's thing for chocolate...and yeah...sorry!

Reviewer: genrou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2008 01:12 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Rules of the Game

i thikn my review didnt go through,.

bascially i said i lke how well rickly your characters were developed.

 “I’m flattered really, but—”
“Not you. Please just listen.” Ron hastily interrupted.
Harry was going to protest, why not him? What was wrong with him?
  ^_______^

I am sorry. I did not know this place would be so…vell so, how do you say…queer? heh.

Not that. Vhat do you take me for? I am an international star; of course I’ve had that.  exactly.

if i were to have an open marriage i wouldnt do it the same way. i really like the fact that they have an exact date for it. however, id definately want ot know with how. id be too jealous and suspicious and paranoid if i didnt know. if i did know, and of course was donig the same thing, it would just fuel my imagination.

however, how it will affect things and play out now. 

 

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

Broke my heart, this brought tears to my eyes.  Romantic, heart warming and so sad!  I will not forget this beautiful love story.  Saved to favorites and will read over and over again. Going to cry some more now, feels like a personal loss!

Author's Response: While I truly feel bad that it broke your heart, I am so touched that one of my stores moved you! If it makes you feel better, I cried a lot writing this last bit too! Thank you so much for reading and commenting! It means a lot to me!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 08:18 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

Beautiful, but heart-wrenchingly sad.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry about the sad part...if it makes you feel better, I cried a little my own self!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 07:41 PM Title: Chapter 2: Breaking the rules

Guh ... Ron and Viktor are VERY hot together!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 06:40 PM Title: Chapter 1: The Rules of the Game

Well ... I hadn't expected the presence of canon couples in this, but I really like how you've done it!  I'm a little amazed Ron managed to tell Harry about the threesomes, and a little disappointed for Harry's sake that he wasn't the invitee of choice for Hermione's birthday (well, okay, a little bit for mine, too, because I love H/R/Hr together), but the whole Ron/Viktor thing is really hot, and written VERY BELIEVABLY so far.  (Kind of appropriate too since Ron practically had a crush on Viktor before Viktor asked Hermione to the Yule Ball).  Good job!

Reviewer: kerosinkanister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2008 08:28 AM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

I read this on Charma's rec and I'm glad I did. Ron is so completely straight in my book but you actually had me hoping he and Viktor would somehow really be together. Wow!

Good job!



Author's Response: Thank you! I remember last year I went to Phoenix Rising and went to a roundtable about slashing Ron and I remember thinking, yeah...no! It just never dawned on me that he could be with another man...but then when I started writing him, I found that I loved exploring his character by exposing him to many different relationships and many different experiences...and why I think you're right, and that Ron very much is straight, most of my favorite Ron stories I have written have him paired with boys...oddly enough...and I have a really hard time pairing him with a girl who isn't Hermione...

Reviewer: charma10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2008 05:49 PM Title: Chapter 3: Made to be Broken

Oh mate, that was beautiful. You killed me when he decided to lose the memories. I think my heart might have broken, just a little but. You managed to do this beautifully. You kept the R/Hr in there, but you made me fall in love with a whole new ship. They were just so well suited!

Author's Response: Oh babe, thank you! I didn't want to kill you, really I didn't...but I just couldn't see any other way for Ron to go on and be the sort of husband and father that we all know he was with that hanging over him...I am so glad you liked it! It really, really means a lot to me!

You must login (register) to review.